Voith Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company to work for poor safety, Managers and supervisors forced to put unqualified personal into dangerous positions.
lead service line Manager (Former Employee) –  Working out of Ford Oakville6 July 2017
this company has little regard for personal and safety.
this is shown by the promotion of personal with poorest safety record as well as the continuous policy of placing unqualified personal in dangerous positions.
They released a safety manager yet kept a manager with a poor safety record.
They continue to fall short on implementing proper safety processes especially in ladder safety and confined space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a boring long day
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON7 April 2017
it was a boring long shift i was doing one thing then had to do all these different job it was just getting to hard on me not knowing what i had to do in one shift
Pros
steady hours
Cons
not knowing that i was doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work with an excellent benefits
Utility Worker, Trainer, Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 March 2017
having a good team members, hard working people in a diverse work place. Awesome benefits that helps a lot. RRSP's that most company doesnt' offer. I have grown a lot being a part of Voith Industrial Services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON22 February 2017
Terminated while on a doctor ordered stress leave. Was hired to do a job that I never got to do in 6 months. I was made promises that were not kept.
Thought I had the support of the Facilities Manager but in the end he terminated me without cause.
Not a great place to work.
Pros
supervised nice people
Cons
expected to work long hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 December 2016
Co-workers worked together to complete tasks given by management and customer. Provided me with licenses and training to further expand my skills and abilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Coil Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  York, ON30 November 2016
i really hate the fact that people are being forced to write things in this box about their former jobs you folks should be ashamed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rating is below average
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON6 November 2016
Job security is minimal due to contracts with customers. The safety program is excellent. Typical days are very hectic and the work life balance is non-existent.
Pros
Good safety program
Cons
work environment is challenging due to customer demands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2016
Highly transparent industrial work environment that is based on customer satisfaction , collaboration between different department staff is the key secret for the ever success of that company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace
Industrial cleaner (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON18 May 2016
i learned how to clean with different tools and i wasnt able to stik around for more then two weeks as my cabby messed up so i had to quit the job i was very upset and set back for sure i loved that job my team my oss and obviously my pay.
Pros
friendly enviroment
Cons
bad benifits/pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work with clean enviroment
Coil Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2016
its the best company to work environment team managers every one is exceptional i love to work in this company i worked 2 years in this company and i love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice people
Stage d'observation (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC23 January 2016
It was an observation day of a typical day at work. I saw how the accounting worked and how teamwork is important and what programs the employees used
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
janitor. oakville ford plant
janitor (Former Employee) –  oakville ford plant27 November 2015
Worked nights at the ford plant for voith. Poor management. Lots of employees work for voith who seem to be there to make your life miserable. No communication whatsoever. Just a miserable company to work for and i think if woith upper mangmt reads this they should take notice that its a very unfair work place and people who are close and freinds with the supervisers only get a hand up.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
everything else !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitorial
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Oakville, Ontario6 October 2015
I was with them for a month didn't last long they don't know what to do with you. Everyday your doing something different. Don't bother your just wasting time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Turbine Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2015
Continuous learning, dynamic environment, working on mega project.
Access to technical resource, standard and references
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
* Working and keeping up with industry changes.
Team Leader, Cleaner,Maintainer (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON11 May 2015
*Work expediently in a fast paced environment

*Capable of working without supervision

*Exceptional organizational skills

*10 years Forklift experience

*Willing to train and excel in order to maintain work relations

*Physically fit, able to lift up to 50 lbs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production preparation (bearing ) balancing roll and dysmount and assybly roll
Mechanical roll paper (Current Employee) –  Hawkesbury, ON15 April 2014
During a 8 hrs day shift you could change jobs 3 or 4 time due to rush rebuilt client call need is roll break down at the paper mill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lead Line Service Manager / Safety Co-Chair (Current Employee) –  Ford Oakville Facility17 February 2014
Work involves working at the Ford Oakville Facility. The environment is extremely busy.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn get experience specially for new graduats
Purchasing/Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2014
It a good place to start, learn and get experience.
But don't stay more than 3 years.
Pros
Good for start
Cons
No promotion or advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They didn't care about their employee's
Car Jockey (Former Employee) –  Alliston, On1 December 2013
They were looking to cut all employee's that made 50K +, they didn't really care about their employee's unless you were friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time with Voith
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON16 November 2012
My time with Voith I learned about lockout tag out, confined spaces, blood borne pathogens, forklift, overhead crane, team leader skills, high presser P.S.I operations.

My day to day work was finding out what the problem areas where in production and finding a way of safely increasing productivity. It was my job to delegate and fill out reports based on completion and new standard procedures. I was responsible for peoples safety everyday and I have not have a record able injury on any of my shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Voith. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 558 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8