Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,522 reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional call center environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits and incentives
Daily duties including making inbound and outbound calls to customers cell lines regarding payments to accounts, assisting customers with making hardware and software repairs to equipment. I learned how to do telephone and telemarketing sales, use the phone-operating systems in call centers and multi-task in a business-professional setting. Working – more... with my former coworkers was a great experience to learn different selling techniques from a diverse(in age) group of people. The most enjoyable part of the job was the incentives and benefits offered to the employees. The accolades made each day worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon is a fast paced always changing enviroment
Account Manager/Force Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Livingston NJOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits and a supportive union
A typical day consisted of speaking with customers and representatives and resolving issues that would present themselves. I learned to work independently as well as in a team setting. I also learned to adapt to the always changing and growing technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA Manager with 13 years of experience
QA Manager (Current Employee), New Jersey, NJOctober 13, 2014
Remarkable experience working with Agile methods in Agile environment
Involved in full life cycle testing in various environments.
Tested web services using SOAP UI to test the Xml requests and the responses.
Involved in Complete Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC) from Business Analysis to Development, Software Test Lifecycle (STLC), Testing, Deployment – more... and Documentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge
Sr.Developer (Former Employee), Reston, VAOctober 13, 2014
Easy going environment but always fun if you like a challenge. Great bonuses . Not so fun when you compete against people on your own team for prospects. Ping pong table in the office!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly busy environment with fun and happy customer expierence
Team Member (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDOctober 12, 2014
Pros: based on performance the employees had free lunches
Cons: needed management support
Verizon is a great company and offer concrete products and services, I've learned to lead my peers to perform beyond expectations. A typical day at work consists of fun, engaging and interactive environment. I learned how to foster superior customer service, and learned how the business model works. I assisted the management on several company projects – more... and services with great integrity. Provided a friendly and systematic environment with co workers to help progress company outlook. The most difficult part of the job was scanning all products in store. The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet new people and serve them with great service and to see them happy at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Contract Billing Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, IllinoisOctober 12, 2014
Monitor contractual arrangements between Verizon and Enterprise customer base to ensure all terms and conditions are being met
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post WCOM/ MCI bancruptcy environment was difficult.
Marketing Communications Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 12, 2014
Following the purchase by Verizon, the majority of jobs were eliminated or moved to New York.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of a way of life.
Telecommunications Field Technician (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYOctober 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Excellent pay and hours. Benefits could not be beat. People were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading from the front in the communications industry
Principle Engineer (Current Employee), Woodbury, NJOctober 11, 2014
Pros: training and on the job experience
My years at this company has given me insight to every aspect of communication and networks and the applications we applied to other companies communications needs. My training has been the best in the industry with customer contact and project management skills being instilled along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Sales Manager (Former Employee), marylandOctober 11, 2014
Pros: strong brand
Cons: quality of life
culture has changed recently for the worse. not a positive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for
Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: excecllent benefits
Cons: needed more management support
Handled over 30 customer calls per day. Solved customer issues with smartphones, tablets, and laptops.
This company has taught me how to be adaptable with learning all of the company products and services which changed on a constant basis.
This job was enjoyable to me because I was constantly challenged and was able to use my own personal skills in – more... my position – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Port Clinton, OHOctober 10, 2014
Cons: customer service
Online market has ruined this job. 90% of customer who come into a retail store are there for service of the product they had bought at the wal-mart store down the road or online.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Workplace
Wireless Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), fayetteville, ncOctober 10, 2014
Pros: co-workers, trainings, salary
Cons: short breaks, no set shifts, management
A typical day at work for me was making the guest happy and feeling welcome. I have learned a lot in the 8 years at this company. I have learned different areas of inventory, sales, technology, and customer service. The hardest part of the job is the work life balance that I had to maintain in the past years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I helped customers and sold phones.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 10, 2014
I liked the culture here, it was just hard because of retail hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Coordinator of Operations (Attendance) (Former Employee), Elgin SC 29045October 10, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and advancement opportunities
Cons: high turn overs
A typical day at Verizon Wireless would consist of detailed oriented audits for payroll.
Correcting pay discrepancies.
Assist supervisor teams with attendance warnings provided to them for corrective action.
Meet and discuss corrective action with HR team.
The hardest part of my job was contacting MetLife insurance to question them on disability claims – more... for the representatives pay.
The most enjoyable part of my job was being to able to assist some one with and issue and have positive results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was Ok
Lead Financial Analyst - Solutions Development (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2014
Pros: don't have to do much work
Cons: don't get paid or learn much
laid back management that doesn't care what you do and doesn't pay you for the little that you do produce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Retail Sales Ops/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pleasant Hill, CAOctober 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: preferred morning shift rather than closing everyday
busy with customers. learned how to multi task. management always challenged us. co-workers were always nice and helpful. dealing with difficult customers regarding there bills, showing them how the bill breakdown is. keeping up with the constantly changing technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nacogdoches, TexasOctober 10, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: sitting entire shift
The environment was what you made it. I always had to come in with a positive attitude which would rub of on others. You have to stay focused and always ready to assist a caller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Java-ATG Developer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 9, 2014
Fun place to work but no growth if you work in maintenance project
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful .... rewarding but stressful ..
National Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great health care good sti
very stressful .... rewarding but stressful .. sups are alway pushing you to get more sales always down your back even if your doing well and exceling in the companies eyes and some people need that others don't ..... in bound calls for 8 hours and there are times in the year you HAVE TO do Overtime ... every rewarding when you do well company paid – more... trips .... sales driven ,,,, – less

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more