Find companies:
VOLT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
702 reviews

VOLT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get experience
Human Resource On-Site Program Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: on-site client team is amazing!
Cons: long hours
This is a 50+ hour/week job. The people at the office are amazing, and this growing team is doing great things for it's employee.

On a daily basis, there is a lot of autonomy and decision making which is great especially for young professionals trying to gain additional experience in a rapidly growing IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontractor
PC Compatibility QA Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2014
I did not find any room for advancement in this company. Overall very well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Onsite Program Manager - HR Recruitment (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 17, 2013
Multi-tasking
Great Experience, Learned alot of communication and business development skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 3, 2013
Enjoyed working with Volt, and with the people. Hard work, but always good intentions behind business decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for improvement
Game Tester (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: no advancements
It's fun testing video games everyday but there is no room for improvement or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience & Exposure
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Another great company to work with, they work with IT Engines in the industry and have a great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: lunch
Cons: location
Attended to phone calls, concluded the nature of calls, and assisted callers to the proper department
I learned how to use different programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very friendly work environment and interesting concept.
Game Tester (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: decent pay, overtime pay, casual/friendly staff
Cons: nothing really.
I was a temporary video game tester for Volt in Vancouver working on a title for two weeks before heading to college. Shift starts around 7 am with a lunch break in the middle then ending around 3 to 4 pm. Sometimes we pick up more hours to get some overtime which is plus.

Although I have a night job very close to home, I hope to work with Volt again – more... for video game testing to boost up my work skills again as well as maintaining a balanced work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations
Game Tester (Former Employee), Montréal, QCDecember 22, 2012
Pros: good work environmont
Cons: u need to sit in front of the computer all the time
In Volt, we test video games for defects in the linguistic quality and implementation of translations, when I work there my co-worker always willing to teach me something I dont know, so we all have a good relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer service
Technical Support (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2012
Fast paced customer service call center, high ques, quality customer service experience, high stress but easily balanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2012
Overall it is a decent place to work. The only con is that there is no benefits. It is a basic job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Agency is great to work for
Temp for the Erie Housing Authority (Former Employee), Erie, PAOctober 23, 2014
Volt- Temp agency is one of the best agency's I've worked for. The staff there is very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give support and process employee's pension and 401k benefit
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Solar Turbines assignment in San DiegoOctober 23, 2014
Pros: worked directly with employees i enjoyed helping employees with their benefits.
Cons: pensions is not my focus of human resources i like to work in.
On assignment at Solar Turbines I processed retirements for upcoming retires using AOH Hewitt software, and manual calculations. I served as a liaison between the employee, and AOH Hewitt administrator to resolve any questions, or discrepancies. As part of a team at Solar we merged pension plan to consolidate the plans. That involved demining deferred – more... employee’s pension service, and pension benefit amount. Audited all weekly reports for existing pension, and 401k plans to determine if an adjustment or correction is needed. Pension and 401k support for all employee’s in existing plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get back into the work force
FORKLIFT OPERATOR/ WAREHOUSE INVENTORY (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2014
sometimes slow sometimes busy
how to drive a forklift
great people
good people
counting inventory
driving a forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Corporate Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Orange, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: approval process and lack of supervision.
Management is lacking. Odd approval processes. Salary and Benefits a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant Work Assignments
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Goleta, CAOctober 22, 2014
I just signed up with Volt and have had continuous work assignments from them. I've worked as an administrative assistant at a property management company and Devereux, and as an office manager at Cree Lighting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Aiken, SCOctober 22, 2014
Working with Volt was a great experience. i was able to get experience working in a plant, working with new people, training people, new hire paper work, benefits information, processing time cards and PTO time for payroll. The people were all great it was a nice professional setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal call center
Escalations Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: healthcare, wages
Typical call center work. I learned how to handle customers more efficiently. Although, management is constantly ever-changing they are good at encouraging agents. The hardest part of the job is, dealing with the customer complaints/ angry customers. The best part about this job is that we have a lot of opportunity to gain more knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work oriented and very comfortable environment
Multi Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNOctober 21, 2014
I loved everything about Volt. They are very helpful. Co workers are team oriented and everything about the job was clear and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun hands on and worth the drive.
Warehouse Worker for Juno (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2014
A typical day at work would be nice and easy. The learning process was hard but after a day i was use to it, taking things apart and putting them together. They were very social and hardworking. The peolple around were the same and if there was a problem I could ask anyone for help. The drive to Fishers and back. Working with all the tools and making – more... the different lighting fixtures and lamps. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About VOLT

Volt Workforce Solutions is one of the world’s leading staffing and workforce management companies, connecting qualified, – Read more