Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,376 reviews

Victoria's Secret Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workfun place with supportive team members
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto,OntarioFebruary 17, 2013
A typical day at work was fun, because i get to meet people with different needs,my time ther really gave me exposure on how to get the right fit and type of bra.
The managment were very understanding,also my co-workers were some of the best people i have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Customer Experience Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 15, 2013
It's the best company I've ever worked for and it would be hard to compare to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place I have ever worked
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), LondonJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: approachable management team
Cons: little hours
The management team is awesome, very approachable. The staff there are excellent and are always willing to help eachother out. Its like a family and I love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very easy job and I love working there
Sales Support (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 6, 2013
Cons: few days to work for me
You have to communicate with people and willing to help them. Be friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work with
Operations and Staffing Supervisor (Current Employee), Toronto OntarioJanuary 5, 2013
Structure and very organized company.
A typical day at work includes, processing payroll, working on the weekly scheduling. Completing health and safety assessments, ordering products.
Being apart of the management team that is focused and goal driven keeps you grounded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Victorias secret was a good job, I loved the people I worked with.
Cash Lead/ temporary store supervisor (holiday) (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 14, 2012
A typical day at work would include, depending on opening or closing. Counting the tills and ensuring all of the funds match, or at night ensuring that the bank deposit is completed as it should be. Being promoted for the holidays running the sales floor, scheduling breaks, answering customer complaints.

I learned that communication is key in retail, between management and sales associates, the most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with. My co-workers are the reason Im currently staying at this location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Sales (Former Employee), Québec, QCDecember 13, 2012
Cons: only 30mins break.
I felt like a slave no kidding.
Even if you work a 9hours shift . They only give you a 30minutes lunch break with no salary .
They do not give any 15minutes break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 3, 2012
Pros: discounts
Hours are flexible, co workers are friendly, great place to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
VISUAL ASSOCIATE & SALES REP (Former Employee), MISSISAUGA ONTARIOMay 31, 2012
LOVE THIS MERCHANDISING CASH POSITIONS, GREAT PEOPLE GREAT ENVIRONMENT POOR MANAGEMENT BUT AMAZING EMPLOYEES

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos