Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,900 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation Par Excellence
Consultant (Current Employee), IndiaJune 9, 2014
Pros: work & family life balance is amazing
Cons: can pay better
Verizon is a dynamic Organization which strives to innovate in every facet of business operations to develop revenue generating streams while keeping the end customer and vendor partners happy. innovation in Technology is the core of the company. Awesome Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging work. Never boring
Quality Project Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 4, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long hours
I had an amazing team to work with at Verizon. The projects were always challenging and I was never bored at work. This environment kept me motivated and I was constantly learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workikng environment
Affiliate-Engineer (Current Employee), Muntinlupa, PhilippinesSeptember 12, 2013
Verizon is a good working environment where I learned how to deal people with different culture and personalities. Aside from the technical and management training provided by company, health benefits is also a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 27, 2013
Great Benefits, great pay, the goal is to sell with integrity but that's not exactly what happens. 5 out of 7 Sales reps i worked with were liars and did not sell with integrity, some didn't even know the product well enough to sell it. they relied on fake stories and looks to sell to poor people who did not have a use for these products. Hated that – more... i would try to sell with honesty but was pushed to sell with lies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an enjoyable place to work
FiOS Consumer Sales and Service Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: interactive with client base and co-workers
Cons: unable to assist customers during system failures
Performing all company duties and caring for all customer concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enivorment
Sales benefits (Former Employee), Opelika, ALJuly 7, 2014
Payment was average but wonderful Job surroundings would recommend others working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like this job
Sales Consultant Training Program (Former Employee), Scranton, PaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: not the job for me
I found that after I was there and went through the training process I could not sit at a desk all day without moving around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be!
Marketing Werks (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Typical day marketing with Verizon consists of great fun, great consumer engagement while still being able to raise brand awareness and stick within company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious productive work environment
Contractor (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free parking- 3 miles from home
Cons: 401k, healthcare, online learning
On the job and off thejob training. I trained other employees on NSap, PeopleSoft and SRM. Extreme overtime. Assisted on new systems development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeping updated on new services
Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 6, 2014
Pros: services
Speaking to customers about their telephone services and packages. So much to keep up with when the packages changed. Always learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Break room with meals brought in for employees
Customer Service (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: family picnics, bonuses, parties
Making sure customers were greeted with a smile and friendly faces.This is either on the phone or in person, getting right information to insure customer gets what he wants and does not return upset with miss leading products or information. I would also research for us to better or selves and keep updates on new companies and products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a healthy working environment.
Customer Service / Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2014
Not a healthy working environment. Not a productive place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
already did this part
Revenue Lease Coordinator (Former Employee), Schertz, TXJuly 5, 2014
I already did this part. it was an okay job and i learned alot. unfortunately i was mistreated by jealous coworkers and not really valued with hardly a chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with Great Benefits, Culture and opportunities for Career Advancement
SUPERVISOR, CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 5, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation, career advancement
Cons: n/a
Verizon Wireless is an Excellent Company with Great Benefits, Culture and opportunities for Career Advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 5, 2014
great place to work, great benefits, discounts, and opportunity to grow in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
MTS Tech Support (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, great benefits.
Cons: some parts of the company fading away. layoffs.
Typical day consists of monitoring alarms, and opening tickets either routine or outage.

I learned alot about troubleshooting and the need for redundancy.

Management was always knowledgeable and fair.

The hardest part of the job was the swing in activity, slow one minute outages the next.

The best part of the job was helping problems get resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people...Lousy cheap management
Database Architect on Vbuild Migration Project (Former Employee), Spring Valley, NYJuly 4, 2014
Pros: allows telecommute
Cons: low wages...little incentive to excel
Lots ot smart great people being weighted down by inept, bureaucratic management

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more