Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,792 reviews

Victoria's Secret Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment.
MERCHANDISING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 19, 2014
Management overall worked well together and ran things smoothly. Could get tense at time as it was an all female environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Valencia, CAAugust 19, 2014
Sometimes poor management when it came to obtaining hours. I learned a lot about sales and how to multi-task in a very hectic environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2014
Pros: discounts on all merchandise all the time!
Cons: not enough hours
Great place to work! Staff was always friendly and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 19, 2014
Worker through college; I was a seasonal employee. Great place to work for a part time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, employee ensentives, discounts
Cons: not much hours
it was a great place to work. there was something new to learn everyday. there was always new products to sell and new people to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2014
During the Christmas rush the store is always packed and there's always something to do. It's way better than just standing around doing nothing. My coworkers were amazing and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Associate/ Stocks (Former Employee), Nashville TNAugust 18, 2014
I was a Sales Associate/ Stocks.. It was a temp job for the holiday seasonal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 17, 2014
Competitive Retail - Attentive to detail, speak to the customers needs and taste, always highlighting sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Drama Problems
Part-Time- Bra Fit Specialist (Current Employee), Holyoke, MAAugust 16, 2014
Drama filled work environment and no hours regularly scheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2014
The best part of working at Victoria's Secret was helping women to make decisions and find things that made them feel confident. I really liked helping to select styles that complimented what they were looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Life Balance
Assistant Store Manager/Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free items/ products and beautiful stores
Cons: no work life balance and nobody leads with a heart
This company only cares of figures and making money.
They claim they want to be the first place to shop, work and experience ---but the work part is a lie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee), Clackamas, ORAugust 15, 2014
management is very nice. The work environment is very fast paced, and the customers are always very grateful of being helped out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Facilities Associate (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIAugust 14, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: lack of management
A typical day at work would require me to clean the entire store before opening, taking out trash, and cleaning bathrooms. I've learned from working here that if you are not an associate that's on the floor you get treated very poorly. Management is very irresponsible- always late, taking extra brakes to go to Starbucks, non-approachable, and disregard – more... your concerns. Co-workers would all agree to this statement, although they are all wonderful to be around since they know what it's like to be treated poorly. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the discount and leaving work. The hardest part of the job is going there, and dealing with unprofessional managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: poor communication between managers, no benefits or growth within the company. favoritism towards certain employees. finally, could not express concerns with store manager
Great place to work if you are a student and need flexibility. Co-workers have a close knit relationship.
Loved meeting new people from different countries.
Loved making a difference in women lives with sharing personal testimony about bras and help her wear the right size and style for her body.
Learned how to detect loss prevention issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun and i gained a good experience
SALES (Current Employee), beirut lebanonAugust 14, 2014
i gained the best experience ever in this compnay,its so fun working with that team,the managers are reliable,i love serving the customers and providing them best customer service ever.the hardest part was standing 9 hours.the most enjoyable part is that my team was very funny and interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly interactive
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 13, 2014
Pros: fun and energetic
Greeting customers and making sure their shopping experience ended great. I learned how to make sure each customer is satisfied when they leave so they return. My co workers were always supportive and fun. there was never moment at my job because of them. The hardest part was just making sure that each customer found what they were looking or close – more... to what they were looking for whether it was in our store or another one or online. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 13, 2014
The job was very fun. I really liked to meet new customers and the enviorment was really nice everyone was always in a happy mood. Because of the store i'm pretty sure that every women feels excited when they go into victoria's secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over night stock room crew
TEMP-STOCK ROOM ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Queens, NYAugust 12, 2014
Cons: over worked under paid. no set schedule for over night stock
processing new shipment on to sales floor. redecorating sales floor for display of new inventory. Management not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, great comapny and great experience
supervisor (Former Employee), Florence, SCAugust 12, 2014
Overseeing associates, opening and closing store meeting ,sale goals
I learned what its like to work for a multi million dollar company and how to provide excellent customer service to customers on a daily basis . AS a manger I learned how important it is to always provide an extremely great work environment! not only for the associates but the customers – more... too. The most enjoyable part of my job was the company and the great customers I got to help and meet on a daily basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Sales Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 12, 2014
The hours were not consistent and i did not get paid what i should have

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos