Find companies:
Voith Industrial Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Voith Industrial Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for someone in school
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: managment typicaly has little to no training
Third shift is not an easy thing to manage but was great for me while finishing college. I could go to school during the day and work at night.

Voith highly promotes safety with daily meetings. This is an in house third party contractor who's members are all UAW members. The high turnover in management with new hires having little to no experience – more... makes for a challenging work environment for senior employees to train there supervisors and the new team members while being responsible for completing the day's tasks.

The pay and benefits are good for the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voith Industrial services
House Keeping /Maintence (Current Employee), OHFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: benefits are good and not over-priced
Cons: breaks are sometimes not there because of the time span
Voith expects more than 100 plus percent from its workers. On a typical day, maintain equipment and paint shop on all levels. I learned confined-space training, hazardous material training and trained in CPR. Management expectations are higher and more demanding than other companies I have worked for and I have high expectations of myself. Co-workers – more... are a blend of all kinds of people and enjoy working with them. They are a great bunch of people. It is not easy sometimes to schedule our work when production is on break. It is a limited-time window between the two. It makes life interesting sometimes.The most enjoyable part of the job is when a task is completed and done correctly and everybody is happy with the outcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning
Sr. Executive HR & Admin (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 14, 2013
Pros: good learning
Cons: long hours
Learned & explored in HR operation. it was great working experience.It is a exciting place overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Management
Office Manager (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: plant shut down, no work
Run the operation of background check, drug screening, L4, W2, and I9 documents. Create and post charts and graphs. OSHA safety training intital and refresher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Lead Service Line Manager (Former Employee), Denton, TXSeptember 16, 2013
Performed functions that enhanced Peterbilt's advantage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Union Oriented work place
Team Leader (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSAugust 22, 2013
Pros: company pays for benefits
Cons: lack of communication between employees and supervisors and managers.
A typical day at work consists of working as a team member working towards the same goal. Since working here I have learned the importance of pre tasking and prioritizing a workload. Paying very close attention to detail on all work orders. The managers at this job are pretty decent and expect the employees to be professional at all times. The co-workers – more... that I've worked with are all self driven and easy to communicate with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook outs for the employees on holidays
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Kansas City, KSJuly 24, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: pay holidays, health care
* Working with difficult customers and making them happy.
* I have learn take my time and listen it goes a long way.
* I have experience the roll of management working with a large group of individuals/ employees.
* The hardest part of my job is working someone that do not like to work.
* The most enjoyable part of my is going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day
Fixture runner (Current Employee), Marysville, OHJuly 17, 2013
Pros: getting to know lots of people
Cons: pay
I work second shift so i don't have a life.I run fixtures on a tugger like cart. The people i work around are great. You get two 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute unpaid lunch break. The hardest part of my job is not having much time after work to see my family. Also working harder than what i should for my pay. The best part of my day is breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, plenty of room for advancement
inventory control specialist (Former Employee), Lincoln, alJuly 12, 2013
Love working there, great company, great people, its inside of honda plant, great work ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for with advancements.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMarch 4, 2013
Pros: had the ability to be trained on different jobs and equipment.
Cons: the plant closed. unemployed.
A typical work day was a safety meeting prior to work, received job assignments, perform job assignments, and a safety review at the end of the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace and stress free
fueler/shunter (Former Employee), darlingtonFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: stress free and you weren't pushed for time
Cons: managment could have provided better cleaning equipment and ppe
a typical day working for voith was

start work at 5pm and you would start taking buses/coaches around to the pumps to be fueled then record the data on the sheet and sign off then drive threw the wash before parking the bus/coach in its designated slot ready for the cleaners to move in and clean inside . and then the cycle starts all over.

i learned – more... how to fuel and read a layout sheet

the management wasn't the best. they were cost effective with the only ppe being safety shoes& work t shirts no water proofs for wet weather or bottoms & ear protection

the hardest part of the job was most likely parking the buses in there designated slots and being able to leave enough space for drivers to enter and do there morning checks

the most enjoyable part of the job was the workmates . enjoyable and humorous people to be around and make the job so much easier – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment and overall good benefits package
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: attire is business casual and jeans day every friday.
Cons: no room for advancement within my managerial role
It is a exciting place overall. I enjoy my daily task of directing my crew to get the job done. A typical work day would be phone calls, filing, faxing, answering mulitiple question, managing unionized employees in the automotive industry, and using different computer softwares. I have great co-workers and there is nothing hard aboutb the job if you – more... love what you do. What I enjoy the most is delivering prompt service and knowledge to individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and interesting work environment
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: healthcare, team-work, member of a union.
Cons: night shift, heat
Help maintain the stability of General Motors by properly cleaning the paint booths to prevent from large paint accumulations. The job has taught me how to properly work using safety as my overall priority. It consists of several tasks that need to be completed to in a timely manner with other co-workers. The hardest part of the job was getting used – more... to the heat. When working next to an oven it can sometimes get dangerously hot. The most enjoyable part is the ability to work with others on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com ambiente agradavel
Assistente de Qualidade (Former Employee), São Bernardo do Campo, SPJuly 23, 2014
Pros: próximo de minha residência
Cons: benefícios
Durante os 8 meses de Voith, me deparei com um ambiente agradável para trabalho. Aprendi a me relacionar com mais de 400 colaboradores. Foi realmente uma experiência incrível.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de de trabalhar
Líder de Manutenção (Former Employee), Camaçari, BAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: benefícios
Cons: falta de feedback
Ótimo ambiente de trabalho mas falta feedback da chefia sobre o nosso desenvolvimento
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar, pois se preocupa com os colaboradores e presta todo suporte possível para os mesmos.
Analista de Planejamento (Former Employee), Monte Mor, SPAugust 14, 2012
Pros: ótimos benefícios, poder trabalhar com várias culturas e o ambiente de trabalho.
Cons: muito distante da minha residência, mudanças frequentes na demanda de trabalho
No dia-á-dia de trabalho eu lidava com suporte de técnicos internacionais e buscar recursos para trabalhar nos projetos da empresa.
Aprendi a lidar com diversar culturas e trabalhar sob pressão.
A gerência sempre prestou um ótimo suporte e auxilio para a solução de problemas.
A equipe de trabalho era bastante comprometida e sempre trabalhamos bem em – more... grupo.
A parte mais difícil do trabalho era ter que refazer o planejamento de recursos diversas vezes devido á mudanças constantes no planejamento da empresa.
A parte mais agradável era poder prestar serviços á uma empresa de grande porte e que se preocupa com os colaboradores. – less