Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
637 reviews

VOLT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Job for Apple
Rework Technician (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: co-worker and some bosses are nice people
Cons: can be mindless, mandatory overtime going on for 2-4 months, not enough work
A 1 year maximum contract to work for apple as a rework technician. Not the best job but at least your have a job.

Work begins at 730 am with reclaim units until consumer units comes in. Test them for all functional errors to find any as well as reading customer complaint to try and duplicate the error. Process units as necessary. We will either have – more... to replace the unit, repair and retest, or send the unit back as either "No Trouble Found" or "Abused/Beyond Repair."

Management is okay for the most part and can be understanding. My co-workers for the most part is diverse and they are pretty cool.

Hardest part of the job just making sure you can finish before 330 pm because sometimes we get a lot of units. Other than that this job is very easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Nickle Plater (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: seasonal
unload trucks and scanned merchandise. Management was organize and simple.Co-workers was fun to be around. Hardest part was unloading trucks. Scanning was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
NA Accounts Payable Mgr/AdminAssistant (Former Employee), West Kingston, RIJuly 27, 2014
Pros: job close to home, hours good
Cons: no benefits, no raises, no paid holidays, no bonuses, etc. - assigned company wanted temps (some over 7 years) not perm
No benefits, no raises, no paid holidays, etc. No incentive to stay as perm employee - very disappointing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt employee: temp job doing repairs for Apple
iPhone GSX and Repairs Specialist (Current Employee), Elk Grove, CAJuly 27, 2014
Temporary position with 40 hrs a week and a maximum contract of 1 year. The pay isn't great but I am a fast learner and keep moving up to more difficult and important tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volt
Sourcing Specialist/ Recruiter (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 27, 2014
Great starter position, just wish the company offered more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paying positions for H.R. Coordinator
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), Fullerton, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great paying positions
Cons: short term jobs
I enjoy working with Volt Services although lately they have not called me for any jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eventful environment
Branch Administrator/Recruiting Assistant (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNJuly 23, 2014
Learned all about the staffing world. Co-workers liked to have fun, some were very supportive. Enjoyed interacting with clients and candidates, no day was ever the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional office,very friendly
Volt/Frito Lay (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 22, 2014
Reconciling invoices and filing reports off of Lotus and Inventory Control System (ICS). Use SAP to reconcile invoices, complete sample orders, analysis and audit reports. Provide reports to executive team, as needed/requested. Manage the procurement of vendor service, the contracts and relationship with vendors. When a contract is received by a vendor, – more... the vendor representative reviews and approves the contract – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volt
game tester (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 17, 2014
well a typical work day at volt was awesome. Don't get me wrong there were some day that work went by slow, but overall it was a good work place. every one was friendly, had good work ethics. What i learned over the course of working at volt, learned to work as a team. finishing test cases before a deadline. There was nothing hard about that jobs. The – more... most enjoyable part of this job was being able to test new games. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Software
Shipping & Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: short break
Assigned, directed, trained and supervised staff
Experienced with forklift and pallet jack operation
Picked, packed, received and shipped merchandise
Identified, evaluated and inspected issues ensuring efficiency
Researched products within the system for discrepancies for shipments
Logged and tracked inventory for damages and notified management
Experienced – more... with the use of MS Excel spreadsheets to complete reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and convenious
Assembler (Former Employee), Duncan, SCJuly 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was the schedule. Work in a good environment with friendly and responsible people.

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

A jolt from Volt can discharge your personnel needs. Volt Information Sciences generates most of its sales by offering temporary – Read more