Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,990 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GEICO
Sales Supervisor in Training (Former Employee), Stafford, VAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: mangers do not know what is going on all the time
Good Company -- Lots of rules
You are only a number and not a person
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Company
Senior Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: senoirty taken away
On a typical day I take 50-60 incoming calls going over customers bill, plan, upgrade options and technical issues with devices. Management at Verizon is helpful. My co-workers are wonderful. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to customers and creating such a personal connection that they want to deal only with me if they need to call back – more... for anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible to oversee Business Team and processing orders
Business Sales Associate (Former Employee), tampaJuly 9, 2014
 Responsible to oversee Business Team and processing orders
 Help meet and exceed monthly sales quota by acquiring and retaining corporate and employee liable accounts
 Resolves customer issues in a timely and empathetic manner while maintaing and growing existing customer base and manage churn.
 Continuously update knowledge of wireless products, – more... services, industry trends and the competitive dynamics of the marketplace
 Generate new business through prospecting, cold-calling, networking and generating leads and referrals – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Denton, TXJuly 9, 2014
Great place to work in
A great place for senior engineers
Great place to work in
A great place for senior engineers
Great place to work in
A great place for senior engineers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insightful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: short commute, free monthly lunches, co-wokers and bonuses. general insight re:celluar companies, services and billng
Cons: not enough managerial participation but unnecessary micro-managing
Typical day at work - Answered inbound calls re: rate/ billing, service inquiries, applied credit/debit adjustments; updated addresses, credit card information, obtained and applied payments to consumer accounts.

What you learned - General insight re:Celluar companies, services and billng

Management -Some helpful and some not so helpful.

Your co-workers – more... - Enjoyable and assistive.

Hardest part of the job - High volume calls w/multiple issues.

Most enjoyable part of the job - short commute, free monthly lunches, co-wokers and bonuses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verizon
Manager (Former Employee), new jerseyJuly 9, 2014
Not a work/life company
Diff rules for managers and emplyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and company to work for.
Business Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa,FLJuly 8, 2014
We believe in the power of technology to solve just about anything. And we've put our sharpest minds to the task. Whatever your passion and expertise, when you join Verizon, you'll find a sales team determined to change the world and empower our customers to do the same. You'll tackle challenges that will continually spark your intellect, fuel your – more... passion and drive your professional growth. And we'll provide you with robust training opportunities and outstanding benefits. So you're always supported to realize your goals.

Role

Your work as a Business Account Executive will be critical in positioning Verizon as a global industry leader. With your superior sales expertise, excellent customer service skills, and passion for technology, you'll deliver exceptional and innovative business solutions. Whether you're continuously hunting and prospecting for new business or growing existing accounts, you'll leverage your expert consultative skills to identify customer complexities and recommend tailored solutions that meet their needs and drive success. With a role integral to expanding Verizon’s impact and growing our business, you'll take pride in knowing you're part of the company that's changing the world through powerful technology.

Responsibilities

With a deep product expertise and a rich understanding of our solutions, you’ll:

Educate and excite customers about our innovative business solutions

Prospect, cold-call, and generate new sales leads

Analyze customer needs and present integrated solutions

Utilize sales force automation, prospecting, and funnel management tools

Facilitate completion of customer contracts

Provide follow-up training for new business customers

Generate sales forecast and tracking reports

Attend training to understand company, market, and industry trends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Business Telesales And Account Management (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: free accessories
Cons: no time to read more information about our products
Busy and profitable. It has its own culture dealing with inner departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales driven company
TECHNICAL SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Stuart, FLJuly 8, 2014
Busy, sales driven company. Not big on employee support. Technical support instore assistance was deleted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced envoroment where coaching and development was key
Floating Manager/District Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2014
Managed and drove sales for 7 locations in Eastern DFW. Coached a staff of 80+ employees to meet and exceed sales goals. Enjoy the opportunity to help develop a great team of young professionals and watch them excel in their careers. Meshing personalities with that many employees was challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Wireless Communication (Former Employee), AtlantaJuly 8, 2014
I love the Tech side of the business. Very Long hours and fast p[aced place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Division Assistant (Former Employee), FLJuly 8, 2014
Fantastic company to work for and great benefits. I enjoyed working for Verizon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Tech Expert (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 8, 2014
At Verizon we maintain a fun and competitive environment with the upmost reward. Management keeps everyone motivated and is constantly looking to make the business better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fix and repair phone service
Service Tech and Union/Stewart Representative (Former Employee), marylandJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great salary
Great place to work. repaired phone service. Awesome company ,awesome co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place to work
FiOS Consumer Sales and Service Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: interactive with client base and co-workers
Cons: unable to assist customers during system failures
Performing all company duties and caring for all customer concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enivorment
Sales benefits (Former Employee), Opelika, ALJuly 7, 2014
Payment was average but wonderful Job surroundings would recommend others working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like this job
Sales Consultant Training Program (Former Employee), Scranton, PaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not the job for me
I found that after I was there and went through the training process I could not sit at a desk all day without moving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Elgin, ILJuly 7, 2014
Pros: cell phone discounts
Cons: location
Verizon is a great company to work for. Verizon performs a very thorough background check on all employees to ensure only the best people are chosen. I love working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be!
Marketing Werks (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Typical day marketing with Verizon consists of great fun, great consumer engagement while still being able to raise brand awareness and stick within company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious productive work environment
Contractor (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free parking- 3 miles from home
Cons: 401k, healthcare, online learning
On the job and off thejob training. I trained other employees on NSap, PeopleSoft and SRM. Extreme overtime. Assisted on new systems development.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more