VINCI Park Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management helped out make things work for your personal life
Lot Attendant / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 February 2018
Honestly easy job. Not much required and the management left alot of room in how you spent your time. Would work with you to accommodate your schedule and were generous with last minute days off.
Pros
Easy work, relaxed management
Cons
Passionate/upset customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail dans un milieu dynamique
Voiturier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2017
Je travaillais dans un hôtel, alors j'aimais les lieux de travail. J'étais souvent en contact avec la clientèle et j'adorais cela. Je devais, entre autres, stationner les voitures des clients. Par contre, il n'y avait une structure organisationnelle très faible. Le travail d'équipe était chaotique puisque les superviseurs faisaient de la politique a l'interne. Par exemple, les nouveaux devaient stationner plus de voiture, puisque certains employés se considéraient comme des anciens qui pouvaient maintenant travailler moins fort, mais c'était les clients qui devaient attendre plus longtemps. Moi-même étant devenu un ancien, je me plaignais tout de même de la situation, mais l'organisation ne voulait pas entendre parler des problèmes venant du bas de l'organisation (des voituriers).
Pros
Le lieux de travail
Cons
L'organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif
Valet (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 November 2017
Bonne entreprise familiale qui nous offre une bonne ambiance de travail
Pros
Horaire flexible
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de sécurité
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC8 November 2017
Les équipements foctionnait très mal et aurait du etre changer depuis longtemps.Il n'y avait aucune sécurité pour notre travail
Pros
Superviseur
Cons
Équippement et sécurité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhealthy environment to work
Customer service and cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 July 2017
working in underground closed places with minimal air ventilation

causes a lot of chest pain and respiratory problems also the

management was not good as they do not care about workers

comment
Pros
fixed working hours
Cons
unhealthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a wonderful experience.. of being lied to.
Parking Enforcment (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS31 July 2016
Starting off, they were great to work for, was on my feet doing go-fer's and parking attendant, making sure everyone followed the parking rules ( found out the bosses were"exempt" from this, apparently), though I worked around that, I enjoyed helping people out. A great experience up to my 3 month review.
On my 3 month, they conveniently forgot to mention , no raises or benefits, which I was told I would get. Not at all, they were tolerant of sick leave, till I got pnuemonia, then they had to find a way to get rid of me, always asking if this job is "right for me", the depression of that, made me leave, I begged them to take me back, and nada, a laugh and a boot to the butt.
I did enjoy working there, but I found out, it was very clique -ish. Really sad, good pay, and no weekends. Ah, it was an experience.
Pros
Alot of walking, no weekends.
Cons
Being in the worse weather you could think of, substandard equipment, clique-based mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un presse citron pour faire de la limonade!
Administrateur (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC10 May 2016
Charge de travail sans cesse croissante et très exigeant en rapport à la paie. Par chance, le directeur des opération et le directeur adjoint sont des gens respectueux pour qui il fait plaisir de donner son maximum (et plus!).
Pros
Autonomie
Cons
Charge de travail vs. salaire, délais et pression déraisonnables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et agréable
Préposée au service a la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2016
Accueil chaleureux
Contact avec la clientéle
Journée trés enrichissante
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agreable
préposé chariots (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2016
entreprise serieuse, bonne ambiance, travail à l'exterieur dur en temps de froid
Pros
à l'écoute des employés
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pearson Parking
Central Monitoring Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2016
Its a customer service role with some security as well, attending customers inquiry pertaining to their flights and parking rates.

Unionized working environment.
Pros
Work Location
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great experience
Teller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2015
Working at Vinci Park as a teller has allowed me to perfect my customer service skills and hone my skills as a teller. I am able to have a flexible work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The parking Industry is not fun
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 September 2015
Dealing with irate customers who always think their violations or unjust and not fair, no fun place to work, not a hostil environment but very 'clicky'
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaires très flexibles
Valet (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 April 2015
Nous pouvons choisir nos horaires de travail de manière très libre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Préposé,valet,caissier,et surveillant mobile
Valet pour le stationnement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2015
Était une bonne compagnie que j ai aime travaille avec ceux . Une esprit equipe formidable , fiable et poli valent
Pros
Très bien
Cons
J ai pas eut de négativité a par le stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment
Central Monitoring Attendant (Current Employee) –  Pearson Intl Airport1 March 2015
Day starts at 07:00am and is hectic through the day.

Learnt providing excellent customer service

Contracted Management

Good co-workers

Intermittent exposure to extreme cold weather

Helping customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience de travail
Adjoint/superviseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2015
Les horaires sont appropriés.
Le développement en fonction des capacités est rapide.
Bon suivi de la direction.
Collaborateurs loyaux et motivés.
Pas d'aspect difficile dans l'exercice des fonctions.
Le plus agréable, le contact clientèle.
Pros
Connaissance de la géographie de Montréal
Cons
Pas d'avis négatifs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company to work for
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On21 January 2015
I was a cashier at a Hotel location in the GTA, right in the downtown core. I was responsible for counting the float, signing in my hours for the day, and how much the float was at the beginning of my shift, and again at the end of my shift. I also had to write up 3 envelopes; one for each area. One of them being this company to have proof of the tickets of my shift for the day.

I learned pretty much nothing that I already didn't know in my previous employers. The management was absolutely terrible. The supervisor barely spoke English properly, which was very hard to understand, as well as work with. That also goes with my other co-workers. I felt as a minority seeing as I'm Canadian born. The boss rarely made an appearance, and if so, it wasn't for good reasons.

The hardest part of my job, was having no login access of my own to do my job efficiently. I raised that concern to my supervisor, and my boss, and nothing happened. I ask my boss if there was something that could process the time quicker, in case my supervisor decided to call in sick, and have no login which is absolutely needed to your job efficiently epically when you're working 8-9 hours a day.

Another hard part of the job was the booth. Not only was it very tiny, if you suffer from anxiety with small spaces, this job isn't for you. I say that because 4 people cannot be in this booth comfortably. There was also very, very, very poor circulation of air, and ventilation due to engines running in the motor court of the hotel I worked for. During the winter months, there was very, very, very poor heat, and
  more... the uniform jacket which I was provided with did not keep me warm at all.

The only enjoyable part of the job, was receiving Starbucks coffee at a discount, as well as booking a hotel at a discounted rate.

I'm happy I no longer work for this company, and now work elsewhere with room to advance, with excellent circulation and warmth
  less
Pros
Tim Horton's across the street from the Hotel
Cons
Read below
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travail d'équipe
agent de stationnemement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 January 2015
Beaucoup de collaborations entre collègues.

Environnement agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 November 2014
Opportunité de gravir les échelons rapidement
L'esprit d'équipe régnait en tout temps
Les collègues sont très coopérants et très sympathiques
Pros
Aéroport de Montréal
Cons
Pas d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stimulant
Caissier/Valet (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 October 2014
J'ai aimé le fait de travailler avec du monde , servir les gens et surtout une collaboration très stimulante avec l'équipe de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VINCI Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 71 reviews
515
422
323
26
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.0Culture