Find companies:
VMware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

VMware Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with very supportive management
Technical Support Engineer (Storage/Fault) (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 29, 2014
Productive and relaxed work ethics.
Great team.
Free breakfast
rotating shifts
phone call queue for support calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, benefits and decent salary
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONApril 24, 2014
Pros: catered lunches, company events, great benefits
Cons: career opportunities are limited at local sites
Overall great company in terms of compensation and benefits as well as culture and people. Slow advancement within the centre and work load increased year after year
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people and lively environment
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 5, 2013
Pros: feast, snack area.
Cons: distance
Day starts with checking mails to replying to people at different locations.
I sit with technical engineers to gather data and their feedback oon the prototype I am working on.
Meetings and day is over with continuous communication with my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Technical Support/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 17, 2013
Pros: free lunches, benefits, flexibility.
Cons: sometimes a lot of sitting.
I loved working for this company. Had a very positive environment overall. Managers were great, and the company had a very dynamic environment, which greatly effected employee behavior into adapting new changes at a higher rate. Co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Change Readiness & Training Lead (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free drinks and food!
Cons: lots of travel!
VMware is awesome! Its a great culture to be a part of!

Great Place to Work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMware
Consumer Desktop Support (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMay 1, 2013
Pros: weekly free lunches. free snacks and drinks
Cons: likely to be laid off within the next 2 years.
VMware was a great place to work and I envisioned working there for many years to come. Unfortunately after some company changes a lot of jobs were sold off. Job security with this company is at an all time low with more centers being built overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for. I am learning a lot on day to day basis.
GSS Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Ballincollig , IrelandMarch 12, 2013
Excellent employee skills improvement options.
A big number of trainings, courses and classes in area of interest.
Excellent sport and social, good atmosphere, good life - work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to learn and grow your career
Candidate Development Recruiter (Former Employee), Burlington, ONFebruary 5, 2013
I was very happy with my time at VMware and would recommend the company to fellow job seekers. Management was always there for support and guidance, and proved to be excellent mentors. The work environment was enjoyable - fun and laid back, but work was the priority. Their on-boarding process allowed me to really get a strong understanding for the position – more... and I always felt encouraged to ask questions. Top notch employers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is tough, but many good perks
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 16, 2012
Pros: free juice/pop/chocolate milk, weekly food/snacks, day 1 benefits, free training
Cons: call centre
Call centre type job where you are working with System Admins who are having issues.
- On the phone for most of the day which never leaves enough time for research on your current issues
+ Plenty of resources to help you do your work. Co-workers are great and full of character
+ Management good as well, want you to excel and grow with company.
+ They – more... know work is hard, so they have xbox, ps3, ping pong table and foosball table, to relieve stress.
+ free drinks/pop/snacks to keep people happy
+ Treated to catered food every week
+ free training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMware Summary
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches, team outings, benefits, entertainment (video games and foosball table)
Cons: office location
An ever rapidly growing company still hiring people around the globe.

That said, we are all usually very busy with customers and tasks.

There are lots of learning opportunities and exciting products.

Managers are a big question mark as I have had bad and great managers, so I guess management is okay as far as average is concerned.

Hardest part of – more... the job is dealing with the phones and the most enjoyable is to be able to learn and cooperate with teams around the globe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Work From Home Environment
Eastern Region Education Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Worked from home office in Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: upper management changes
Although days were long, I was able to work from home 90-95% of the time. There was a lot of management change the last 3 years I was there, which led to upper management instability, but co-workers were great and we continued to grow the education department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Queue Manager GSS (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: work life balance
Dream place to work,Dream place to work,Dream place to work,Dream place to work,Dream place to work,Dream place to work,Dream place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for!
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: multiple changes in leadership throughout tenure
I enjoyed my 4 years at VMware immensely. I wish my position wasn't eliminated!

The job was challenging yet fun! Every day presented a different challenge so there was never a dull moment!

I met tons of wonderful colleagues who I've stayed in touch with even after moving on from VMware!

One challenge of the position I supported was the constant change – more... in management. In the 4 years I worked as part of the Global Training team I worked for 4 different leaders. With each leader wee we had different vision and goals. However I am very flexible and good at adapting to change and was able to match my work flow with what was expected each time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Internal Service Sales Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TxJuly 14, 2014
Pros: friday 3 o'clock
Cons: very political
Good company experiencing growing pains and product creep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table.
SOA Developer/OSB Developer (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 17, 2014
I Learned new things. The co-worker were so helpful. And the hardest part of job is to finish big Project in time and enjoyable part of the job is getting very good experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tight on resources great comp
Sales Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: vmware events- onsite concert's
Cons: constant struggle to add resources
Great organization overall. my one complaint is the restriction of Resources company wide due to budget contraints.It makes it difficult to reach the productivity level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Innovative products company
Associate QE Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreJune 9, 2014
It is good to work at VMware. Work culture at VMware helps to improve creative and innovative skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT
IT (Former Employee), La miradaJune 6, 2014
IT team needs better team management and moral boosters. Company overall great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
DATABASE administrator (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 5, 2014
Its great working over here. Good Co -workers . Its a good company , sun working place .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Company to work at!
Sourcing Recruiter (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 5, 2014
Top Company to work at, great management team. One of the best companies I have worked for!!

1 2 3 4 5

About VMware

VMware, Inc.is a company providing virtualization software founded in 1998 and based in Palo Alto, California, USA. It is majority – Read more