Find companies:
VITEL COMMUNICATIONS LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

VITEL COMMUNICATIONS LLC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Pennington, NJSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good benefits and a good warehouse crew to work with.
Cons: too many technicians coming in at the same time causing confusion.
A typical day at work, was frantically paced in the morning, then dragging your heels in the afternoon then frantic pace in the evening when techs returned.
I learned how to make the most I could with what was available at the time.
Management was fair and made sure you earned your pay.
We had a wide range of personalities and many different cultures,so – more... you really had to be open minded so as not to offend anyone.
I would say the hardest part of the job would have to be scanning all the incoming equipment from Comcast, while keeping the technicians from walking away without providing proper accounts for equipment they either installed or removed from customer's homes.
The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving each evening knowing you did the best you could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vitel was a great place to work
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Milford, CTSeptember 17, 2013
While at Vitel Communications, I was not only able to round out my cable career, but was also able to become a better accountant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Customer Service (Former Employee), Machesney Park IlJune 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: very low pay, laid off without warning
Worked at their call center in Machesney Park Il. The pay was very low only minimun wage which it shud have been more for what we did. Went fron working 40 hrs a week to 20 and then just got laid off without given a reason why. Got lied to like they were gonna call us back when they open another department that NEVER happened.They showed favortism to – more... certain people who had senority. I would never go back to this job. Management also sucked.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Tech
tech,lineman (Current Employee), detroit,miMay 14, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: needs more people
Working within the construction dept has been a good xpeience. management has been very helpful and the crews are great to work with. I have worked with many broadband construction companies and so far they are at the top and dont have to worry abouut the checks clearing.
4 stars and more here, apply within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Class "D" Employer. Run, do not walk away from this Firm.
Technical Operations (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 7, 2013
Pros: co-workers and existing support staff.
Cons: work hours. benefits. compensation. management support. asset exaggeration, profit above all else.
Limited executive/management support.
Freedom to think/work outside the box is not encouraged.
Number of supporting staff is inadequate - expectation is to do more with less.
Extremely long work hours. Very low compensation for the responsibility and time commitment expected. Health benefits are very underwhelming.
Hypocritical approach to the posted – more... "Vitel Company Values". They talk a good game...
Definitely hard-core - profit driven. Executive management flexibility is non-existent. No concern for personal issues or down time.
Fear/Job Security is the primary means of motivation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Cable Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 30, 2013
Hardest part of the job was the long hours you had to put in. The co-workers I worked with were helpful with me as far as the training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
warehouse associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 5, 2012
Ok job.. sometimes can be streesful...overall it could be a better work environment...if u are goin in as a tech..have experience..there training sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unorganized, unprofessional, no leadership, and most of all no integrity having company
Cable Installer (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJMarch 9, 2012
Pros: above average pay and allowable work hours
Cons: unorganized, no leadership, no integrity, only about the money company
This company in my opinion is only still operational because of one reason and one reason only...surplus jobs. This company doesnt do quality work but has the money backing and fleet to handle many jobs overall. Most of the techs want to do perfect work but the company prefers more jobs over quality. The management is only temporary because employees – more... constantly leave the company so there is always a cold heartless feeling because the co-worker you just met may be gone next week. Not to mention the favoritism that plagues the company is overpowering. – less

August 23, 2012

I could not have said it better.