Vestas Employee Reviews

Showing all 110 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is tough on your body, but it pays the bills
Blade Builder (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO2 October 2016
the job is very strict. Quality is top priority. It is also can be quite hazardous. Fiberglass particles are continuously in the air and the vacuums system that removes this dust is working 60% of the time.
I personally where my respirator throughout the 12 hour shift.
supervisors are mostly there to keep you from taking longer on your brakes and know nothing about the actual job. You learn your job from trial and error because no one has been there longer than a year but eventually you will learn it.
Pros
healthcare is very cheap. 20 bucks for the most expensive
Cons
very short breaks. 30 min. for lunch and two 15 min. for breaks in a 12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vestas sucks
crane spotter (Current Employee) –  Brighton, CO 8060313 September 2016
vestas will say they are all about safety , but they are not. they cant decide what work schudual they want to have and they could careless what the employee wants they are even willing to cut our pay to fit the needs of vestas only. they sit in their offices at their desk coming up with how we the employee on the floor should be doing our jobs with out even considering stepping down to the floor to see how thing work.
Pros
good benifets
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QSE Specialist Mexico, Central America & Caribbean (Current Employee) –  Latin America8 September 2016
Is big Safety minded organization that has all tools you need to perform your job in a professional manner.
You work on a matrix type organization that lead you to have many stakeholders to hold you accountable, which challenges you to get better and polish your skill set.
Pros
Safety minded culture
Cons
No Carrer advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment is terrible
Welder (Current Employee) –  Pueblo co6 November 2016
Welder. Been there a long time. Seen too many changes. Team leads change yearly if not more. Always make you do different things. Mandatory overtime is constant, except in January. All upper management is bad, if they could realize they need good employees instead of master welders it would be a lot easier to keep people. Tacking is a hard job but requires little to no welding experience. This place could be awesome but for the last 5 years has been a total joke. Come here if you want a ton of money and no family life. If you are willing to bend over backwards for no benefit to yourself, Vestas Is for you. Unless you hug your team lead around the waist and smile lie a donut, prepare to be treated like sh!+. All in all this place was good as a Danish company before it was amreicanized.
Pros
Make as much $ as you want $50k-150k overtime is constant
Cons
No family life, decreased benefits, mandatory overtime, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop
Process Instructor (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO4 November 2016
Was a 3 year employee of Vestas, avoid this place if you do not want to be run down to the ground as a human being. Works is fair management is probably the worst of it all. Safety is the biggest priority but all safety is cut off when production has to be met.
Pros
Benefits, Pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism, very unprofessional
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CO16 September 2016
Bad experience working for vestas blades colorado , if i could afford a lawyer i would take them to court, even the hr department was crooked , i request so information and was ignored, i feel Vestas had an obligation to every employee not just selected few
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if not in MED
Manager (Former Employee) –  Madrid13 October 2016
Vestas is a great company to work for unless you have to work in MED region, that is not aligned with the rest of the regions of Vestas.
Once you get there, you will know that life "below the Alps" is different, unfortunately.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great potential
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Rio Grande City, TX23 August 2016
Vestas is a great company to get into. Their desire to be safe and to advance the wind industry allows them to really focus on taking care of their team.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training
Level I Certified NDT Scanner/Evaluator (Current Employee) –  Brighton, CO2 August 2016
There is an extreme lack of training at this company, with high expectations of meeting production. But if you a a self teacher, you can get by.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with my coworkers
SHIP YARD INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO13 July 2016
Enjoyed the work schedule. My coworkers were fun to work with.
Very safety oriented. The management team was not around much, they spent the day in meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danish company
Payroll Officer (Former Employee) –  Warrington29 June 2016
Processing payroll across sites for a company that provides wind farms job very busy and demanding. Not good management
Pros
good social aspects
Cons
No management support
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work flow
Team Member in Gear Box and Fiber (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO27 May 2016
Good place to work, Always work to be done. With a great group of people to work with. Options to grow. enjoyed my time there before I moved to Maine.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vestas
Jr Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CO28 April 2016
Really enjoyed the job.
Maintained, Refilled, repaired all machines in factory
Performed preventative maintenance
Lack of Management Supervision Leadership Very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outstanding place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO4 April 2016
The management showed a great deal of understanding and care for it's employees. Vestas has built a fantastic team to work with and unbeatable benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Managers
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  TX11 February 2016
Safety has taken a huge back seat with Vestas. Ego is the name of the game for PDX. PDX Management supports and encourages an Unsafe, Hostile and Harassing work atmosphere. Bad Company!!!
Pros
Good field people.
Cons
PDX Management
Was this review helpful?Yes28No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management, Track you at all times
previous Employee (Former Employee) –  Scotland8 November 2015
If your face fits and you have friends in high places your work life will be better, if not expect to work more hours to pick up their slack. no work life balance as they do not care about your family time. expect to work 14 hour days. Safety goes out the window when they need you to do something. Wind Farm contracts are too short so no job security. Always penny pinching and monitoring your movements from when you start until you finish. cross check all your times against the tracker. Keep adding more work onto your already busy day/week. micro management,
Pros
None
Cons
Monitoring your movements from start to finish, micro management, cross checking times, more and more work load put onto the technician
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and busy
Maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Brighton, CO25 February 2016
My days were usually busy I worked on all the automated systems and robotics. We would 12 hr shifts 3 days on 3 days off. They were a good company and treated their employees well.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate giant
wind technician (Former Employee) –  Lynn, IN19 December 2015
Megawatts before people, should be the motto. Great training, good people, poor management, horrible safety, lowest pay in their field. During training they tell you that they train everyone else's techs because they leave.
Pros
No one over your shoulder
Cons
Glass ceiling
Was this review helpful?Yes12No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intersting company to work for.
SAP Inventory Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Portland, OR14 October 2015
I really enjoyed working for Vestas. The people I interacted with daily were a wonderful group of people. Training was provided with each position I held and coworkers taught any aspect of the systems you wanted to learn adding to the advancement process. I held several positions in the company and enjoyed each one. I would return to this company in a heart beat.

Sadly I was released from the company for personnel reductions.
Pros
Work life was very good. People were fun to work with. Company programs to join in on.
Cons
I did not like their laid off proceedures. It made you feel like a criminal.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place and nice canteen.
PRODUCTION AND MANUFACTURING ASSOCIATE - WEBMASTER (Current Employee) –  Brighton, CO14 October 2015
Great pay and nice benefits always have work and schedule is great. They also have a nice canteen locker rooms for indicated things and they provide everything. Things they provide are clothing shoes lockers and bonuses every year.
Pros
always bussy, and they provide u with erverything like clothing to shoes.
Cons
manegment isent the best but they try. and nights are really hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.6
Culture
3.3