Find companies:
Victoria's Secret
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,851 reviews

Victoria's Secret Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my daily routine
Stock Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
On a typical day at work I communicate with management on what my daily goals are in order execute them. Throughout my experience at work I have learned that the more I know about the products the better I can service each and every client that walks through the door. I keep in constant communication with my management team in order to keep up to date – more... on product knowledge, weekly goals and daily focus in order to reach our maximum productivity. My team is a great support system whenever the store is at its busiest point and when it is time to clean and organize at closing hours. If I had to mention what the hardest part of my job is, I would have to say it is traveling to other stores locations to restock on items we are sold out of, as it can be inconvenient since it takes me away from the floor where I feel I serve the business best. However I am grateful over the fact that I get the opportunity to use and learn about the latest gadgets which I have to say is my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great sales environment.
Lead Sales Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: 30% off store product
Cons: not enough hours
I loved helping the customer find the desired product that she was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILSeptember 18, 2014
I loved working at VS! The environment was fast paced and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Retail Environment
Sales Support Associate (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 18, 2014
The best part of being Sale Support ( if you work during the day ) is helping customers. Morning shifts are about processing shipment. Sometimes ( depends on your availability ) you work overnight shifts. During these shifts, mostly you work with visual team. The management is ok. In my opinion, they should have a daily schedule on board with specific – more... responsibility and time break for everybody. It would be helpful and more comfortable instead of looking for a manager every single day to ask when you are allow to take your break. The overall condition and atmosphere is GOOD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Seasonal Beauty Associate (Former Employee), Kendall, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Cons: drama, barely pay for all you do, treat you horribly.
Delivered exceptional service by greeting and serving customers in a timely, friendly manner. Managed closing duties, including restocking items, cleaning my section of the store, and also helping the other workers close their sections. Enjoyed helping the customers, making their experience fun and exciting, and making them feel beautiful and confident – more... when they left the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment, very competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Employers and employees were very hardworking, while training was also very extensive. Main job components included stock, sales and overnight floor sets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bra's
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: bra's and gradises
Cons: management
I loved working here however management was rude and hired a bad stock room manager who ran it like a dictatorship behavior and vocabulary. They were also sexist and racist in some instances such as for cashiering or floor sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to start off in the working world
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brandon, FLSeptember 16, 2014
This is a job that has no advancement however it would be a great job to get your foot in the door with working in costumer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work but Great Staff
Store Manager (Former Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: allocation
Cons: going from a late night to and early morning.
Typical day at work was managing and over seeing the running of the business, KPI's completed, Targets achieved in all aspects of the business. Back office work completed. The induction training was very good product training was done in-house.Assistant manager and co- workers were excellent hard working and very friendly with excellent customer service. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was on the shop floor with customer and staff selling the product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good for college students
Sales Associate /Sales Support/Visual Tech (Former Employee), Baltimore-MdSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: short shifts, we do get free items (i'm a guy so i re-gifted often)
Cons: short shifts, moderately, terrible pay no benefits
It was a fairly easy job with minimal perks and zero job advance opportunities. I did enjoy the very chill work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High spirtied enjoyable
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free samples, and discounts were amazing
Cons: not enough hours
Folding clothes and cleaning all day is not my cup of tea even tho it did make the day go by fast, great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, OHSeptember 15, 2014
I had a blast working their. The pay is alright and the hours are a little crazy. But with the right people its a great time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 15, 2014
It was fun working in this environment and being able to help women feel confident and empowered was so satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Back of House Associate (Former Employee), Astoria, NYSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day consisted on maintaining the sales floor and providing guests with complete knowledge on company policies and merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun experience for the girls!
Sales support and sales associate (Former Employee), Deptford, NJSeptember 14, 2014
This is a great job where hard work pays off! There are many great benefits like trying out the new products at a discounted rate!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to meet new and exciting people
BRA SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Friendswood, TXSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free merchandise
Cons: no pto
Fun, fast paced and always rewarding working with customers. I'm extremely patient and sympathetic to her needs. My co-workers are you and energetic. Trying to create a memorable experience with everyone I meet would be the hardest part of the job. I would have to say the most enjoyable part is being able to change someone's life by giving them the – more... knowledge of how a bra is supposed to fit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service, Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Olmsted, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Overall, Victoria's Secret was a fun place to work. Many of my co-workers were fantastic people. I loved helping both women and men find the perfect item. I enjoyed the customers coming in and really opening up to me--told me their whole life story! Personal belief was that it was difficult to advance into a new role. Management would have rather brought – more... in outside applicants to train them to their new standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 12, 2014
Very busy environment, plenty of customers at once.Staff was helpful with every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Sale Support Lead (Current Employee), Beavercreek, OHSeptember 11, 2014
I love my co-workers, but the management sucks and there is no room for advancement, they always hire from outside the company for new managers. Long and crazy hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so much about visual merchandising from this job
Visual Merchandising Manager/Sales Support Lead (Former Employee), Altoona, PASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great job perks, ongoing learning about products, advancement possible
Cons: despite being hired for only shipment/replenishment/merchandising, you sometimes get stuck fitting and assisting customers on the salesfloor.
I loved my direct manager, Wendy. Victoria's Secret, as a company, prides themselves on details and standards so it really made me more attentive to details. I learned a lot of the organizational skills that I carry with me today from this job.

About Victoria's Secret

VICTORIA'S SECRET STORES Visit one of the most powerful, sexy and glamorous stores in the world, Victoria's Secret, where you'll – Read more

Victoria's Secret Photos