Vista Radio Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
refuse to say (Current Employee) –  British Columbia24 October 2017
What would you expect in a sales driven industry led by someone that has never even sold an idea? How about incredible year to year sales losses......what a shame!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fit, Great People, Great Experience
Senior News Reporter/Anchor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC27 September 2017
I worked with some of the most amazing people at this company, they were supportive, understanding, kind, and always made you feel welcomed and excited to come into the workplace. Management was friendly, and we all had a feeling of "family"
Pros
Management, Supportive Staff, Fun environment, Creative Freedom
Cons
Starting Salary could have been slightly higher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love It
Integrated Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Canada18 October 2016
Love working here, great lifestyle balance. Must be willing to adapt to change, as the world changes so does Vista.

The Sales Leadership is there, the process is wonderful (follow it like the bible for some people).

A wonderful experience!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are they ever going to figure it out?
Digital Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC1 February 2016
Management is very poor at this company. Right from the top-level position down, there is very poor organization and planning and a lack of focus and accountability.

Upper management makes demands without providing support, while local managers have difficulty staying on-target with a workable plan.
Pros
free parking
Cons
too many useless meetings, not enough real direction, noisy and disruptive workplace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work, great management team
Executive Sales and Administration (Former Employee) –  Williams Lake, BC1 July 2015
AWESOME people, great environment, great incentives, family orientated, supportive, recommend working for them anywhere any time. Company is growing fast and I can say I know the reason why. Radio is where its at. Vista is where its at!!!!!
Pros
always had great incentives for sales
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run commpany with a healthy, enjoyable corporate culture
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC4 June 2015
Supervision from head office was minimal but efficient
The entire staff enjoyed coming to work, the atmosphere
was excellent. The performance of the station was
award winning and well recognized in the industry across
Canada and the US broadcasting community.
We set new records and new standards for a great place
to work.
This was a most enjoyable job, my staff and I looked forward
to every day at work!
The best part of it all was the
Pros
The friendly, talented hard working people.
Cons
Sometimes not being able to pay as much as the staff deserved
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
On-Air Radio Announcer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON25 March 2014
I learned a lot about the local radio industry at my workplace, and was impressed by the organization and friendliness of the management team. I thoroughly enjoyed spending time with my co-workers and feel like I have made life long friends. The hardest part of the job was working with some of the outdated software, while working with such talented hosts and staff was the most enjoyable part of the job. A typical day at work would be coming in for your shift, usually starting at 7am, then you would host a show, read local news, play music, make sure commercials were airing correctly and at the right times. It was a wonderful job.
Pros
Structured hours and friendly management
Cons
Out-dated or inefficient software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, poor management
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Duncan, BC27 November 2013
I enjoyed working here even though we had a new manager every 3 months.
Pros
Freedom, exciting
Cons
difficuly area from advertising
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vista Radio. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8