Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,168 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money and Benefites, Don't count on a family life.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Rutland, VTAugust 12, 2014
Pros: pay, freindship, benefits
Cons: hours, working weekends
The retail hours and long days that you work tend to drain you. The pay is very good and benefits are awesome. Depending on where you live advancement is very possible just not in smaller states like VT. My coworkers are amazing people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Directory Assistance Operator (Former Employee), Hempstead, NYAugust 12, 2014
Pros: discount phone service and excllent perks
Cons: split shifts sometimes
I would have to say Verizon was the best company I ever worked for. I felt equal , and protected. The training was very productive , and the pay was fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon
customer service advocate (Former Employee), irvine californiaAugust 12, 2014
I learned how to handle difficult customers and was able to resolve their issues and listen to there needs. My co-workers and I would help each other with escalations, processing orders, call backs to customers. The hardest part of my job was being laid off after 13 years . I enjoyed working with my co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start in your sales career
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: endless commission, well paid, great benefits, work phone, etc
Cons: micromanaging
verizon wireless will equip you with the proper training for you to get ahead and managers are constantly coaching and putting you in the right directions to get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent compensation
Executive/Special Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 12, 2014
Verizon is a great place to work. They promote morale and really care about their employees. It is a fast paced environment, where knowing computers is essential. they promote moving up the ladder, which was also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business sales
Business Sales Representative (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 12, 2014
Excellent compensation for meeting quotas. Very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Data Coordinator (Former Employee), Cranberry TownshipAugust 12, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits, flexible time off options
Cons: inconsistency from leadership, lack of employee input.
Heavy workload, customer focused position that stayed steady during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 12, 2014
Fast paced work environment. Friendly atmosphere. The managment was fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Manager of Marketing And National Operations (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great people, and great executive leadership team.
Cons: the last department i worked in was a mess.
Verizon was a great launching platform for my career. The company has a lot going on so there are always great projects you can work on to develop your skills. Overall a good experience with a few occasional bumps in the road.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless is a great place to be employed with.
Retail Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Macon, GAAugust 12, 2014
Verizon Wireless is a great place to be employed. The perks and benefits are amazing. The best part about the job is knowing that each day will be different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced call center
Contractor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: has pool table
came in and got straight to the phones.
I learned ways to communicate with different customers while using different interaction methods.
I was surrounded by good helpful co-workers.
Hardest part of the job was to deal with angry dissatisfied customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
SUPERVISOR-POWER OPERATIONS (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
Good learning experience
Great training
Excellent co-workers
Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
RF Engineer (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 11, 2014
• 5+ Experience in the field of UMTS/LTE network Optimization and testing.
• Experience in Modem (Voice, Data and Concurrency), Connectivity (WLAN and Bluetooth) and Concurrency testing in baseband processors.
• Experience in debugging and troubleshooting of Android and Windows platforms.
• Experience in 1x, EVDO and LTE protocols and regression and – more... stress testing
• Experience working with Actix spotlight. Analysis of coverage, pilot pollution, missing neighbor and event explorer.
• Good understanding of KPI in cluster and market acceptance both in loaded and unloaded configurations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atomsphere
Business Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 11, 2014
competitive pay
great benefits
Verizon offers great customer service to their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fastpaced
SENIOR TELESALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Folsom, CaliforniaAugust 11, 2014
*This position required that start time equaled go time.
* The Sales requirements varied Weekly/Monthly/Annually
* Fast Turnover
*The hardest part of this job was declining customer's business
*The most enjoyable part of this job was when customers assumed that they would need a large deposit but after I ran their credit they wouldn't have one.
*While – more... at Verizon i learned a lot about electronics, wireless advantages, various computer systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh
Direct sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: working on bad weather
If your prepared to work in all sorts of environments than this is the job for you! the company pays you for your time but you dont get any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life/Development
Corporate Instructor (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: flexiblity
Must sincerely continue to develop employees. Bottom 10% of employees with a low performance is due to trust with management. Say what you mean and mean what yousay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but at a price
Senior Retail Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Norman, OKAugust 11, 2014
upper management is horrible! They use tactics like motivation by fear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they didnt care about their agents out on the floor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAAugust 11, 2014
my job was to assist customers with their phones and any issues they might have with their phone they also didn't train you well enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Business Government Customer Operations (Former Employee), West Valley City, UTAugust 11, 2014
They are a third party that gets paid more for you being there each hour. You are just a number and not expected to stay.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more