Vidéotron Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do what I like to love what I'm doing
Seller (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 December 2016
I can work anything but my passion is in sell and customer services ..I like my boss because he's a boss and I will be a boss one day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Agent de ventes et caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 March 2016
hello hello i love work, never late, i like working, i work hard, i weak three languages. i have ten years customer experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pleasant
Agent de vente (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 November 2015
I learned a lot. The salary was really good and i had a complete assurance plan. My skills as a seller enormously increased.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Videotron
Gérant Boutique - Superclub Videotron #130 (Former Employee) –  Greennfield Park22 October 2015
Great compagnie! A lot of people I know got promoted to high level managment job.
The leadership is good and that why people love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell products and services based on customer needs
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 March 2015
-Sell products and services based on customer needs
-Assume responsibility for the knowledge of product, service and promotional offerings.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team experience I have ever seen
Stage Approvisionnement et Centre de Distribution (Former Employee) –  Montréal14 February 2015
An interesting meaning of team work, and exceptional care of the management, especially the human ressources.
Latest technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  laval, Qc23 September 2014
Good salary, good environment, respect is very important
Good knowledge ,good benefits
Overall good people
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Technicien en câblodistribution (Former Employee) –  Boucherville21 January 2014
Very difficult day at work in wind and snow and heat very hard work with a very intense physically effort
Pros
a beer each evening
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in constant change
Project manager (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Qc20 December 2012
Started of as a cable company that ventured into Internet, cable phone and mobile phone. The base of employees have a long tenure (20+ years) and as the company grew quickly in the last 5 years, a lot of new employees arrived making it an interesting match.

Great values, amazing balance with personal life, I never had to work week-ends in the 6 months I have been there. I miss my access to emails on my iPhone while I'm not at work but it does have a good impact at home.
Pros
great employee plan for tv, internet and phone services
Cons
can't find any so far
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je le suggère a tous
Conseiller soutien technique (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC22 March 2017
C'est la place ou travailler pour le contact client
Beaucoup de possibilité d'avancement
Pros
Compagnie de référence Québécoise
Cons
milieu syndiqué
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très interactif et plaisant
Représentante des ventes (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC16 December 2016
Une journée de travail remplis de défi et de différente clientèle
Apprendre a controler le stress et a effectuez des tâches par rapport a l'emploi.
Très bonne équipe de travail et très bonne gestion
Client insatisfait et horaire varié
Possibilité de faire une commission en plus d'un salaire de base
Ambiance de travail non ennuyante
Pros
Rabais sur produit
Cons
Pause trop courte
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie qui ne respecte pas le droit de grêve
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine (62)29 October 2016
Ça fait trop longtemps que j'ai travaillé pour un voxdata pour le compte de vidéotron. L'environnement de travail était pas à la hauteur des norme en Amérique du nord. Je pense que c'est à cause de la sous-traitance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prete a changer d emploi
Agent au service a la clientele (Current Employee) –  Montréal27 September 2016
Je voudrais postuler pour un autre emploi car personnellement je n ai aucun équilibre entre ma vie professionnelle et personnelle.En effet,nos emplois du temps changent constamment voir chaque semaine on se retrouve avec une nouvelle cédule et un nouveau week-end. Le salaire aussi est très minime comparativement a notre rendement ...etc
Pros
J ai personnellement appris beaucoup de chose
Cons
salaire/emploi du temps instable / courte pause / 30 mnt de repas pour 9h de travail/jour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bon avantage
Technicien en télécommunication (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC14 September 2016
Les journées son bien remplies car je commence vers 7h30 et fini vers 18h30,Tres bonne équipe,
Pros
salaire
Cons
travailler a -40
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et diversifier
Technicien en installation-service Vidéotron (Current Employee) –  Lanaudière, QC23 May 2016
Ma journée débute vers 7h30 a.m et se termine vers 18h30 p.m

aspect le plus agréable est que je cotois différente personne donc différent caractere et humeur , j adore ca
Pros
autonome
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise connue - produit compétitif - technologie intéressante
Agent service clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval-des-Rapides, QC18 May 2016
Beaucoup d'appels de clients pour services internet et cellulaires; plusieurs ventes par semaine me donnait confiance et j'aimais cela. Plusieurs anomalies informatique dans tous les ordinateurs du plancher donc productivité affectée. Globalement je suis toujours motivé de travailler en équipe et contribuer au succès d'une compagnie en offrant un excellent service à la clientèle.
Pros
carte cadeaux et commisions ventes
Cons
horaire décousu et ventes à pression
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres bien
Directeur Sécurité (Gestion de risque) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 April 2016
Tres bien, je ne veux pas évaluer les performances de Vidéotron mon expérience fut tres agréable

Merci
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enrichissante
Commis sénior, Service de la paie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 April 2016
Travailler dans une grosse boîte c'est avoir plusieurs clients, soient les ressources humaines, les employés de différents secteurs, les gestionnaires, les analystes financiers et plusieurs autres.

Qui dit clients, dit service à la clientèle.

J'ai appris à développer mon sens de l'organisation, de la gestion d'urgence, de la discrétion et à développer mon sens de l'analyse.

L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste est assurément le volume. Il faut donc savoir user de notre rapidité d'exécution tout en gardant l'exactitude des données.

Le plus agréable est certainement d'avoir fait partie de la grande famille d'une compagnie reconnue.
Pros
Beaux avantages sociaux
Cons
Manque d'avancement
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon salaire
Conseillère service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Joliette, QC6 April 2016
- Une journée de travail consiste a répondre par téléphone dans un cubicule aux clients ou futur clients de Vidéotron.

- J'ai appris a travailler selon un encadrement et selon des règles très stricte.

- L'aspect le plus difficile de mon travail était la pression constante de la part des cadres, formateur et instructeurs en plus de devoir gérer les problèmes clients.

- L'aspect le plus agréable de mon travail était le salaire et les avantages sociaux.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et agréable
Interviewer pour les compagnies ATELKA (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 March 2016
patiente, respect, autonomie, professionalisme, empathie, savoir-faire
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vidéotron. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

66%
12 ratings
Add your rating