Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,786 reviews

Victoria's Secret Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Hand
Stock Hand (Former Employee), Dallas, TxAugust 7, 2014
Seasonal
Inventory
Organizing
Displays
Stocking
Product Facing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Support Associate (Former Employee), Des Peres, MOAugust 7, 2014
it was fun to work here, I learned a lot and I loved the discount
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience in Retail
Category Supervisor (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: making wonderful experiences with my customers.
Cons: very little benefits for part time tenured associates.
I began with the company, straight off high school. Never thought I'd love retail but I fell in love with the business aspect of it. I've learned its not only about selling and being a manager. Instead, it is about how can you challenge yourself, as a leader, to build a culture in your store to make connections with your customers. How important it – more... is to analyze and inspect all your business reports in order to really dig deep and make a smart decision. Other than that, I enjoy making customers happy. As well as, creating a positive environment where associates are happy and are able to refine their selling skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAAugust 6, 2014
* Operated cash registers, working holidays and all shifts.
* Assisted customers with their purchases.
* Advised customers on new products and merchandise.
* Provided excellent customer service.
* Assisted with different floorsets and promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Glendale, AZAugust 6, 2014
assisted customers with transactions/purchases, stocking clothes, cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding retail job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Arlington, VirginiaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: discounts, monthly gifts
Cons: short breaks, shift hours
Very demanding targets expected to hit on a daily basis. Managers are persistently reminding you of daily targets. Very social coworkers that create room for gossip and conflict between coworkers. Poor communication skills between management that reflects throughout departments. Very precise standards that require hours of labor prior to closing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment and wonderful people
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: minimum room for growth
Supportive Staff and great work life balance. Some of the best things about the company was the perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Victoria's Secret is the ultimate feminine shopping experience.
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Elmhurst, NYAugust 5, 2014
Working at VS has been a great experience. I grew a lot as a person working closely with managers, co workers, and most of all clients. Victoria's Secret taught me what integrity really means. Integrity's definition is the quality of being honest and having strong more principles. The highlight of my everyday is knowing that I went above and beyond – more... to satisfy my client's need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working employees, but not a balance of work and personal life.
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDAugust 5, 2014
The employees were great and the product is worth it, but you lose your work/life balance. You are expected to work way beyond your 40 hours and continue to do so every week. It is understandable when something comes up, but every week is a bit too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Victoria's Employee Secret
Sales Support Lead (Former Employee), SheffieldAugust 5, 2014
Pros: can't think of any.
Cons: long hours, unsociable, stressful, sales plans with no financial reward, lack of direction from management, no career progression, treated as just another number on a very long payroll
A typical day at work revolves around being pushed to make customers buy. Sales are heavily monitored and you are made to feel terrible if people you have helped do not remember your name at the cash wrap. Obvious retail tasks apply, pushing stock, customer service etc. When taken on by Victoria's Secret you will be told it is all about 'her experience'. – more... I for a fact have come to find this to be untrue.

I have learned that after my experience at Victorias Secret I will never work in retail again as it has put me off for life. There is no chance for progression and it seems to be that to work your way up you have to be 'in' with management.

Management is lacklustre to say the least. You are told one thing then a few days later that doesn't apply. Shifts are messy, often ending up with no weekends at all (not even the odd one and I am very aware this is retail) and shifts are given so you will work for 8.5 hours and get a half hour break rather than the extra 30 minutes of work giving you an hours break. Staffing is very low and they will do anything to cut hours to save money.

Co-workers are the best thing about the job. From my time at Victorias Secret though, I have seen many promising people leave due to low moral and lack of opportunity and the remaining people that used to be enthusiastic slowly wither and wilt away.

The hardest part of the job is actually wanting to be there and trying to rack your brains for a reason why you are still there and have lasted so long. The money isn't bad for retail but, the way you are spoken to and the stress put upon you is not worth it.

The most enjoyable part of the job is walking out the door (usually after you've been put on 4 late shifts in a row finishing at 10pm) and having a rare day off away from it all.

This is my personal opinion and isn't an attack on the brand or company. It is just a review that i hope will guide you in the right direction in a career move that you may end up regretting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bitter Sweet
Cashier (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great discount, free product, amazing coworkers
Cons: favoritism towards certain employees, poor management, poor communication.
Working for Victoria's Secret is very bitter sweet for me. Ive worked there for three years and overall I've really like every moment of it. The ladies I had the privilege of working with these past few years are the main reason i'm still here. What an incredible group of girl (well the ones that actually stick around for longer than a month). I got – more... along with all of them. I've learned a lot of life lessons from this company. Typical work day for cashier would be ringing out customers, signing people up for our credit card. When not busy at the register we "float out" onto the floor. Helping customers in beauty and other areas of the store. Hardest part of the job is typically the problem customers. Which happens in every business you're in so all you can do is make sure you learn a lesson from each of them. Easily the most enjoyable part of my job is helping that customer find exactly what she came in here for. Multiple times I've had women coming in thinking they're a different size than the actually are. Once you get them back into the fitting room and they've picked a style that works best for them they are so incredibly grateful for your help that day. To most people, selling bras is something of little importance. But the ladies reading this understand that the proper bra makes a pretty big difference in your day to day mood. Getting customer that genuinely appreciate the help they receive are what makes Victorias Secret so enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory/Stock Assistant
Inventory/Stock Assistant (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: benifits, investment opportunity in company's stock, discount
Cons: not enough hours, low pay
Inventory/Stock Assistant, Victoria’s Secret, Tukwila, WA
*Customer service
*Inventory/Maintain count logs
*Receive incoming shipments
*Stock backroom/Sort by size and color code
*Maintain stock on sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Skokie, ILAugust 5, 2014
I was in charge of shipment making sure everything was sensor and put all merchandise out on the floor nicely and neat. Back stocking any merchandise that was left neatly in the back by stle size and color
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment, and amazing company to work for
Sales Associate at PINK (Former Employee), chicagoAugust 4, 2014
Pros: enviorment, management
As a sales associate I greeted every customer as they walked in the store to feel welcomed. Asked open ended questions to direct the to the appropiate department. I engaged with every customer to make their experience a great one. Was one of the best sales associate in every department, including credit cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Sales leader / key holder (Former Employee), Meriden, CTAugust 3, 2014
I was 18 yrs old when I got promoted to key holder for morning it was great experienced. I let job go because I was going for nursing school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic place to work
Associate (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, very flexible with college students.
I worked both in the back in stock, and on the sales floor.

When I worked in stock, I would process the shipment, push product out to the floor, made sure the stock room was neat and tidy, all stock was in the correct order, and responded to "stock checks" for customers. I would also do "floor sets", where you come in after hours and rearrange the – more... store.

When I worked on the sales floor I did anything from door greeter, replenishing products on the sales floor, straightened/organized/re-folded products, sales associate, and cashier.

The management was very energetic, inspiring, and overall people you would want to be around and work for. The co-workers were very nice and helpful. The hardest part of the job was the lifting required for shipment, working in stock, and floor sets, and closing the store when you had to straighten and fold every item in the store before leaving. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers, they made it a very comfortable place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment.
Sales Associate - Cashier - Floor Set (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 31, 2014
Victoria's Secret had so many rewarding things for me. I earned many close friends from my fellow associates. Helping women find something that made them feel pretty was always the most enjoyable part. However, I did feel that some of the management wasn't always on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Terrible
Supervisor (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free merchandise on a monthly basis great discount
Cons: terrible management
Vickies(Montgomery) Use to be a Great place to work depending on who the manager is at the time you wouldve had a great sense of work life balance but they hired an idiot from forever 21 who not only does not know the brand but also does not care to learn There is no work life balance because she does not care about her associates at all nor does she – more... care to – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, team based values, fast pace, room for growth
Category Manager (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAJuly 30, 2014
I enjoy working for Limited Brands as a company, I'm looking to relocate to Warner Robins and in need of a great job that values a work life balance. Great pay and benefits. I base my work ethics on honesty pride in delivering the best performance to the beat of my ability. Limited brands has taught me to lead a team in volume what to look for in delivering – more... growth not only for the company but with in my professional growth. They've allow me to expand on strengths which is presentation and supporting my weakness which is operational. I enjoy working with a well balanced team, we support one another and ensure that as a team we grow together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, learning great knowledge
Bra Specialist (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work benefits, great pay
Cons: work schedule
A typical day at work consists of mainly assisting multiple customers at work. As a lead team member, training and mentoring sales associates. Answering phones for product checks, and keeping up store visual standards. I learned working here basic selling and service techniques, product knowledge including features and benefits and learning how to work – more... in teams. Management does a great job with coaching and inspiring team members. Hardest part of my job is multitasking independently. And my work schedule is all over the place. The enjoyable part of my job is servicing customers. Knowing that they are 100% satisfied and happy when they leave. – less

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos