Find companies:
Vodafone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
677 reviews

Vodafone Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work with
Projects Planning Manager (level II) (Former Employee), CairoSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: free gym, company car and pension plan
Cons: non
I gained a lot of experience with Vodafone. I enjoyed working cross functionally in Vodafone. Vodafone also focuses on the values of its emplaoyees that why we had a lot of programs to ensure that Vodafone values is matching with the employees values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong pragmatic business culture
O&M Engineer (Former Employee), EgyptMay 12, 2012
typical vodafone culture, low investment in Egypt, mix of professional and Egyptian cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with an excellent atmosphere to work in
International Account Advisor (Current Employee), Egypt, 6th of octoberApril 2, 2012
Pros: meal allowence, medical insurance and transportaion.
Cons: not fixed hours
I learned in vodafone how to manage time as at work everything is accurate; the breaks the open time for calls everything has to be ontime.
vodafone as a workplace is really great, everything is available for u to be able to work effeciently.
the most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with other people with other culture and the hardest is that its – more... a shift basis job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Corporate Advisor (Current Employee), Stoke On TrentOctober 22, 2014
Good building to work in, lots of health and lifestyle benefits, training and new products need to be rolled out better and the leadership needs to be more uniform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management, team focused staff ,competitive.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sandyford, DOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free gas
Cons: salary to work did not balance
love the job and what it envolves. love dealing with people and love making money while making customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of chances to learn new skill sets
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale , FLOctober 20, 2014
Plenty of chances to learn new skill sets, providing tier I tech support to users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SME Crisis Management
Senior Executive (Former Employee), BangaloreOctober 20, 2014
• Work as an SME to the Crisis Management team.

• Ensure 100% uptime of the all the devices in network.

• Perform housekeeping on servers so as to maintain server stability.

• Immediate response to the network events observed by proactive monitoring.

• Follow up with customer, vendors till the problem is resolved.

• Manage and coordinate Urgent – more... and High priority incidents.

• Prepare daily open report, SLA report and Service Experience report.

• Assisting agents in quick resolution and providing floor support.

• Perform and publish sanity checks of critical applications and servers.

• Open Bridge calls (Technical and Management Bridges).

• Send IT service communication to the customer with timely update.

• Maintain and Update Service Catalogue.

• Manage Daily High Severity Incidents and change call.

• Coordinate High impact changes.

• Monitor, raise and troubleshoot network faults before approaching supplier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSC
CSC (Former Employee), bangaloreOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free telephone service
Cons: very poor salary
Hi

I used attend lot of customer with their problems and solved with limited period of time and keep the company with lots of customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable teamwork and motivational working environment
MARKETING AND BACKOFFICE (Current Employee), Indore, MPOctober 18, 2014
Pros: picnic
Cons: balance a personal life
In this job everyday i feel some interesing features.
From this job i learned the communication and customer convience and satisfaction.
My co-workers is supportive and sharing idea each other.
to conevience the customer purchase postpaid simcard and handle the query of customer.
In this job every must time enjoyable to communicate the different types – more... and level of customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cce
cca (Current Employee), Shahjahanpur, UPOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: long time
place not suitable company review and job title will be shown publicly on Indeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Digital Marketing Manager / Campaign Lead (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGOctober 15, 2014
Pros: staff, working atmosphere
Cons: confused internal comms sometimes!
Hard work but great fun, a dynamic and extremely capable team that delivers on all levels. The company makes you feel at home from day one allowing you to express creativity and claim ownership of your function.

Senior management welcome thoughts and opinions are encourages.

Working on campaigns on a global level bringing teams from clientside and – more... agency was both a real challenge and great reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee), Newbury, ENGOctober 14, 2014
I have loved my assignment at Vodafone, every day was interesting, I learnt a lot and enjoyed the nature of the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good experiance and learnt so many things from them
Sales and Relationship executive (Former Employee), keralaOctober 13, 2014
Over all it was a fun loving company. My collegues were really helpfully and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at tenali as Voadafone psr
PILOT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), teanliOctober 11, 2014
Pros: yes we had launched the telecom towers their we did a lot of work
Cons: no problems in health
Marketing its little bit tough but when we learn the work its verry easy to do the job work

first i had faced many problems in my career starting after that when ever i learn its verry easy to handle the market

5 Co-workers and almost iam the senior in team

Apointing distributors in rural areas

Enjoyable movement is achieving the targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn how to become a good sales person
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), northbridgeOctober 10, 2014
1. Sold and got lots of iphone 5s or 5c's contracts
2. how to become good sales
how to get targets on time
how to get on well with workmates
how to operate computers
how to get passion with customer
3. have great management
working in time
fair treat everyone
working time suitable
help each others
4. nice and friendly person
alwarys help each other
5. – more... sometimes slowly internet let customer wait feel so sorry about that
6. grop working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant (Former Employee), PortugalOctober 5, 2014
Throughout my career there were several functions performed, client service, repairs, commercial.
I did several courses in the area also vodafone corporate consumption.
Showed me always very available for any challenge that was offered me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
customer care (Former Employee), Maadi, QLDOctober 2, 2014
 Sales for Etisalat high products .
 Handling customer’s complaints .
 Receiving addithional or removable stock.
 Held monthly session and trainig.
 Responsible for store cash and stock items
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), ThornabyOctober 2, 2014
Pros: days went fast as you never stopped for the 12 hours.
Cons: long travel to work.
Typical day was a 12hr shift, 3 days on and 3 days off. Learned how to use a computer and how to order through an extremely difficult computer system which i had not been used to. Management and co-workers again were nice but there was not enough time in the day to converse much. The hardest part of the job was the irate customer and the most enjoyable – more... part was knowing you had left a customer satisfied with thier new contract and handset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
CUSTOMER SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 29, 2014
i was working as a customer service executive in vodafone... i was handling customer problems regarding our products. it was fun to work with 4 types of shifts. with many collegues and team leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of benefits
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sydney, AustraliaSeptember 27, 2014
1. Store opening and closing, focus on products and had to have all the knowledge about all the products and also the competitor.
2. I have learned how to sell mobile phone hand set, mobile phone plans to different people as their need.
3.The management of vodafone is exceptional and always they look after the employee needs.
4.Co-workers were very – more... friendly.
5.As the store was very far where i used to live, traveling was bit hard.
6. The most enjoyable part was working in a very nice and friendly environment with lots of phones and fun. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Vodafone

Vodafone Group is one of the world's top wireless phone services carriers with some 340 million customers in more than 20 countries. – Read more