Find companies:
Visa
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
153 reviews

Visa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, short term
Customer service repersentative (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 15, 2014
I worked as a customer service rep for a sesonal opportunity. My time there was as expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Work Environment with Talented Peers
Associate Product Analyst, Visa Checkout (Former Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: enjoyable location
Cons: cafeteria
Visa employs many bright individuals who are dedicated to contributing to a engaging work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 25, 2014
As a global company at the forefront of the electronic payments industry, Visa is a dynamic organization. Those who are entrepreneurial and interested in seizing opportunities for growth and personal challenge will enjoy working at Visa, where innovation is not only the cornerstone of our culture but also our most powerful advantage in creating cutting-edge – more... solutions.

While we value and reward innovation, we also value individual achievement. Compared with other global organizations, our relatively small size - approximately 7,500 employees worldwide - means that each employee's contributions can be more meaningful and visible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good technical work
Technical Product Manager (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 22, 2014
I am habby working with Visa and participating in the latest 2 of Visa innovations of Visa Checkout (Digital Wallet) and Cloud Based Payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high politics and unfriendly working environment
Sr. Accountant (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good work/life balance
Cons: bad management, lots of politics and lack of trust
The company has good benefits and advanced education program. Work/Life balance is good. Job security is bad since the new CEO came. Management sucks. The department I worked has lots of politics. People were competing each other instead of focusing on team work.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with politics and lack of trust.
The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is the good relationship with the stakeholders that I had supported and the contributions and changes I have made to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice compamy to land a job
Director (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJuly 2, 2014
Check daily schedule
Check any important emails that need to reply.
Data extraction and manipulation using SAS, Unix shell scripts, Hadoop map & reducer, Python.
Feature generation using XML.
Predictive Modeling using Salford system. Neural Networks Generation. Model selection, model validation. Model implementation.
Coaching un-experienced co-workers.
Get – more... well with Clients and business partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims processor/underwriter
Credit Card Underwriter, AXA Assistance (Current Employee), Doral, FLJune 29, 2014
Pros: company match up to 3% for 401k, 30 days vacation yearly
Cons: no breaks, no possibilities of grown
Verify eligibility according to Terms & Conditions for each contract. Verify medical necessity, Medical records translation as necessary, process reimbursements requests and payments to providers accordingly. Resolve and escalate customers complaints and appeals. Process requests for early return, trip interruption, and delay returns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun place to work
Business process Improvement Consultant (Current Employee), PaddingtonJune 28, 2014
A good and reputable organisation to work for.
A good organisation to develop and enhance your skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
ETL Tester (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: work from home
work from home availabe. I have learned ETL, Banking card domain from Visa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Sr. Service Support Specialist (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 2, 2014
Pros: winner of multiple visa go beyond recognition rewards
During my time with Visa, I worked in several departments including: Report Generating, Follow-Up, Data Management, and Operations Support. I have worked both on the forefront as a customer service rep as well as on the back end, entering data and updating the company's systems to business reporting at a high security level. I learned my work ethic – more... from working for this structured company and attained several accomplishments while there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Global Payment Processing Company
Director of Program Management (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits, products and people to work with.
Excellent people and products, fast pace environement and everyone cares about their jobs. Very dedicated team of people working together to exceed expecations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no cons
Productive and fun work place
Learning is always there
Management is helpful in solving your problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Business Analysis - Senior Manager (Current Employee), PaddingtonMay 27, 2014
Good place to work, nice people to work with, most are quite supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for work.
Application consultant (Current Employee), London, ENGMay 17, 2014
Pros: nice environments
Cons: work life balance is poor
Its good to be a part of Visa, work life balance is ok. You will not get much to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, highly effective and challenging.
Senior Director (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCMay 12, 2014
Pros: great company and team culture. collaborative and empowered. awesome work environment.
Cons: time zones across the globe...makes delivery and engagement a challenge.
Challenging and rewarding re. client expectations and stakeholder management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 8, 2014
amazing people to work with
team work
customer service to different people around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Market Analytics - Contractor (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 1, 2014
LAC office is growing, and is a nice place to work. All different functions from sales, finance and legal are present
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not in Finance/Accounting
Finance (Former Employee), Foster CityApril 17, 2014
Pros: successful company and industry, hq is mid-pennisula
Cons: mgmt/non mgmt lines of difference
I worked there as a temp, the group I worked in just keeps turning over and over. They won't promote from within, they hire for open positions externally, but that's fine the mgmt team there wants to keep it young with people that won't challenge them.

Not recommended if you're in a finance/accounting position, unless you want to remain there for life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sr. Technical Product Manager (Current Employee), Foster City, CAApril 13, 2014
Great environment to work in. Encourages productivity. Excellent experience gained in payments industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Employee (Current Employee), Highlands Ranch, COMarch 30, 2014
Visa Inc. is a great company to work for and has great benefits. As a minority it is very challenging to have an opportunity for advancement.

About Visa

Visa Inc. is a global payments technology company that connects consumers, businesses, financial institutions and governments – Read more