ViSalus

38 reviews

ViSalus Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders, challenging work environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 12, 2015
Visalus is a challenging work place with great leadership, as well as many opportunities for advancements and great incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entrepenuer
SALES REP (Former Employee), nashua, nhMay 25, 2015
Sales through cold calls and internal refferals selling a weight loss health program. Going on the internet to sell and make phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and interesting
Promoter (Current Employee), Troy, MIMay 19, 2015
Pros: able to work from home, change peoples lives
Cons: time consuming, sometimes get abuse
perfect for those who are into health and fitness. you are able to talk to a wide range of people. the members in your team are really helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work from Home
Regional Director, Orlando (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 18, 2015
Pros: Work from home
Cons: Hardly any downtime
Lead, build, and manage a sales force. Training independent agents to recruit, train, and promote direct selling
products.Solicit and present weight loss program to potential clients.

The culture of – more... Visalus is "Life, Health, and Prosperity"; it lives up to this standard. It was rewarding to be able to help people to change their health and to improve their quality of life. Environment was fun and very exciting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with gym.
Team Lead (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 17, 2015
Pros: gym, coworkers, environment
Cons: management, declining sales
This is a good place to work at for entry level. You learn good sales techniques and have a chance to make a difference in people's lives. Managment could improve and advancement can be tough due declining sales of business. Overall it was a great experience working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Influential and Education
Regional Director of Sales and Marketing (Former Employee), CAMarch 13, 2015
Pros: education
Cons: only commissioned based.
Working for ViSalus was my personal start to my Fitness Career. The team I worked with was unstoppable. The mentorship that was created with each new team member was there to lead them to success. The – more... company needs to have a better structure for pay and not just commissioned base. If you deliver results consistanly you will be paid well. For those trying to feed there family and starting out, they will have lots of work to do. The product is a meal replacement: Soy supplement. Soy is hand-in-hand with estrogen. If you ask me, Soy should not be in any weight loss product. If you consume too much, it will have adverse effects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe clean and modern office environment, fair benefits
Support Team Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 4, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: micromanaging, poor work/life balance, no job security
this is a great job for young folks living at home with parents/ college students. there is no job security as twice within the one year that I was employed here, they conducted what is commonly known – more... office wide as 'the purge'. dozens of employees are let go without warning. immediately new employees are hired for same jobs for less pay. however, it is a great place for a young person to start out and learn the politics, culture and sales and service techniques required in today's competitive sales offices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Customer Support Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIJanuary 14, 2015
There is no room to grow in the company. The workplace is unorganized nobody knows what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to work and thrive if you're willing to surpass expectations!
Inside Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Troy, MISeptember 29, 2014
Pros: ample time-off, relaxed work environment, fantastic products available for consumption, and dedicated individuals to work with.
Cons: limited skill recruitment for friends or family, overtime not available regularly
Every day at this company has both Challenged me as an employee and has helped me to continue to thrive as an individual. If you're willing to work to your fullest potential and exceed what is required, you'll greatly enjoy changing lives while working for ViSalus!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Health Coach (Former Employee), NJSeptember 23, 2014
All based on commission so you get out what you put in. Great product though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MLM
Independent Sales Director (Current Employee), AnywhereSeptember 23, 2014
Good company to work for on the side. A lot of potential money to be made and lives to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers, Gym, free product. Nice place to work.
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee), Troy, MIAugust 11, 2014
Review daily Symantec emails for failing, out-of-compliance end points, review and print WebSense data usage reports when necessary, learn more about networking and firewalls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Regional Sales Director (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free time
This is a part time job that pays well. You work your own hours and get in what you put out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work for yourself
Independent Promoter, Sales (Current Employee), KentuckyJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free products
I work for myself. My paycheck depends on how much time I am willing to put into this job. It is direct sales, and I only do it to get my products for free, lose weight, and make some extra cash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and full of own innitiative
Sales executive (Current Employee), LondonMay 26, 2014
Pros: flxible work hours
Cons: over tasking
Overall, quite challenging, especially in the area of convincing people to buy your product. Quite exciting especially with peoples' reactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
undisclosed (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2014
Pros: i can't think of any really
Cons: stressful work environment, shady upper managment
A stressful and unorganized company. They could care less about the well being of their employees, basically working them 24/7. Their culture looks great on paper, but they don't follow it. Favoritism is prevalent. They have a lot of shady, underhanded practices also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CSR Agent (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 24, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks
I work for 6-2pm during this time I learn about the everyday struggles with customers and promoters weight loss I relate to the customers and promoters and am able to offer Great advice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun free life
Independent Promoter (Former Employee), Tumwater, WAApril 17, 2014
Pros: uncapped potential
Cons: greatly relies on inner social network for initial startup
Working for visalus taught me about various marketing strategies, both new and old, that greatly influence income/lead generation. The Visalus lifestyle and direct marketing however was not as appealing – more... to my inner circle of friends, thus outward projection in social marketing was limited. The hardest part of the job was convincing a prospective associate that the initial investment was worth it so long as they were willing to follow the system. The most enjoyable part of the job was hearing of peoples results as they went through the programs available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're not 'Hip" stay away
Phone agent (Former Employee), Troy MINovember 22, 2013
Pros: gym at the office, what the work culture was supposed to stand for
Cons: nepotism in the workplace, lazy management
I worked there for approximately a year and a half. I dedicated much time doing side projects for them, hoping to advance. I did progress slightly on the "corporate ladder", but not nearly as much as I – more... deserved. I trained new agents on the phone, only later to find out I was training new supervisors. The supervisory staff was paid a relatively comfortable salary to sit around and do nothing. They sat in the huddle rooms talking about their fantasy basketball teams rather than tend to the agents. 9/10 times when a newer agent needed a supervisor, they were not able to be found. Not to mention all the "inter-office relations" that was taking place. It took me back to my high school days to be honest. The lack of professionalism and maturity was quite disturbing. Many other people who reviewed this company already said it, but if you weren't family or friends with management, in with the right click, or Chaldean, you went nowhere. The amount of nepotism in the management is disgusting. To make things worse, they had a company-wide lay off for "restructuring" and they let go all the supervisors who actually did their job! I'm not sure what they were getting at with that one... I will say however, that they had a beautiful office, and some of the perks were great. PTO, Floating Holidays, gym in the office... And they did try to reward you with retention saves and up-sells. That was great, but there was unfairness in that even... This company has plateaued though and is not going to make anymore money. Long and short of it is, they'll pay you for your hard work in making the company money by selling or saving, you just have to be able to tolerate not going anywhere in the company if you're not "in". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke and Mirrors
Training (Former Employee), Troy, MINovember 6, 2013
Pros: beautiful office
The office is state of the art. Upon entering you're greeted with smiles and everyone boasts about how much "they love' working for ViSalus. However, once you're in, it's a completely different experience. – more... It's more like a high-school than a professional, corporate environment. If you're not in the right "clique" or have a family member in management, you're immediately an outsider. The company prides itself on it's core values. They preach entrepreneurial spirits and being a better student. I came into the company with an extensive training/facilitating background. Never were my ideas or thoughts taken seriously. Rather, they stick to the way they created things, which are extremely remedial. I worked very closely with every support center agent and the majority of them are overworked, stressed and afraid for their jobs. In addition, they expect Vi to BE your life. If you don't live and breathe Vi, you might as well start looking for another job. – less
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Troy Michigan, United States
Revenue
$500m to $1bn (CAD)
Employees
201 to 500
Industry
Links
ViSalus website
2012 Crain's Cool Places to Work