Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,920 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced envoroment where coaching and development was key
Floating Manager/District Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2014
Managed and drove sales for 7 locations in Eastern DFW. Coached a staff of 80+ employees to meet and exceed sales goals. Enjoy the opportunity to help develop a great team of young professionals and watch them excel in their careers. Meshing personalities with that many employees was challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Wireless Communication (Former Employee), AtlantaJuly 8, 2014
I love the Tech side of the business. Very Long hours and fast p[aced place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Division Assistant (Former Employee), FLJuly 8, 2014
Fantastic company to work for and great benefits. I enjoyed working for Verizon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Tech Expert (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 8, 2014
At Verizon we maintain a fun and competitive environment with the upmost reward. Management keeps everyone motivated and is constantly looking to make the business better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fix and repair phone service
Service Tech and Union/Stewart Representative (Former Employee), marylandJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great salary
Great place to work. repaired phone service. Awesome company ,awesome co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place to work
FiOS Consumer Sales and Service Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: interactive with client base and co-workers
Cons: unable to assist customers during system failures
Performing all company duties and caring for all customer concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enivorment
Sales benefits (Former Employee), Opelika, ALJuly 7, 2014
Payment was average but wonderful Job surroundings would recommend others working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like this job
Sales Consultant Training Program (Former Employee), Scranton, PaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not the job for me
I found that after I was there and went through the training process I could not sit at a desk all day without moving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Elgin, ILJuly 7, 2014
Pros: cell phone discounts
Cons: location
Verizon is a great company to work for. Verizon performs a very thorough background check on all employees to ensure only the best people are chosen. I love working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be!
Marketing Werks (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Typical day marketing with Verizon consists of great fun, great consumer engagement while still being able to raise brand awareness and stick within company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious productive work environment
Contractor (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free parking- 3 miles from home
Cons: 401k, healthcare, online learning
On the job and off thejob training. I trained other employees on NSap, PeopleSoft and SRM. Extreme overtime. Assisted on new systems development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Business Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charleston, scJuly 6, 2014
A typical date starts off with reviewing my calendar for any appointments or meetings
Second reviewing my work load to see what has been assigned to me, what is completed and in a pending status.
Reaching out to my peers and operations team to see if any ongoing issues are occurring.
Reaching out to my customers for any pending needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping updated on new services
Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: services
Speaking to customers about their telephone services and packages. So much to keep up with when the packages changed. Always learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Break room with meals brought in for employees
Customer Service (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: family picnics, bonuses, parties
Making sure customers were greeted with a smile and friendly faces.This is either on the phone or in person, getting right information to insure customer gets what he wants and does not return upset with miss leading products or information. I would also research for us to better or selves and keep updates on new companies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Senior Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: healthcare
good company to work for and good people to work with,helping customer resovle question makeing a diffrent within the work place. getting along with co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy working environment.
Customer Service / Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2014
Not a healthy working environment. Not a productive place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already did this part
Revenue Lease Coordinator (Former Employee), Schertz, TXJuly 5, 2014
I already did this part. it was an okay job and i learned alot. unfortunately i was mistreated by jealous coworkers and not really valued with hardly a chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with Great Benefits, Culture and opportunities for Career Advancement
SUPERVISOR, CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 5, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation, career advancement
Cons: n/a
Verizon Wireless is an Excellent Company with Great Benefits, Culture and opportunities for Career Advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 5, 2014
great place to work, great benefits, discounts, and opportunity to grow in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
MTS Tech Support (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, great benefits.
Cons: some parts of the company fading away. layoffs.
Typical day consists of monitoring alarms, and opening tickets either routine or outage.

I learned alot about troubleshooting and the need for redundancy.

Management was always knowledgeable and fair.

The hardest part of the job was the swing in activity, slow one minute outages the next.

The best part of the job was helping problems get resolved.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more