Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
695 reviews

VOLT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get experience
Human Resource On-Site Program Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: on-site client team is amazing!
Cons: long hours
This is a 50+ hour/week job. The people at the office are amazing, and this growing team is doing great things for it's employee.

On a daily basis, there is a lot of autonomy and decision making which is great especially for young professionals trying to gain additional experience in a rapidly growing IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal call center
Escalations Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: healthcare, wages
Typical call center work. I learned how to handle customers more efficiently. Although, management is constantly ever-changing they are good at encouraging agents. The hardest part of the job is, dealing with the customer complaints/ angry customers. The best part about this job is that we have a lot of opportunity to gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work oriented and very comfortable environment
Multi Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNOctober 21, 2014
I loved everything about Volt. They are very helpful. Co workers are team oriented and everything about the job was clear and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt is a Recruiting Firm
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 18, 2014
Not too much to say. They placed me in a job that I wanted to do. The client gave a pretty good detail about the job requirements during my interview....so I thought. I went into this temp. to perm position knowing what was required of myself. The job was not working out for me, it was boring even though I asked for work. I had contacted my recruiter – more... but anything I said was not heard very well. I stay the three months that was required and left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office place
In-House Temp (Former Employee), San Antonio TxOctober 17, 2014
Pros: not bad place to work and to excel in.
Cons: no cons
I was Receptionist had experience with filing and taking phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice fast paste
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Menomonie, WIOctober 17, 2014
Typical work day is 40 hours a week. I learned how to ship out inventory out everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexibility
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
Gained vital knowledge in payroll field
Great working environment
Office sometimes sponsored lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt
IMPLEMENTATION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: employed
Cons: contracting
Volt has been assisting me with contract assignments, giving me the opportunity to advance my skill set
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absentism was a problem but quality was the most important facet of the job.
Module Leader (Former Employee), East MolineOctober 11, 2014
Pros: the team was well trained.
Cons: absentism
Trying to get people to come to work was the most difficult part of the job. The contract with the UAW stated that as long as a doctor's excuse was given the absence was forgiven. We had people who had not worked for six months or longer and it was excused. It was a challenge every day which made it rewarding. The most rewarding part of the job was – more... being successful with the team. I was impressed with the line in which combines were assemblied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt Workforce is looked at as a lower "caste" of employee
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Waterloo, IowaOctober 9, 2014
Cons: 2nd class citizen status
Hardest part of the job was trying to get job improvements advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Customer service/Data Entry (Former Employee), Frisco, TXOctober 8, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: not good benefits
My Job basically consist of selling insurance...ect.. I would get incoming calls from customers wanting to buy insurance and I was there to help them decide which insurance was best for them

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more