Victorian Order of Nurses Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous Fun Career
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2017
I enjoyed building up my clientele and working with people. Although the work was physically demanding the hours were great and I loved the autonomy. Professional needs were always met and there was a lot of verbal praise for a job well done which went a long way in boosting morale.
Pros
Excellent hours
Cons
Required a lot of bending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Blood Pressure Clinic Volunteer (Current Employee) –  London, ON15 June 2017
fun
inviting
welcoming
company Christmas parties
appreciative
long-term clients are always appreciative of your work
hires elderly members of the community as volunteers to help keep them busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  new minas ns9 May 2017
To many hands in the cookie jar. No life balance with this job. Health issues and are not sympathized with. Home life with Children isnt taken into account when you have problem children and to many drs notes required for cold and flu symptoms. Even when Drs put a letter out saying they are not giving notes. for cold and flu issues.
Pros
Great Clients
Cons
to much about policis
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place great with clients
SUMMER STUDENT (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON3 April 2017
employees have worked their jobs for many years and depsite their experience and ability some lack the care and compassion their jobs take
management is not the greatest
Pros
lots of things to learn
Cons
disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job culture
PSC Verification (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 February 2017
Detail oriented job and very good team.
All employee works very professional manner and cooperative to each other.
Management is really good and all the required knowledge is provided to the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
PSW (Current Employee) –  brantford2 February 2017
Its a home care company, provide you with flexible time of working and very good management. work culture is great. most enjoyable part is to meet new people everyday and have a great experience
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
OHIP BILLING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 October 2016
I enjoyed working with the nurses and believe this job opened new doors for me. After my position became obsolete I went back to school to upgrade my medical skills.
Pros
part time
Cons
temporary/job loss due to cut backs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love taking care of the clients. Everything else we deal with is extremely stressful
Psw (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 October 2016
I have clients in tears from dealing with the office or they are angry and upset. Fellow employees are stressed from dealing with the office. Stressful
Pros
Care of clients
Cons
Bullied by office staff. No care for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and horrible nurses workload
RN, Community Health Nurse (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2016
Get ready to be overworked with inconsiderate management that only think about getting the work done without consideration to the effort nurses make for patient care as well as the poor quality of care that may be provided for the patient due to nurses horrible work load
Pros
my schedule was flexible
Cons
horrible management and inconsiderate work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job I ever had
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2016
overall this was the easiest job ever, a lot of data entry duties, very repetitive but it is so easy that you don't mind. Lunch breaks were long and typically the admin team would go out for lunch every friday.
Also, very great pay, considering that you're not doing loads of work.
HR admin support started at $18/hr to $20+/hr (agency hires make $13 for this position so try to apply directly)
Pros
Great pay, Long lunches, people were helpful
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Victorian Order of Nurses?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and calm
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 April 2016
I loved seeing seniors faces when I arrived every morning. every day was a happy day. The hardest part of my day would be having to send a client to the hospital. management was always happy and easy to report to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home support worker
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON21 January 2016
I absolutely love working with others to keep them in their homes & continue to learn new skills daily to make me a better PSW for my patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Senior Management Team
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB20 January 2016
Lack of appropriate financial and senior management support made it difficult to carry out day to day activities and difficult to carry out managerial duties. Very poor communication from Senior management team. In addition, VON has poor compensation and retention strategies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and interesting work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB31 December 2015
I worked there for 5 weeks and during that time, I found the work to be extremely varied and interesting. It was exactly the type of work I was looking for as it allowed me to deal with the public while also performing clerical duties.
Pros
The time went by very quickly.
Cons
It was difficult to do all the work during the office hours; hence, I often had to stay later or come in earlier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly rated Place to work
Payroll/Finance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax18 August 2015
VON is a great place to work but are going through a lot of changes this year. Their have been cut backs and I don't feel I have job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2015
The hours were very flexible, coworkers are nice, Management could always use improvement,

If you're casual make sure you have some other form of employment.
Pros
Start time for shifts
Cons
Little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Client Service Associate (Current Employee) –  London, ON7 July 2015
Typical day at work involves answering the phone, constant telephone contact and email interaction with nurses. Management is very helpful to assist with problems with they arise. My co-workers and I work as a team to ensure all client visits and needs are met. The hardest part of the job is rearranging client visits when a nurse calls in sick. The most enjoyable part of my job is, at the end of the day, knowing that I helped to provide excellence in client care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CCA (Current Employee) –  Truro, NS9 June 2015
First are breakfasts and personal care visits.
Lunches usually are second after
Housekeeping in the afternoon
Suppers
And then evening care visits..
Day goes by fast, usualy busy.
Love being on the move and in clients homes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psw
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  peterborough20 May 2015
Not a great place to work, management not organized, no place to grow within the company. hours are not guaranteed. The benefits are amazing though
Pros
Benefits are great
Cons
hours are not guranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  London23 April 2015
Great Place to work. Nice meeting new people and helping with there needs. They are very flexible with working around your own personal needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victorian Order of Nurses. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

70%
10 ratings
Add your rating

Victorian Order of Nurses Reviews by Location