Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,500 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Entry Level Sales Associate for Verizon (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: abroad, pay, co-workers.
This was an amazing experience. In buffalo new York there was a job fair that attended right out of high school. I applied and was hired, the catch, It was across the border in Canada. I took the opportunity to experience a different country. I sold cell phone plans in store and did extremely well, but unfortunately my work visa got hung up and I returned – more... back to Buffalo. This job made me discover my selling techniques and friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning professional place
Retail Store Manager for South Area (Former Employee), santo domingo DROctober 18, 2014
Pros: they get concern abou your learning
Cons: so competiive market
Manage operations of 25 stores in D.R south area.
• Project sales according to company objectives
• Train in sales and customer Service for all front line employees.
• Manage inventory.
• Supply and keep updated merchandise in stores.
• Make sure all employees follow Company SOP.
1998-200
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work environment
Logistics Consultant (Current Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: stress, work politics
This company allows some chances for advancement but not many. I am looking for a more pleasant atmosphere using my skills and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxed Working Environment
Wireless Account Manager (Current Employee), Winter Haven, fl , 33881October 17, 2014
Pros: lots of free stuff
Cons: only commission pay, paid a wierd way. no scheduled breaks or lunches
Start the morning by doing inventory, scaning everything in the store one by one. then we spend hours doing customer service, activating devices and taking bill payments. ending the day by cleaning the store and taking out the trash. Overall I love my job and my boss is also. its basically the changes within the company that has completely lost my interest – more... . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional benefits and promotional opportunities.
Sr. Consultant-HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2014
Verizon Wireless provides excellent benefits to its employees beginning the first day of employment. If you are looking to advance your career, there are a number of opportunities as long as you are mobile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Wireless Premium Retailer was ok.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), District Heights, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: discounted phone bill
Cons: management
My experience at A Wireless Premium Retailer was decent. Good pay, nice and friendly work environment but poor management. Advancement was impossible if you weren't affiliated with higher management. Most enjoyable part of my position was helping customers resolve account and equipment issues. The worst part of my experience was that they took my kindness – more... and helpfulness as a weakness. I went above and beyond for that company with no recognition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company, enjoyed a long career there. now retired
Telecommunications Field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2014
good company overall, enjoyed leaning new tasks and working with a diverse group of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and pay
Customer Fiber Solutions Analyst (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good benefit and salary
Cons: cooprate culture
I can not understand the promotion that has happened in the past year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paces retail store
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: dealing with dumb people.
The retail sales at Verizon Wireless is a fun an exciting postion that allows you to meet and interact with many different people through out a single business day. If you are fast as well as good at sales you can make good money. The down side is that if you are looking for advancement, it won't matter what your education level is or even how compotent – more... you are at manegerial type work. Above all, you must be a poletition to get promoted. Good luck, and don't forget to get the right people to like you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 16, 2014
Pros: verizon wireless gave their employees freedom to make the customer happy.
Cons: being insulted over the phone by a customer that can't see your face.
Received incoming customer service calls. Assisted customers with price plan changes, bill review, equipment questions, upgrades, account credits and technical support.

The most positive thing I learned was how to deal with disgruntled customers and provide excellent customer service over the phone.

Very supportive supervisors. Excellent management.

Wonderful – more... coworkers.

The hardest part of the job was speaking to disgruntled customers and making them happy by the end of the call on a time limit.

The most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy and saving customers who wanted to switch to another carrier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Saraland, ALOctober 16, 2014
if you are into this kind of work its okay i guess, but they do have often lay offs and sesonal times where you may get laid off for a full year then brought back .....its all random here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and micromanaged
Business Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTOctober 16, 2014
Pros: benefits are superb, dollar for dollar 401k matching
Cons: too many. evil red empire is all about profits, micromanagement and numbers.
Overworked, micromanaged along with low compensation made this job very easy to move on to a better career once I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing industry that is a very fast paced environment.
Solutions Specialist (Current Employee), Chubbuck, IDOctober 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not having consistent hours
*I was in a position that took care of the back office operations, which included checking in and sending out high volumes of inventory.
* I was in charge of the in store merchandising and all of the security systems.
* Managed a team of 15 employees, to help increase sales for individual sales reps and the overall volume of the store.
* Opening and – more... closing daily procedures such as, counting tills, pulling daily sales reports, stocking the sales floor, and having huddles with both opening and closing sales staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new task daily
SOLUTION SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Northern VAOctober 15, 2014
I take what I learn each day and incorporate it in my customers lives. I offer the best possible solution for them that can benefit them, the company, and myself. There is also a way to achieve some type of goal from big or small, and where I can make a difference on my team. When the day is done, I look forward of doing it all over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Review
Technical Support Coordinator I (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 15, 2014
Days at work are crazy answering so many incoming calls. Main problem is the management at Verizon. Your Supervisor there will either make you or break you. If you have a great supervisor you will do well if not then prepare to hate it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Retail Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Garden City, NYOctober 15, 2014
Great company, great benefits, job security can be an issue.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more