Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 December 2017
I love the company, been there for almost nine years now. Good coworkers and helpful supervisors. potential for anyone to be promoted. Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Banquet Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 November 2017
Victoria Inn has great management, great people to work with, has flexible hours and a lot to learn from by just working there. A lot of different culture / ethnic people working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 August 2017
Everyday is always different and the staff and employees are always kind. Kind and accommodating management, always happy to answer any questions employees might have!
Pros
free staff meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but great management, company, and benefits
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 August 2017
It's a fun place to work at. Although seasonal, because they don't always necessarily need banquet servers, the work Is busy and very fulfilling. Banquet Serving isn't for everyone though, but they do have a multitude of employment opportunities to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 February 2017
They not giving you a guaranteed hours
Giving you a free lunches.
They have a good supervisor.
They allow to pick your days off defends on the busy hours.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Served duties and set up for events
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 November 2016
Serving guest providing a high quality of service and food. I find it hard working as a server since carrying trays was a lot heavy than I expected. The hardest part of the job is standing for hours carrying trays and long hours of set up depends on the area that the guest rented.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, heavy trays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a wonderful place to be employed.
Banquet Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON23 August 2016
Co workers are friendly, the environment is wonderful and the managers are very easy to get along with.

hardest part is the lifting.

and maybe the hours if you dont like working long hours.
Pros
overtime!
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 June 2016
Very good training, nice people strong culture.
This company is based in a customer services and it das a good job about it.
Pros
Good for learning skills
Cons
poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 March 2016
Supervisor not organized and not friendly or helpful and many quit when i worked there.Some workers treated better than others and is obvious.Bullying and poor way i got treated- reason i had to leave.
Pros
?
Cons
work environment mean & unfriendly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lovely staff, management was kind and understanding, people always recognized achievements and gave praise to those who worked hard
Hostess, Chicago Joe's (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON28 July 2014
A typical day at work began at 8:00 am where I would proceed to the restaurant and seat and greet customers, clean tables, set up reservations and assist management or customers with any concerns.
Pros
Free or disounted lunches, great staff
Cons
sometimes business was so slow staff were on-call for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Customer service / Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg MB5 May 2014
Its a busy hotel where you get to enhance your customer service skills. Doing the audit is like working on basic accounting. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting different people everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, treats employees very well.
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 January 2014
Typical day including clocking in and straight to work. They were very punctual about breaks. Food was put out for staff during the early afternoon and again in the evening. As well as toast and soup all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but low salary and no benefits, and taking consideration on my workplace distance
House Keeping/ Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 November 2012
I was working 5 hours a day at Victoria Inn. i used to clean the hotel rooms , hallway and other assigned job . ! learned to be more productive and creative for all the jobs that they assigned me to do, my speed in working is developed, The management are a good team ,when you had a concerns they listen to you and give a solution on it as soon as they can. I had a good working relationships with my co workers. The hardest part on may job is having a few hours of working and yet no health benefits at all,and may workplace distance. The most enjoyable part on my working experience is that i enhanced my skills and abilities which i know it could help me a lot to be more productive on my next job .
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a team
Banquet Server [Part-time] (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB4 April 2012
I think the most important part in my job is to work in teams and to communicate. Because everything has to be done quick and accurately and if your under pressure you need to be able to communicate with your working partner. Everything has to be professional.
Pros
staff meal for $3
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report

See more Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 16 reviews
59
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture

Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Reviews by Job Title

Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Reviews by Location