VILLE DE GATINEAU Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically Demanding and fun work environment
Surveillent-Sauveteur (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 September 2013
Always Training in a group to better our lifeguarding skills.
Great teams for watching the pools, great supervisors who take there jobs with passion! hardest part of the job is working outdoors is poor weather conditions.
Pros
great way to be motivated
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely loved and enjoyed working for Ville de Gatineau.
Stage 75 heures (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC6 September 2013
Going to work was fun and enjoyable. For the short period of time I learned alot with the graceful help of my co-workers. Working with them as surely concluded the career I was searching for.
I had the chance to work (short term contrat) with them at the end of my administration course that ended on august 8, 2013. Past work experience at a fast food chain I needed a career change and I succeed ! Now looking for a chance to work and have these skills to the test.
Pros
Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Professeure de danse (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC21 March 2016
La journée de travail est assez facile à accomplir tout en respectant les règles. J'ai appris a être autonome et à me débrouiller par moi-même, car c'est moi qui est en charge des cours offerts(préballet) par la ville de Gatineau.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Court apperçu
Aide-monitrice (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC7 October 2015
je n'ai été que bénévole en raison de mon jeune âge, mais l'expérience a été très agréable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre de vie professionnelle/ personnelle
Gatineau (QC) (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC9 July 2015
La bibliothèque municipale offre une équilibre de vie professionnelle et personnelle par sa flexibilité des choix d'horaire. Néanmoins, malgré ses nombreux avantages, la garantie d'heures offrantes aux employés est moindre. Durant la saison estivale, un emploi additionnel est nécessaire pour continuer à subvenir à nos besoins.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail
Surveillant de patinoire extérieur (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC31 March 2015
J'ai bien aimé l'expérience de travail avec la ville de Gatineau.C'est un bon employeur.
Pros
ambiance de travail
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable.
Secrétaire juridique (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 February 2014
Très bon emploi et milieu de travail agréable. Journées très occupées et diversifiées.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aucun
inspecteur en environnement (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC20 September 2013
poste temporaire d'une durée de six mois. Ces travaux n'ont jamais repris après la période hivernale
Pros
belle expérience
Cons
trop court
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne environnement de travail
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC30 December 2012
c'est un travail a temps partiel et je recherche un travail temps plein, et pour cela je dois posséder mon permis classe 3 ce que je n'ai pas, aucun avantage sociaux vu mon statut de temps partiel.Très bonne équipe de travail pour faire le montage et démontage de salle ainsi que des nettoyage de bureau dans l'édiffice.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail tres agreable de travailler a l'exterieur.
Journaliere col bleu (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC8 November 2012
super bon travail pour acquérir de l'expérience.
Je m'occupais de certains parcs espace vert.Faire l'entretien de la liste de parc que j'avais a faire dans la journée.
Pros
très bon salaire
Cons
tres long avant d'avoir la chance d'avoir un poste permanent avec avantages
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi d'été
Cole bleu (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC29 August 2012
Durant mes études supérieurs c'était un bon emploi d'été mais, il n'y avait pas de stabilité à long terme.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2

VILLE DE GATINEAU Reviews by Location