Find companies:
VILLA MARIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

VILLA MARIA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with mentally ill children of all ages
Respite Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 6, 2014
Pros: helping others
I have been with this company for a couple of years now, because I love what we stand for. Compassion, understanding and most of all willing to help the mental health sector improve. A typical work day is picking up kids from either school or home and spending a couple of hours with them to find out how their day was in school. I have learned so much – more... from my kids. They have given me patience and more understanding through the years, but more importantly how much more effort and attention needs to be placed within this sector. The hardest part of my job sometimes is the long hours out driving around with each individual child. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I am making a difference in each of these children and parents life.....everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), wichita ksFebruary 9, 2014
The job was a enjoyable and a wonderful place to have worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winemaking , Cellar hand
Process Technician (Former Employee), Marlborough, New ZealandSeptember 26, 2013
Operate RDV to filter juice from lees,
Ensure only highest grade wine is passed,
involve in hands making of the wine on industrial scale
Work as part of a team from different nationalities to meet targets,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Positive Working Environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Fargo, NDAugust 31, 2013
Worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant taking care of elderly.
Learned patience, customer service skills, building trusting relationships with families and residents.
Manangement was compassionate and Organized
Co-workers were fun and good to work with
Hardest part of the job was leaving
Most enjoyable was resident gratitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
AIN (Current Employee), Fortitude Valley, Brisbane QLDJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: not enough hrs
I have liked my job at Villa Maria and have accomplished in my job. I have recently have moved back to the Sunshine Coast, looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAOctober 19, 2012
Pros: free lunches
I have learned a lot from working at Villa and I loved my co workers and employees but more than anything I loved the residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Server (Former Employee), Concord, NCAugust 9, 2012
Pros: free drinks and pizza.
Cons: short breaks
It was a great place to work,meeting new people a plus.made alot of new friends,enjoyed all my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work ugh
Activities assistant (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 4, 2012
it was a great job i really enjoyed being around the clients there and also the workers as well it was a fun time alwasy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organización de apertura de una nueva unidad
Manejo Operativo de Restaurante (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFApril 28, 2014
Pros: imms y pago puntual.
Cons: cambios continuos de razon social.
Llegas a la unidad , prendes el sonido ambiental, las luces de fondo.
Pasas lista al personal en general.
Checas niveles de agua y gas.
Aprendí liderazgo.
Aprendí a controlar los insumos para bajar los costos.
Trabaje con tres colegas en unión y comunicación con manejo de bitácora y reporte de los sucesos del día.
La parte mas difícil del trabajo fue – more... el traslado de mi casa al trabajo, 3 horas de camino.
La buena visión empresarial de la dirección general y trato directo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hay más fisicos con quien compartir
profesora de fisica (Current Employee), Rancagua, LIFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: ambiente laboral grato
Cons: recreos cortos, atrasos con pagos de cotizaciones
La verdad es que no estoy tan comprometida con los alumnos en comparación con mis colegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente teso
OSS (Former Employee), Sangano, PIEJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: ambiente teso
giornata: alzate, igiene personale ospiti, somministrazione colazione pasti, messe a letto.
colleghi stressati per i turni mal organizzati
difficile: lavorare bene nonostante l'ambiente teso
piacevole: rapporto con alcuni ospiti e alcune colleghe