VersaCold Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail exigent mais régulier,
Cariste et vérificateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  5105 fisher St Laurent30 October 2017
Entreprise typique de centre de distribution de l'alimentation. Beaucoup de travail sur une base pratiquement régulière. Ca demande beaucoup d'endurance physique ( entrepôt frigorifique ).
Pros
Bonne condition de travail
Cons
froid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'était agréable tout le monde était ami
Commis d'entrepôt & préparation (Former Employee) –  Montréal3 May 2017
L'environnement de travail est normal, sécuritaire
Pros
pause très respectées
Cons
pas de respect de la part de certains superviseurs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The supervisor is very racist
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  VersaCold22 February 2017
The supervisor for the transportation morning shift is a huge racist, and gets off by yelling at people all day he sits and watches you on the camera all day waiting for you to make a mistake or go to the bathoom.

Great company otherwise to work for good pay good benefits and good hours.

5600 76 Ave SE, Calgary, AB T2C 4N4
That's the locations
Pros
Good hours
Cons
A lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail froid
Agent d'expédition (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 February 2017
-Mauvais management
-appareils de travail vétuste
-Mauvaise collaboration et manque de motivation chez les employés
Pros
Aucun
Cons
courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had more expirence working in frezzer and putting away the pallets quicker.
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB3 December 2016
The job was always been fun and challenging in someways. I would say a typical day is busy and cold. I learned how to have more ability to work 2 or more things at short time and had more expirence driving a forklift. The management was really gozod, nice people and very understanding Manager, As well as the co-workers they are all helpfull and kind enough to help me out a lot of time whenever i get in to difficulties to fix some things, like Putting the pallets on the 4th rack was challenging when i first started and that was the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part was the driving.
Pros
Free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne chimie entre les employés
Cariste vérificateur sur les docks .16 années (Former Employee) –  5105 fisher ville st Laurent6 October 2016
Travailler chez versacold ma donner beaucoup d'expérience
Pros
Bonne relation de travail
Cons
Le froid l'hiver
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
While working at Versa Cold i I learned many new skills
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 June 2016
While working at Versa Cold, I felt a sense of accomplishment in learning new skills such as understanding how to scan and organize food products on pallets, and load trucks in a safe and timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC29 May 2016
on apprend bien et avec des colegue agreable. Aprend a conduire des chariot elevateur .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cold environment to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 May 2016
Daily shift start ups . Reviewing previous days work . Health and safety issues and Compliance . directing work . training new hires .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail positif
Assistant controller (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 April 2016
Belle experience de travail, possibilité de travailler avec des éuipes plurdisciplinaires dans le canada entier
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's cold
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 April 2016
Typical day at work consists of picking frozen food items inside a warehouse that varies between 34F and - 26F

Camaraderie between employees is good, but there is a visible disconnect between the employees and management.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with the cold.
Pros
Well Paid
Cons
Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement peoductif et sécuritaire
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 March 2016
Je travaillais dans les congélateurs de crème glacée à -28 degré Celsius. Ma tâche consistait a prendre le bon nombre de produits aux emplacements demandé et de la placé sur la palette en vue de l'emballer, l'étiqueté et l'amené dans un aire de rangement. Je devais aussi m'assurer que l'entrepôt sois propre et sécuritaire a la fin de mon quart de travail (casser de la glace, ramasser les palettes brisé, etc..). Le travail était beaucoup axé sur la santé et sécurité.
Pros
Ambiance agréable
Cons
Travailler a -28 degré celsius
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mistake on my part
National Linehaul Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary12 October 2015
Not a real company - sales person did not make sales calls, warehouse was empty, role was never clear. Difficult to go to work each day
Pros
It paid the bills
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative / Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 August 2015
The job is fast paced. Need to be good data entry and typing skills. The co-workers are awesome the men that work there and women work really hard but know how to relax and have fun. Management personal are very active with the team and really make everything go smooth.
Pros
Great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versacold Review
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Brampton, On10 April 2015
I would arrive at work 40 min early and relax outside or in the lunch room. Talk with some of the other workers for about 20 min eat ice cream, which was a huge pro. before i get in the lunch room id change into my cold suit and mask as it was a freezer environment we worked in. After that i go sign in and start the day with a meeting letting us know the volume for the day. Sign out machines and picking equipment and then start work.
Pros
Alot of free ice cream, and lucnches, great work enviorment
Cons
cold temperatures, system breakdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven to succeed
Manager/Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 December 2014
Positive work environment for the most part.
I had a boss who pushed very hard for results.
Made me a better manager.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Site was sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versa Cold Winnipeg Facility
Assistant Inventory Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba9 August 2014
The facility is well managed by a group of individuals. Job security is at it's all time low ever since the corporation has lost one of it's major contracts contributing to a stream of layoff's.
Over all the facility is a great environment to work in when busy. Safety is strong at a 5 star rating as it is a unionized environment with both day and evening shifts.
Pros
Lot's of overtime when busy
Cons
Sometimes stuck in the freezer all day with no warm up breaks. No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a pleasant enviroment
Dock-worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2013
loading unloading produce cooler and frozen,customer service,maintenance work.learned how to organize my shift,with the help of my co-workers,the hardest part of the job was the cold,the enjoyable part of the job was working with people who cared about how i did my job
Pros
set hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement très sécuritaire
Représentante au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC1 April 2013
Un travail qui m'a permis de mettre à l’épreuve mon autonomie et ma débrouillardise., de travailler en collaboration avec les superviseurs et les caristes. Le plus difficile est de servir les chauffeurs de camion car souvent ils étaient impatients.
Cons
le manque de communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Helper/ Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 January 2013
Afternoon shift, nice work environment, really busy at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VersaCold. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
59
413
35
23
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture