Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,029 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel, installs, repairs, projects, work remotely and daily challenges
MTS 3 Specialist (Former Employee), Taunton MAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: challenging, and expect the unexpected at a montment notice.
Cons: training was hard to come by. had to learn on the fly.
I was able to work from home and have access to all our equipment and to maintain and upgrade. Was able to work with our customers remotely and fix most issues remotely unless it was required to be on site. Work all daily tickets and worked and managed all projects and calls remotely. My work was never boring as there was always a new challenge that – more... some had and worked it with our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soilid experience with solid company
Customer Service Facilitator (Former Employee), Rochester, MIJuly 18, 2014
Pros: room for advancement and growth
Prepared all paperwork for payment and closing of account(s)
Assisted customers with phone inquiries and technical support
Initiated and processed new customer accounts
Understood many company products to promote to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat
Customer Service (Former Employee), lacey waJuly 17, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: being yelled at by customers
enjoyable place to work. but the customers is what was hard. everyone around there tryed to help out as much as they could. management was there when ever needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: experience
I learned I loved providing customer service. I took incoming calls and helped members with information and pay issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Fun environment
Senior Retail Sales Rep/ Manager/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Edina, MN and Peru, ILJuly 17, 2014
Pros: new devices that we get to use and play with before they hit the market
Cons: glass ceiling
* sales of cell phones, plans and internet solutions
* manager of everyday operations including money management, reporting, team members end of day and month paperwork
* constant training for new plans, technology and devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Human Resources (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 17, 2014
Wonderful company to work for.... Exception people and the advancement potential is fabulous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 17, 2014
learned a lot from patients and how they would like to be treated and how to address their concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job stability
Lead Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Cary, NCJuly 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: every week people got laid off
not very good in terms of job security, i learned a lot and co-workers are great but always ins stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Sales
Business Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2014
Bad work environment.

Co-workers lack integrity.

Increasingly difficult to deal with under-educated management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work and great people
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), houstonJuly 17, 2014
Cons: layoffs every year
Verizon has been a wonderful company to work for during my time there. Challenging work and opportunity for growth. Hard working staff always willing to help each other get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet many types of people
Communications Technician (Former Employee), Clinton, MDJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great people, and learn many things about the job.
Cons: over the years lost the connection with the customers.
I did many jobs at verizon from installing phones in homes .business,govt.,and hospitals.

I learn how to work with customers and fellow employees.I was a union rep. and worked many problems out with an employee and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Web Application Developer (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 17, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment. Work hard to escalate your future and pay.
Solutions Specialist (Current Employee), Hudson, WIJuly 16, 2014
This particular job is very customer orientated. You must earn the right to discover each customers needs. Once you discover what the best personal solution is for each customer you are required to check in with the manager to make sure that each solution is completely personalized. Each employee is encouraged to assist in this process. The hardest – more... part of the job is the hours of retail. It is very enjoyable to link back to the customers specific needs and see the joy of finding them a solution to use technology to make their life easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Retention Coordinator (Former Employee), Boardman, OHJuly 16, 2014
Pros: customer service week, games, raffles
Cons: lacks support for the team players
great benefits, tuition reimbursement and 401k they even began offering onsite classes. very difficult getting promoted. leadership was not always consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a fast paced non-stop environment
Supervisor/Senior Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, INJuly 16, 2014
Pros: meeting and getting to know customers
Cons: retail hours
Almost non-stop interaction with customers. Learning about your customers and their needs. Learning what you did right and wrong from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: unlimited income
Cons: some customers can be very mean and rude when their problems are not solved.
having the ability to help customers with their day to day problems and having the resources to answer questions that arise. Beautiful place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Wireless Consultant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 16, 2014
Cellular Sales is an exclusive retailer for Verizon Wireless, they operate over 550 retail locations nationwide with over 3,500 sales professionals. Since 1993, they have experienced over 19 consecutive years of positive growth. Skills associated with this sales opportunity have included developing new personal and business accounts. Also providing – more... information about our wireless
phone and internet services. Monitoring thecompetition.Recommending changes in products and services to existing customers.Resolving customer complaints. And lastly maintaining professional and technological knowledge
of cutting edge technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Pleased
Customer Service Resolutions Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
I was very pleased and happy to work for such a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Fun and Fast Paced
Sales Manager / Supervisor (Former Employee), SacramentoJuly 16, 2014
Verizon was a company that was fast paced. It had a lot of excitement. It was a constantly evolving environment with lots of positive changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yea it was wonderful
Senior Sales Consultant / Handset Trainer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Yea it was great. You should really check it out. I am actually just kidding.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more