Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,861 reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work experence
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Bristol, RIDecember 15, 2014
A typical day for me at Verizon Wireless is i wake up get ready, get to the store around 8:50, then i count the cash draw, check inventory, turn on the display phones and lights. The store is then openeed at 9:00 am. After that i wait for customers to come in and either buy phone make a payment or if they have any questions. My manager is my co-worker – more... in this store. The hardest part of my job would have to be making sure i know all the promotions and price's. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sure the customer is happy with the outcome of their reasoning for coming in, and to hear how great the service was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Sales Employee
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Plaistow, NHDecember 15, 2014
I was part of the team even though I was a manager and pert time Sales Trainer I loved the work I did. I always had an open door policy. I am the type of manager that likes to be in the front on the floor with my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and very flexible
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJDecember 14, 2014
This job was a door to door sales commission job. I would go to the office from 10am-12pm then start heading to the "field" to work. Then at 8pm I would head to the office and do a daily wrap-up with my manager. I would also make sure that those who worked under me were on the right track. The hardest part about this job is that it is not a stable job. – more... It is strictly commission based, and I need a stable income. The most enjoyable part of this job is teaching others how to do better and working with others out in the field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day experience
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 14, 2014
Helping customer and co-workers accomplish their goals and help the business grow.

I learned to be patient and listen. That way I can assist customers to the fullest.

The hardest part of the job is being a perfectionist. I wasn't satisfied until I felt things were right.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing another satisfied customer came – more... from my hands and effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Experience Specalist (Current Employee), Merrillville, INDecember 14, 2014
Verizon is amazing when it comes to benefits and making a decent amount. Retail hours get old and it is hard to move out of retail once you start in it. Managers have their favorites and it is more of who you know rather then what you know that allow you to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: inconsistent schedule makes planning with family hard
Sale! Sale! Sale! That's all that matters. If you can do that, then everything else comes easy. Full benefits including 401K, tuition assistance, and health benefits for little to nothing. Great work environment. Always changing so you have to keep up with the times if you want to be successful. Hard to balance life and work though because the schedule – more... is so inconsistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company becoming regular from great
Sales / Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Forest Hills, NYDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits and salary
Cons: bad job location and poor job security
overall is a good company to work for and a true learning experience throughout my career. Becoming a greedy corporation as years come by. It disrespect employees' efforts to produce by targeting them during observations and not honoring a fair labor contract for a long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with proven track record
Project Manager (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: experiences
Cons: internal communications
Verizon is a very large company with many departments, branches and area of responsibilities. You can work in certain area and never know everyone is my experience. Verizon appears to be have room for advancement and also use vendors or subcontracts as staffing agencies for qualified candidates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unorganized company I have ever worked for.
Customer Service (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poorly run company
Helping customers on the phone eight hours a day.

A lot about cell phones.

Not the best I have ever worked with. Constantly changing their mind on how they do things. No two supervisors have the same rules for the company. Come on there should be company rules not individual supervisor rules.

My co-workers are my friends and they are awesome.

No – more... one in Management knows what they are doing. No two give you the same answer. So no matter what you get in fussed at.

The most enjoyable part is the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace cellular sales
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Pasadena, MDDecember 12, 2014
Pros: fun technology based
Cons: long hours, quota based systems with very little forgiveness
Fun job. Lots of new technology. Constantly on the move. You learn how to be patient with people in this job. Forces you to listen to what the customers are looking for. However, they moved you around to various locations a lot. Retail hours are rough at times. The benefits were amazing. However, with a quota based system, job security was rough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mainframe Business analyst
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaDecember 12, 2014
Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.
Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.
Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.
Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.
Great company, friendly atmosphere
Great location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that supports their employees
Solutions Specialist (Current Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 12, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: work/life balance
I enjoy my job with Verizon. The money is great and you have a supportive management team that can guide you and give you their best practices to making great money. Essentially you get out what you out in. The benefits are great and the overtime is even better. It feels good to work for the superior in the cellular industry and be treated just the – more... same, superior. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company great position
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee), Whitestown, INDecember 11, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed using the the new phones and learning about the lastest apps.
Cons: long hours at times and little controll over back end loss of money.
I enjoy educating people on new technology. Verizon is the best cellular service there is. Building a team and creating a culture of success is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Culture and Results Driven
Senior Purchasing Specialist (Former Employee), Ashburn, VADecember 11, 2014
Pros: work mobility
Cons: location of the facility
A typical day at Verizon is awesome ... you are constantly learning and being energized by change in a fast pace environment.

I learned that Verizon is driven by accomplishments. Commitments are kept to each other and the customer. The company's word is their contract. Employees respect and trust one another, communicating openly, candidly and directly – more... since any other way is unfair and a waste of time. Verizon works 24x7 because customers depend on them 24x7. Everything Verizon does is built on the strong foundation of its Corporate values.

The hardest part of the job is realizing you cannot do everything in one or two, even three days. The most enjoyable part of the job was that you are part a team and the team did what needed to be done to improve the company's bottom line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 11, 2014
Obtained and maintained knowledge of products and services offered by Verizon Wireless including pricing, plans, accessories, and all service features Monitored competition by gathering current marketplace information on pricing, products, new products, delivery schedules, merchandising techniques in order to conduct in-store customer facing workshops.Maintained – more... professional and technical knowledge by attending technical workshops; reviewing professional publications; establishing professional networks at trade-shows – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and benefits
Healthcare Business Account Executive (Current Employee), Chicago ILDecember 11, 2014
Pros: comp plan
Cons: stress on salespeople
Numbers driven business, learned alot about wireless industry. It really depends on your management if you are successful or not. Co-workers were good. The hardest part of this job was to stay motivated when things aren't going well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 10, 2014
Pros: great break area
Cons: parking area
fun workplace with vending machines and a break area. great coworkers with great ethic. hardest part of the job was leaving. easiest part of the job was coming in everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Bilingual Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 10, 2014
Phenomenal training, you will have the opportunity to work with a lot of different people. You spend all of your time on the phones assisting customers for various needs. The company takes care of the employees and truly try to make it as comfortable as possible. On the downside, it is a call center. Schedules and shifts constantly rotate and new employees – more... do not usually have the opportunity to get the best shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Service
Senior Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Carolina, SCDecember 10, 2014
Resolve customer problems and negotiate payments and promise to pay schedules for delinquent accounts with great customer service. Coached other teammates, new hires and also other members of the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Corporate LNP Representative (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNDecember 10, 2014
Great place to work with with co-workers. Had a phenomenal company culture centered around a work hard-play hard environment. Employees are valued and there is limitless advancement possibilities.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more