Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,989 reviews

Victoria's Secret Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Northridge, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: fun environment, great discounts, free items, different projects everyday, always moving.
Cons: pay wasn't good enough, no holidays off, get off late, go in early, not a set schedule, not enough hours, part-time.
A typical day of work would be clocking in and getting right to work. That means, opening up boxes, laying them out on table by style and start censoring everything and folding down or hanging them. We have to process all boxes of shipment. Once we're done processing we have to put everything out in the store where it is suppose to go. We make sure – more... the store is clean, set to brand guide, and ready to open. I also worked on registers and helping customers around the store. We need to make sure they have an unforgettable experience at our store to make them happy and create loyal customers.
I learned how to work on registers, work with different personalities, and customers. I also learned how to process clothing, do inventories, and brand guides.
My coworkers were all a fun and outgoing group of girls. We all got a long very well.
The hardest part of the job would have to be not having any holiday's off. We would work through all holiday's, get off late, and go in early.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with such great people and our discount. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Pink Sales Associate (Current Employee), Riverside, CaNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: scheduling, not enough hours
Fun work environment, can get very stressful at times. make sure availability is open so that you may get enough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful product and fun to sell and work there.
Product Specialist (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 12, 2014
In my opinion, this company had a lot of turn around because of unprofessional management and training. This company did not compensate their employees or give positive recognition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Stock Replenishment Team Member (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Greeting customers who enter the shop.
Be involved in stock control and management.
Assisting shoppers to find the goods and products they are looking for.
Being responsible for processing cash and card payments.
Stocking shelves with merchandise.
Answering queries from customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average Retail Company
Co-Manager / Store Manager (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MichiganNovember 11, 2014
Better than average retail company with a good product and marketing. Can have long hours but they do have pay raises and promotions from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with great values and opportunity for advancement
Sales Support Lead (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 11, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers and management
Cons: pay
Management would open the store and immediately I would begin on Sales support duties which included letting in shipment and beginning the processing of merchandise. Also, directing my sales support associates to their tasks for the day. I let them know the time frame which they had to complete their processing. I loved being able to have merchandise – more... available to the customer so that they could be able to be satisfied with their shopping experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: company benefits such as monthly gifts
Cons: strict manager
It was a joy to help customers through the day and and also making the store comfortable for customers to shop. I improved my customer service skills which had a huge impact on my personal life because I am more sociable. The hardest part of the day was when I came across an issue that a customer had and I needed help from a co-worker or manager. The – more... most enjoyable part was when I helped fulfill a customers need that they came into the store for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome comapny
Category Manager (Former Employee), Edison, NJNovember 10, 2014
awesome company to work for. great people good benefits. excellent opportunity for growth within the company. great training opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MINovember 10, 2014
I stayed busy and I loved it. I loved seeing my customers faces when they made there purchases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Staffing and Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), VANovember 8, 2014
Managers genuinenly care about their associates, they take the time to teach you new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SALES SUPPORT ASSOSCIATE (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2014
this place extremely productive especially around holiday season. beware of semi-annual sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Cashier/ Beauty Specialist (Former Employee), MinnesotaNovember 7, 2014
The management was the worst. The customers weren't the nicest either. If the management was different I would of stayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Job
Cash Wrap Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TxNovember 7, 2014
Pros: free bras, great discounts.
Cons: short breaks, unstable hours, no healthcare.
I really did love working here there were a lot of perks, like free bras and bundles as an employee. This company is more like a family everyone helps each other out. There was always something to be done so work would go by pretty fast. The hardest part I would say is having to be held liable for others actions. Staying on top of your team. Which at – more... the same time was enjoyable; therefore being very contradicting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Company to work for
Upper Position- Bra Specialist (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free product, employment opportunities, relocation is easy.
Cons: no healthcare, wages could be more.
Victoria's Secret is one of the best company's I have worked for. The company provides you with various tools, education, and supply to succeed and be knowledgeable about the product you are selling. You can always advance within the company which is a great perk. Meals are not paid, and you provide your own. The compensation rate did not match the – more... amount of work or expectations that were expected of you at the time that I worked there. However, I do believe compensation benefits have taken place since I left the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Wages
Sales Support Associate (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: excellent employee discounts
Cons: low wages
Horrible management and catty people. Attitudes are not professional. Hours are determined if you are like by management and supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to Shop, Work, and Experience
Brand Delivery and Operations Manager (Current Employee), Saugus, MANovember 5, 2014
Victoria's Secret is a great company to work for. They focus on the companies values. They create the best place to work, shop, and experience. My most enjoyable part of my job is being able to coach and develop my team around providing the best customer service. Everything begins and ends with outstanding customer service. Being a shadow of a leader – more... to my team is a key factor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun beautiful place to work with lots of free giveaways
Customer Service Associate (CSA) (Former Employee), Livingston, NJNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free merchsandise during promotions and introduction of new materials
Cons: short breaks and to much unwanted overtime, low pay
A typical day at work meant fast paced, energetic and lots of new customers. I learned that I am good at multitasking. My favorite manager was Frank who believed in my sales abilities and introduced me into training new hires. My co-workers were a diverse group of men and women we worked as a team to do the hardest part of the job which was to clean – more... the store at the end of our busy days. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers and ensuring that they leave the store happy knowing that they will return for future purchases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unexpected journey...
Store Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
The journey at VS was like no other. Great exposure to inspiring leaders! The tenure of leaders in the business proved that Victoria's Secret is truly a great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun lots of energy productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salt Lake City UTNovember 3, 2014
Pros: free donats in the mall
Cons: benefits
Victoria Secret
was a mazing place to work at its was all ways fun getting work done and getting are numbers where they needed to be was excited to me all ways on my game fun team mates where never trouble with anything we all communicated all the time so we new what to expect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 3, 2014
Sales associate
register
inventory
floor sets
assisting with phones and cleaning dressing rooms

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos