Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,905 reviews

Victoria's Secret Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Temp
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Meadows Mall, NVSeptember 29, 2014
Overall It was ok for a Christmas Job! Worked not much but ok. was on call more than working. Was Busy and Black Friday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with shoes sneakers especially.
Cashier/ Sales associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: you get discounts on sneakers.
Here was where I learned my customer service well enough, I did everything, such as cashier, I was a sales associate, I helped my managers. This job was a great training experience for me. it helped through out other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, lots of Employee perks.
Merchandise Flow Supervisor (Former Employee), Escondido, CASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: employee perks, fun enviornment
Cons: unrealistic expectations without properly training them 1st.
employees receive a gratis with every promotional launch, which is a great opportunity for every employee to get to know the new products and use personal testimony when introducing them to customers. everyone is very helpful, and hold each other to a higher standard in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be the best place to work but going down hill now
Visual Technician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: gratis on new merchandise and discounts
Cons: low employee morale, too many structure changes
Typical day is remerchandising and putting store back together after it has been shopped. I've learned some merchandising and product placement skills. Management is constantly changing so makes it hard for consistent feedback and direction. Hardest part is working with people that lack communication skills across categories. Most enjoyable is being – more... able to do what I went to school for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very feminine environment. Loved it!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 26, 2014
I loved talking to my customers and having them leave the store in confidence about there bra size. It was all about building a bond and great customer loyalty. I loved even working with the guy customers because they put all their trust in you to buy their loved one a gift because we are women. I loved showing my customers how genuine I am. Yes it's – more... nice to get a sale but I rather you be happy in the process as well. Because I don't like to see someone to return something they initially didn't like. Coworkers were amazing! Management was amazing! Love them all! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Support Lead (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great pay, good management, fun working environment
Cons: no benefits
I worked with some great co-workers as well as other people who were not as good. Everyday was a positive day for me personally at work because my work got done, and I could help others in need of my assistance. I learned many things working for Victoria Secret due to my managers teaching me the policy and specific skills in order to be the best. The – more... hardest part of my job was the holidays, only because there was literally merchandise millions of dollars worth total of shipment that needed to be processed within that shift. I worked well with my fellow team members and we got the job done in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with something new every day
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Hurst, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, gratis items
Cons: very low wage, no room for advancement, long hours
Victoria's Secret is a great place for young people wanting to get experience working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Category Manager (Former Employee), Columbus OHSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: long days
sometimes can be very long days and a lot is expected of you
management is awesome and always wants you to succeed
Holiday time is the worst and if you can make it through that time period you can make it through anything
company has great training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Environment
Sales/Stock Associate (Former Employee), Forest Hills, NYSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free product samples and merchandise, employee discount
Cons: low wages, bad environment, no recognition, careless managers, bi-weekly pay, the only f/t hours were for managers everyone else is part time
A typical day at work would be hectic, busy, and pushy. We were somehow understaffed to the point where stock associates would have to be on the selling floor assisting customers plus doing their own duties. I could say working here made me a bit tougher, but honestly, I felt like garbage the whole time. The management team was very stuck up and I felt – more... I was being treated like a slave. They didn't say thank you or give any recognition to their employees. My co-worker/manager at that time was very insensitive. One of my cats was coughing up blood and I needed to take her to the vet right away. My manager tried to make me ignore my cat and come to work anyway. I didn't appreciate the way she tried to make it seem like stocking underwear was more important than a loved one. That's cruel. The hardest part of the job was knowing that no matter how hard you worked or pushed yourself, no one cared, so long as everything got done. The most enjoyable part was getting paid, although it wasn't much at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In this company is where I've learned majority of my skill set
Category Manager (Former Employee), Valley Stream, NYSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: very professional
Cons: not much room for advancement
This company has a great operational structure and are very precise of their candidates to represent them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best workplace
cash wrap (Former Employee), Henderson, NVSeptember 23, 2014
im a girly girl so having this job was like walking into paradise you get to try the new sprays and also new bras they give you wonderful discounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as glamorous as it seems
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairfield, CaSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: gratis, co-workers, and discounts
Cons: hours, management, and pay
A typical day at Victoria's Secret is of course making sure everything is in order and picked up for the customers who come into the store. I learned a lot about bras and how they are suppose to look and fit on all different types of women and their figures. Management was not always the best, but I did have my favorite supervisors that actually wanted – more... to be there and do their job, which always helps make the job a lot more easier. My co-workers were mostly girls which was a blast. Surprising I know, since most people think that all girls hate each other, but that was not the case in this work environment. We always had fun talking about our new products and which ones were our favorite! The hardest part of the job was the lack of hours, it is very hard to make a living on a part time schedule and only making $8 an hour.. The most enjoyable part of the job were all the gratis's! Every time Victoria's Secret came out with a new line we got it for more then half off! My drawer was over filling with all the great products from them, I miss that the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be
Sales Support Manager (Former Employee), Morrow, GeorgiaSeptember 20, 2014
This is a great place to have a job, or start you first job. I do not wish to say anything else about this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this location is only good for seasonal
Sales Associate and Cashier-Seasonal (Former Employee), Calumet City, ILSeptember 19, 2014
management was all over the place no real team work with staff and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my daily routine
Stock Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
On a typical day at work I communicate with management on what my daily goals are in order execute them. Throughout my experience at work I have learned that the more I know about the products the better I can service each and every client that walks through the door. I keep in constant communication with my management team in order to keep up to date – more... on product knowledge, weekly goals and daily focus in order to reach our maximum productivity. My team is a great support system whenever the store is at its busiest point and when it is time to clean and organize at closing hours. If I had to mention what the hardest part of my job is, I would have to say it is traveling to other stores locations to restock on items we are sold out of, as it can be inconvenient since it takes me away from the floor where I feel I serve the business best. However I am grateful over the fact that I get the opportunity to use and learn about the latest gadgets which I have to say is my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great sales environment.
Lead Sales Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: 30% off store product
Cons: not enough hours
I loved helping the customer find the desired product that she was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I loved working at VS! The environment was fast paced and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Retail Environment
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 18, 2014
The best part of being Sale Support ( if you work during the day ) is helping customers. Morning shifts are about processing shipment. Sometimes ( depends on your availability ) you work overnight shifts. During these shifts, mostly you work with visual team. The management is ok. In my opinion, they should have a daily schedule on board with specific – more... responsibility and time break for everybody. It would be helpful and more comfortable instead of looking for a manager every single day to ask when you are allow to take your break. The overall condition and atmosphere is GOOD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Seasonal Beauty Associate (Former Employee), Kendall, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Cons: drama, barely pay for all you do, treat you horribly.
Delivered exceptional service by greeting and serving customers in a timely, friendly manner. Managed closing duties, including restocking items, cleaning my section of the store, and also helping the other workers close their sections. Enjoyed helping the customers, making their experience fun and exciting, and making them feel beautiful and confident – more... when they left the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment, very competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Employers and employees were very hardworking, while training was also very extensive. Main job components included stock, sales and overnight floor sets.

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos