VICTORIA INN Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and managers. Energetic and Fair.
Dishwasher/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON16 September 2016
My time at this location was very fun and consistant, my co workers were very nice and open about who i was and what i did. MY typical day would usaully be constant movement and ongoing things to do which would make the shift go by way faster than a casual day. The experience i gained was teamwork and communication as well as various cleaning and labour tips. Difficult things of the job for was certian co-workers that were lacking work ethic and no teamwork and ton of overtime during night shifts and also trying to get day shifts was a hassle. The overrall job was great for myself personally, i lost over 40 pounds working 10 months and met new people.
Pros
Free lunch, have your own breaks.
Cons
Long hours, lazy co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB26 July 2016
not nearly enough hours for a university student to be able to support themselves. Management is very nice and friendly but the labour with the job can be tough and often the inconveniences way out the positives.
Pros
get food from the kitchen
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Night/Management & co-workers/ Hardest part of job
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB9 October 2015
-keeping tills and safe balanced
-selling alcohol till 2am
-cashing VLT slips for clients
-trying to balance wait staff receipts

-Loved the front desk manager that hired me and was willing to give me a chance for a year
-most of my co-workers were friendly and outgoing

Hardest part of the job was staying up all night doing accounting math for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, and team work is always involved
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON8 December 2015
Opportunity to meet and relate with different people. Also, everybody works together and always willing to help each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
victorian inn
assitence supervisor (Former Employee) –  brandon mb7 August 2015
a typical day of work was set up the tables and make it look nice for the events
I learn how to be a bartender and be organized
i use to management money and personal when the supervisor told me to do it
when we have to state and work till 5 in the morning doing set ups
everything was enjoyable and that was a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grades
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 June 2015
Recently, we have a lot of grades events. After dinner we only have 30 minutes to flip the room. Before events, captain showed us the floor plan and plan how to flip. I enjoyed the team work when we flip the room.
Pros
team work
Cons
a lot of work to do in a limited time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Flin Flon, MB16 November 2012
The manager was hardly ever around or available to talk too so most decisions were based on what we (the cleaners) knew about the situation. I got along good with my co-workers, they all would say I am hard working. The hardest part of the job would actually have been dealing with the managers. The most enjoyable part was freedom to make decisions and feel god about doing so.
Pros
get to pick what time you start at
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB30 December 2013
Shifts often began at 6am or 4pm. A typical day at work included setting up tables for banquets or conferences, serving, and cleaning rooms. Management was respectful and often listened to requests for time off. The hardest part of the job was the hours- working early mornings and late nights (sometimes until 3am). The most enjoyable part was the fun work environment and free food.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Late Nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im a hard worker, like to do my job the right way and try to enjoy it.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Flin Flon, MB26 July 2012
clean rooms, lobby and bar.
make sure that there is no spots of hairs on the wall or on the floor.
management was good.
the hardest part of the job was making sure that everything was spotless. no stains on the blankets, dust and vaccume everywhere. the most enjoyable part of the job is at break times where everyone can laugh and share on how they are doin so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work.
Banquet Waitress (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON14 July 2015
A very diverse position everyday and event was something different nice and refreshing, also a very closeknit group of cowarkers very family like atmopsphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with a great culture
Assistant Banquet Manager (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON6 June 2012
A very structured environment with a focus on goal setting. A lot of policies and procedures in place that have been tried and tested to ensure maximum effectivness and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terriable
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON17 April 2015
i hated working there. you are not paid enough for what is expected of you. i would never work there again. the management there is not very good either
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more VICTORIA INN reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7