Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,005 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New and exciting
Indirect Account Manager (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2014
The hardest part of the job is getting business owners to think the way I think and to change their business strategy to be more profitable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Temporary Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 21, 2014
I loved working for this company, it prepared me to work on my own and learn how to handle the problems that came up on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst/Tier (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: everyday was an adventure and benefits started day 1
Cons: high turnover
Had fun everyday. Coming up with contests to motivate employees as well as new ways to train employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience with Business Users
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 21, 2014
• Analyze current system and process gaps in context of new business and functional requirements.
• Analyze business and functional requirements provided from the business and partner with technology resources to translate into technical requirements (RDD).
• Participate in design reviews and identify potential mitigation strategies for technical risks.
 – more... Develop expert knowledge on business processes, rules, and regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment and good management
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee), Warren, NJJuly 21, 2014
I still think its the best team I ever worked with ,
very active and sensible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace call center environment
Data Consultant (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: ability to implement ideas
Cons: support of upper management
As the Data consultant. I was responsible for creating and developing data support team, for department of 550 employees. I created, developed, and designed the data center. Which housed products for hands on training, as well as developed training curriculum for products and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
core advisor (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 21, 2014
awesome job, awesome individuals that work. I really enjoyed my job, and I learn so much while I was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Huntington, WVJuly 21, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: unnecessary stress
The benefits are great! Job security is great as well. I have learned how to lead teams, how to reach targets, goal setting, and so much more.

I enjoy managing teams and enjoying the smiles when team members gain the confidence they need to hit targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work because of fellow workers despite management,
Construction Cable Splicer (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: management has a very anti-employee attitude
This is a good place to work, with great benefits,and compensation. The atmosphere with the fellow workers makes it a fun place to work, The biggest draw back to working at Verizon is the company's attitude toward management style. The company chooses to be very adversarial towards it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hot
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Venice, FLJuly 20, 2014
Pros: i worked (mostly) with good people
Cons: my manager was very strange
It was very hot working back there. They never turned the air conditioner. What upset me the most was that I was never recognized for my good work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Manager In Training (Former Employee), Mentor, OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, tuition reimbursement, salary
Cons: long hours, high turnover, insufficient training
streneous work, long hours, constant micro managing, short breaks, inconsistent goal attainment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Work, Less Pay as time goes on
Retail / Business Sales Manager (Current Employee), Rancho Santa Margarita, CAJuly 20, 2014
There are great benefits, however, the pay is getting less and less as time goes on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burke, VAJuly 19, 2014
Long hours, less pay, and deal with all kinds of customers!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job/home life is put on a strange balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJuly 19, 2014
The hours fluctuate and you never know when exactly you'll be off work, but job security is locked down tight and the hours are constant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer, Excellent Benefits
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 19, 2014
Pros: annual bonuses
Verizon Wireless was one of the best companies to work for. Not only were you compensated for your hard work and dedication, but the benefits were beyond excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly stressful, degrading and toxic work environment
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Scranton, PAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: incredibly toxic and harsh work environment, excessive pressure from management, constantly threatened with harsh discipline and termination of employment.
Verizon is an incredibly toxic company who degrades and devalues their employees. They manage through intimidation, constant threat of harsh discipline and termination of employment. They require employees to act unethically and improperly with customers and I deeply regret giving them three years of my life. I would not want my worst enemy to work – more... for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 19, 2014
 Increased and Maintained overall performance and commitments while assisting with escalations and sales support.
 Created customer satisfaction survey, drastically reducing potential problems.  Consistently awarded leading Performer month over month for balanced
performance.
 Ranked top 10 out of west area call center for first and second quarters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel, installs, repairs, projects, work remotely and daily challenges
MTS 3 Specialist (Former Employee), Taunton MAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: challenging, and expect the unexpected at a montment notice.
Cons: training was hard to come by. had to learn on the fly.
I was able to work from home and have access to all our equipment and to maintain and upgrade. Was able to work with our customers remotely and fix most issues remotely unless it was required to be on site. Work all daily tickets and worked and managed all projects and calls remotely. My work was never boring as there was always a new challenge that – more... some had and worked it with our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soilid experience with solid company
Customer Service Facilitator (Former Employee), Rochester, MIJuly 18, 2014
Pros: room for advancement and growth
Prepared all paperwork for payment and closing of account(s)
Assisted customers with phone inquiries and technical support
Initiated and processed new customer accounts
Understood many company products to promote to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat
Customer Service (Former Employee), lacey waJuly 17, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: being yelled at by customers
enjoyable place to work. but the customers is what was hard. everyone around there tryed to help out as much as they could. management was there when ever needed.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more