VF Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 488 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
clerical operational (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2017
I have learned so many thing from vf outdoor. All management is so cooperative, we can find the opportunity for future here. They also appreciate their workers
Pros
free launches
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Order Picker, Processer (Former Employee) –  brampton, ON5 December 2016
The workplace is easygoing and fun to learn how the warehouse works. I did order picking and a bit of training, very fast pace and the shifts go by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
General Labourer, Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2016
Great work environment. Ability to multi task and moved into more task oriented jobs quickly. My skill sets were used allowing me to learn quickly and efficiently, thus promoted to other tasks.
Pros
Possibilities of FT.
Cons
too far to travel for low wage and poor transit schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales position
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 May 2016
Great team with good discount on store merchandise. You get to meet cool people every day and have semi-short shifts so it's a great part-time job for students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Analyzed product/store productivity and created new programs.
Account Manager Walmart (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2015
-Reviewed sales productivity on a daily, quarterly and yearly basis.
-Managed inventory based on budgets and flow of goods.
-Line reviews of current product and future innovation.
-Build all presentation documents with market data and financial results.
-Communicated any changes, sales results and new product placement with the account.
-Responsible for meeting company financial goals and client sales expectations.
-Learned how to work in a small group of individuals
-Most enjoyable part of the job was providing a program that was successful.
-Most challenging is working with the financial expectations of the client.
Pros
Rewards of placing a successful program
Cons
Joint business plans were not always a joint venture with the account
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CallCentre
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Alberta30 December 2014
Really, was hired as an inside sales representative but ended up doing a lot of material sorting ....finally got into office.....not my forte....anyway that was not a fit at all for me
Pros
Bonus.....did not get that far
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VF services
ship and recieve (Former Employee) –  mississauga18 June 2014
great company to work with! The staff had good sense of work ethic, we got the job done and I had no problems working there. I enjoyed it there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and great work place
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton/Toronto/Winnipeg3 February 2013
All the companies that i have worked has been very intresting, i have learned alot in regards to being a top manager. Every task that i have been given i have meet deadlines. The most enjoyable part of these jobs were seeing the expressions on my co-workers they enjoyed working with me.
Pros
i bought coffee for my staff which made them happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report

See more VF Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VF Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 488 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7