Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,022 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Technical Support Expert (Current Employee), Bangor, MEJuly 14, 2014
Verizon wireless is a great place to work. It is a highly desired employer in this area. They pay very well and have a great benefits package. The job is very performance and numbers driven with a strong secondary focus on taking care of the customer.Fast paced and busy and yet they still make time for some fun and team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed everyday helping customers
NERegional Operations Implementation Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
I enjoyed everyday helping customers
Customer satisfaction was the main goal everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic retail sales environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Fast paced retail sales. Follow up with consumer and business clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon is my extended family
Field Technician/Cable Splicer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: family environment, growth opportunities, excellent salary and benefits
I loved working at Verizon. I was given advancement opportunities. I learned everything there is to know about the telecommunications industry at Verizon. Their pay is absolutely top notch and so are their benefits. Their manager treat you with respect and you feel like part of the family, co-workers are great too. I didn't have any difficulties adapting – more... to working with people or different managers. Verizon strives to ensure that all employees have the best of training in their field of work and makes them experts. My most enjoyable part was taking part in the aftermath of the World Trade Center disaster. We all came together as a family and helped restore service to all of downtown Manhattan residential and business subscribers. We were a strong team in the midst of chaos. Verizon is the best company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching fun environment with great staff
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ditmars, AstoriaJuly 13, 2014
A typical day at work involved reviewing inventory
Learning about new phones on the market
Training about the latest new products
Enhancing interpersonal skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great co-workers
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great compensation and benefit package
Cons: large corporation, interested more in sales numbers and not service
Consultative sales of wireless products and features.
Review customer accounts, give plan recommendations.
Responsible for cash transactions.
Great co-workers made fun work environment, fast paced, great compensation and benefit package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, surrounded by motivated sales reps.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Blacksburg, VAJuly 13, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Feels great to be able to meet customer needs with the best products on the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks
A typical day consists of answering tons of phone calls and assisting customers with inquiries regarding their bills and cell phones. Management was very stern yet helpful. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and interacting with different types of customers each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still here 6 years later
Sr. Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: work/life balance, career development
Verizon is overall a good company to work for. Pay and benefits are awesome. It is a little difficult to make the needed transitions into new position or to develop your career, especially when trying to transition out of retail to a corporate position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefits are excellent
Cons: management, and unrealistic expectations
Before customer service became in reality customer sales I would have rated Verizon 5 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with No Family and Work Life Balance
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: salary, healthcare, and 401k benefits
Cons: work and personal life balance, tuition reimbursement regulations, little advancement opportunities in call center
When I first started with the company over 3 years ago as a customer service representative in billing the job was very enjoyable. I ultimately progressed to technical support. The tech work was great also, until they forced tech agents to become sales reps and still do tech work. The best thing about the job is the pay and the benefits have been and – more... still are AWESOME!! If you have a family and enjoy living stress free, I wouldn't recommend this place!! Also management is very poor. You may find a few good people in management ,but other than that the rest of them only care about themselves and don't look for them to help you with anything, there never around and will ignore your or hide from work. In order to advance you have to know someone that knows someone. The company overall is probably a good company but customer service in a call center is overrated and not worth the stress. Advancement in the center is all about who you know and not about your merits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work!
Operations Project Consultant (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 12, 2014
Pros: constant learning and new challenges
Cons: job opportunities in current location
Position requires large amounts of multitasking. I've learned how to cope and work productively with several different managerial styles and peers. I love the constant change associated with working in a technology industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job and the always changing of technology
Indirect Distribution Representative (Former Employee), Spokane WAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: technology and the changes it involved
Cons: working on holidays and weekends for events
Worked with 3rd party Verizon retailers and trained them on products
Great co-workers and great employees that I met at the stores I worked with
hardest part was the change over at the stores I worked with
loved building relationships with my store and their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already rated this
Core Advisor (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 11, 2014
Great company to work for. Great benefits and discounts on services outside of Verizon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RELAXATION ROOMS
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), LITTLE ROCK, ARJuly 11, 2014
ANSWERING CALLS, TAKING PAYMENTS AND TRANSFERRING TO THE RIGHT DEPARTMENT. YOU HAVE NUMBERS THAT YOU HAVE TO MEET BUT YOU ALSO HAVE TO BE NICE, BEG AND PLEAD TO CUSTOMERS EVEN IF THEY ARE UNRULY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Sales Manager (Former Employee), PetalumaJuly 11, 2014
The pay is great for what it is. There is not too much room to move up .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Recruitment Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Basking Ridge, NJJuly 11, 2014
Great work/life balance
Ability to work remotely
Wonderful caferia
Large Campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Upgraded the existing application in HTML based environment(Intranet based) to Ruby on Rails Environment without changing the functionality • Tested
Ruby on Rails Developer (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2014
• Upgraded the existing application in HTML based environment(Intranet based) to Ruby on Rails Environment without changing the functionality
• Tested the existing Log-in plugins with different authentication levels and implemented AuthLogic with Can-Can integration
• Performed the ETL (Extract Transform Load) process and wrote Ruby scripts and loaded – more... the data in the target database
• Used RSpec (BDD) to specify and test controller classes, models, view templates, helpers and routing. The results improved the application code design, helped reduce unnecessary coding and improved future code design.
• Used Rails finder methods, filters, and wrote model scopes in the application.
• Web application design, development and maintenance. Work with manager to identify opportunities to enhance the application.
• Support bug fixes and enhancements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILJuly 11, 2014
Employees were great and management was very helpful. You get to meet and help a lot of different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere, lack of great direction.
hands on sales (Former Employee), woburn MAJuly 11, 2014
Good people, good money, long commutes. Advancement was mostly left to if you were given good leads or not. Hardest part of my job was learning how to stop myself from selling to hard.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more