VISTA Staffing Solutions

VISTA Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Vista
AT&T Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA8 August 2016
Great job.
You work on your own ,& you are able to take shifts if its available and trading with your coworkers.
It is a very strict facility (no Phone) on the floor unless you want to get fired .
You have a lot of freedom when working at vista , your team lead ,manager is not always watching your every unless you are in need of some help.
Pros
Great job & growth
Cons
Never be late to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers, Management is a joke
Healthcare Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX10 June 2016
I worked in the Austin office, and management was a joke. The manager sits on his phone and pays you no attention during your weekly one on one meetings (if you have one). There is no training and you are extremely micromanaged. The best part of the job was my co workers, they are great people. Turnover is high and everyone hates their job. Would not be surprised if the Austin office is not shut down within a year.
Pros
none
Cons
Pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate Appreciation
Scheduling Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT20 April 2016
I loved that you were made to feel appreciated and valued in this position. Meetings in a team environment were a high priority and opinions were asked and used. Lots of opportunity for growth and training available.
Pros
Lots of training.
Cons
To many changes in a short period after I started position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with gym, ping pong & pool tables
Pay Bill Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT15 April 2016
training was a week long, great overview of the company programs. people were very nice & helpful. some management needed to be trained on how to supervise others.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Recruiting Associate, International (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT12 March 2015
Vista was a wonderful place to work. Great benefits, great culture, competitive pay. My only complaint is that they were a little behind in how they communicated. A lot of tribal knowledge rather than documentation. The biggest problem with that complaint is they were continually working on fixing that so it can't be much of a complaint in the future. If they had an IT opening, I would go for it in a heartbeat.
Pros
Benefits, positive environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VISTA is a wonderful company to work for! Great people!
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, Utah14 July 2015
I absolutely loved my team and everyone else I worked with on a daily basis. I enjoyed the Flexible Work Schedule that was implemented as it helped me create a strong work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Physician Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Cary, NC17 January 2013
I enjoyed working at VISTA Staffing Solutions. I gained the recruiting experience that I needed to enter the corporate talent acquisition environment and continue to learn and grow in my career while working with some really great people
Pros
small family friendly environment
Cons
compensation was a little lower than desired
Was this review helpful?Yes21No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Locum Hospitalist Physician (Current Employee) –  Stafford Springs, CT23 December 2013
A typical day at work: NA
What you learned: NA
Management: NA
Your co-workers: NA

Vista is a staffing company that is very friendly and ccoperative with locum physicians. The aforementioned questions could not be answered as I worked with different hospitals with different coworkers and work environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Sales & Management (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT19 February 2015
8 hour days that can be enjoyable and rewarding
Growing
4th largest Locums company
Good People
It can be hard to build your business and you have to push everyday
Pros
$$$$ potental
Cons
Takes time to make $$$$
Was this review helpful?Yes29No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Licensing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT10 December 2014
Overall VISTA is a great place to work. I worked with a great team of people that were more family than co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Locums tenens
Physician Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT2 November 2012
There are some great people there.

There were some lofty statements made about income possibility.

The company is in its own way.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No28Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
4.0