VersaCold Logistics Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy with current leadership
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 March 2017
Great team, great challenges, great place to learn and gain skills but employees started to be overworked when senior leadership changed and hired lots of management and vice president positions while cutting jobs at the lower level. Benefits were cut as well.
Pros
learn new skills
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 March 2017
I worked at Versa Cold full-time

Pros

- Good potential for earnings
- Fun environment once you develop a social circle
- Tends to attract nicer people

Cons

- Rush hours are hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was satisfied to work at VersaCold and have a steady work life there.
Stationary Engineer/Refrigeration Operator (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 December 2016
- busy and productive
- was experiened for the job
- I had good relation with management staff
- I worked as a team player
- Long hours
- When the job done satisfactory
Pros
Job security
Cons
Too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
PALLET ASSET MANAGEMENT (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 October 2016
Normal 8 hours

How to use different software tracking software, how to balance the books for 100+ customers.

Management only showed up when mistakes where made.

When asking for help, no one would comply with the rules, which made doing my job harder.

Learning some new everyday.
Pros
Working with new people everyday
Cons
Management not very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC3 December 2015
Keying orders all day and taking calls from customers, I learned a lot about the food and trucking industry. We had excellent management, and my co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of the job was working long hours at month end and the most enjoyable part was Fridays when we would all meet for dinner after wok.
Pros
Free food from customers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with changes in management not bad place to work
warehouse/folkliftdriver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 September 2015
lots of laughs.co-workers were great.having to work i -20 weather 6 days a week.being left on your own.i learned to be good at my job
Pros
bbq every 3 months
Cons
working in -20 degrees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehousing
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON30 January 2015
As I am working in warehousing, and have a back round in retail, I ensure that the orders that are given to me to pick, its in excellent quality as well as the right quantity. I have learned a lot more in inventory management, as well as different kinds of machinery. Health & Safety is a strong factor in warehousing.
Pros
Great wages & beneifts
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Marketing & National Accounts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 July 2013
busy, full of business calls
warehouse/transport management systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report

Want to know more about VersaCold Logistics Services?

Ask a question

See more VersaCold Logistics Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VersaCold Logistics Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

VersaCold Logistics Services Reviews by Location