Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,454 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once an amazing company to work for
Business Account Executive (Current Employee), Warrendale, PAApril 4, 2014
This company no longer care about employees only profit. This will make all stake holders suffer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days of working at Verizon
Regional Sales Rep (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 4, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: short breaks if busy
Every day at work is a different day. Somethings will always be the same. Every morning and every night us representatives would have to scan inventory. Every accessory and phone would need to be accounted for. Once the store I am located at opens up we are ready to accept business. Once a customer walks into a store then it is our job as sales reps – more... to figure out what the customer came in for and solve any issues they may have. Once I discover what the customer may need I try my best to offer the best solution to resolve their visit. As far as management goes, we are not micro managed so us as employees manage ourselves. We do have managers which is our team leaders. They are there if we have any questions or issues that we cannot solve. The biggest benefit working with the management I am with right now is every month based on our sales numbers: New activations, upgrades, Hotspots, Tablets, Accessories, and insurances sold. we have every a sales meeting with the eight stores and we get to pick which shifts we want to work for the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
sales executive (Former Employee), Bayonne, NJApril 4, 2014
A typical day at work
Management
What you learned
Your co-worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 4, 2014
Pros: fun a
learded a lot from my co workers it was an great learned experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a Union Shop
Installation and Repair Technician (Former Employee), Glens Falls, NYApril 4, 2014
Working in a union shop was a culture shock to me as a Veteran. I was not excited to work there and work under rules that seemed to limit productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but temporary consultants are quite expendable.
Billing System Auditor (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHApril 3, 2014
Pros: casual dress (jeans), many rewards (food, deserts, etc.)
Cons: monotonous, repetitive work. always unsure about security / contract renewal.
This was a pleasant work environment. It was quite laid back and casual. If one was professional and accomplished their goals, everything should be ok.

Management was nice and very fair. They all communicated well. We were often rewarded for doing well.

I had no problem with any coworkers. There were several that I got along with well.

My work duties – more... were minimally challenging and incredibly monotonous. The repetition made every day seem long and tiring.

I was often unsure about my future there. It seemed like consultants' contracts were not being renewed one moment and then new ones were coming in the next. The uncertainty usually gave me an uneasy feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Busy Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Mentor, OhioApril 3, 2014
Pros: exciting job, great benefits
Deliver the ultimate Verizon Wireless customer experience.
• Create a welcoming and exciting store environment
• Introduce customers to the store, direct customer traffic and promote store exploration
• Ensure customers’ needs are met in a timely manner 

• Quickly and completely resolve customer issues 

• Deliver the ultimate one-on-one coaching experience – more... to customers by demonstrating product and accessory functionality 

• Facilitate wireless workshops where I work with groups of customers to demonstrate and educate them on a variety of technology solutions, including the latest and greatest smartphones, tablets and smart accessories 

• Sell solutions and process customer transactions
• 
Ensure that all interactive displays are operational
• Troubleshoot device issues and provide technical support to find the best solution for the customer
• Utilize company computer software packages (i.e. NetAce and MyPOS)
• Document conversations with customers, changes to accounts, or any other pertinent customer information – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly pressurized environment
tech coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 3, 2014
good money and benefits thats all other than that you had to live with the feeling of today might be your last day always good to have a plan B if working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEcent place to work
Supervisor, Customer Service (Current Employee), Cranberry TwpApril 3, 2014
Great culture initially. Things started to cheapen up once we fully merged with Verizon Landline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and great flexibility
Project Manager (Former Employee), Ashburn, VAApril 3, 2014
I was able to work from home for almost all days. The learning was not that much. The projects were slow. But excellent benefits and great people to work with. All the developers were extremely knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSApril 3, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: driving in the snow in the winter!
A day in the life at Verizon Wireless was always different! We had good times with our peers to holiday gatherings to helping people daily with their coverage or service and even selling new things!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very seriouse work place, dont get paid on all installs.
Sales Agent (Current Employee), ft.lauderdaleApril 3, 2014
It's very busy on any day. I deal directly with customer who has fios internet i upgrade their services also set new acct with new internet. I also deal with billing issues that customer may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, results and overall good organization to be a part of.
Program Manager (Current Employee), Dayton/Cincinnati OhioApril 3, 2014
Pros: organization very stable and solid, well compensated for all your contributions to the success as a whole
Cons: turn over of management as well as peers.
My typical day consists of reporting, managing organizations telecommunications needs, organizing weekly, bi-weekly and monthly staff and/or clients meetings, strategizing for incremental business opportunity through solutions, any billing issues and trouble shooting equipment issues.
I have and continue to learn in the 18 years of my employment with – more... my organization. I have learned a great deal with managing people / organizations, tasking for solutions that have a great ROI, as well as a continued business relationship with each organization I managed.
My co-workers are like family. I enjoy going into work each day as i feel as though i am going to see my family daily.
The hardest part of my job is that I am restricted from any internal billing network systems in order to assist the customer. However i do understanding the reasoning behind it. Working as the middle man between Verizon Business Support Center and the customer can become a little challenging at times.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being part of team that consistently exceeds expectations and quotas. Recognized by our peers in other areas also gives me another sense of self satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see other review
Supervisor - Customer Service/Technical Support (Current Employee), Chandler, AZApril 2, 2014
I already reviewed this company and feel that I said my peace on the previous review. It has changed over the years but is still a leader in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work compared to most.
Central Office Technician (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 2, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits.
Cons: benefits are being cut.
I had the best job and the best Supervisor in the company when I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Care Representative / AOL (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: unlimited over time
Working for this company has taught me more with working with individuals from all cultures. It has showed me life as cell phones and other devices. Management here is great and there are no communication issues. The call volume would be the hardest yet enjoyable part of this job. The call volume is basically what makes the job. Over all this company – more... is great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Position
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 2, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: management isnt that strong
Great job love it. I hate I lost this job its really easy and they pay you boat loads of money but you have to be focused
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will suck your soul out
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), NJApril 2, 2014
Pros: affordable healthcare
Cons: no... and i mean 0 work/life balance, terrible management
Good benefits, the dangle of "You could be this one day!" but no one really helps you. Claim to be of high ethical standards, but when you blow the whistle about unethical behaviors they treat you as a problem and will force you out eventually and label you as an insubordinate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good but there are other companies that will treat you better
RF Engineer III (Former Employee), MinnesotaApril 2, 2014
Pros: fellow employees are great! benefits great. pay is good.
Cons: work culture is very stressful one, production drive in all network jobs, work/life balance is poor
Bad news is they require exempt employees to work 60, 70 hours. So if your disability does not let you work that many hours they will fire you. However if you are a healthy person they are not a bad company to work for. As Verizon Communication's take over forces their culture on Wireless there is more animosity between managers and employees.On the – more... flip side VZW is on the cutting edge of cellular so that makes it fun

So if you handle large corporation BS and love stress then they will work out.. Pay is fair and benefits are great.

Of course the working environment varies by region so your mileage will very. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifets and management was great but....
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAApril 2, 2014
Pros: flexibility, pay
Cons: commute, advancement oppurtunity
There was no career advancement opportunity at marketstar. I have been rank #1 month after month and did was not well recognized on that.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more