Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,329 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Market Leader
Sr. Analyst - Sales Operations (Former Employee), Central, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: compensation, training, education support
Cons: miscommunication between levels of the organization
Working here allowed exposure to multiple facets of a large organization and if you are willing to move the possibilities are endless.

~Allowed freedom to make as much money as you would like in sales roles and the Salary Compensation for support roles was second to none.
~The vast majority of the people in more professional channels are the best people – more... to have aligned with.
~I found that in 9 years you want to make sure to always strive to be your best, in results and in presentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Norfolk,VASeptember 17, 2014
a typical work day would be operating the phone lines to figure out customers needs and questions regarding bills and upgrades to phones and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Consumer Credit Applications Representative (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 17, 2014
I did not enjoy my experience with Verizon, the company's culture and work environment did not meet my expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for getting into IT
N/A (Former Employee), Irving, TxSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: nothing really
I was happy with Verizon, I have a strong background in IT already and went there to just be in Verizon, but not good for someone with an already strong background. Good people, very understanding, nice, considerate about themselves and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Fun Place to work
Financial Service Business Coordinator (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 17, 2014
Great place to work for. and they also strive for career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and required knowledge of technology
Retail Manager (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Fun place to work most of the time. Many great co-workers that ended up being lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Release Engineer (Former Employee), Ashburn, VASeptember 16, 2014
in this company work goes smoothly
even we can work from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was always the same.
Customer Service Representative, APAC (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 16, 2014
Each day was almost the exact same. I was always in drive thru taking orders, preparing food for customers and managed the cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
IT Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
Challenging environment to work in. Can be taxing but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours. Great People
Area Supervisor (Current Employee), Sandusky, OHSeptember 15, 2014
loved the people I worked with, but upper management didnt care about who you are or what you did
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay great benefits
COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Dublin, OHIOSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: being told you get paid good for what you do, go try for another job with this pay
free phone annual bonus, lots of people on FMLA for stress, anxiety, the stress and made to feel less than,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GASeptember 15, 2014
• Inbound Call Center
• Operates a PC
• Responds to customer questions orally and written correspondence
• Takes 50-60 calls daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Earning potential is extremely high

Team members are great

Management offers great trainings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
General Manager (Current Employee), orange countySeptember 15, 2014
High expectations, lots of rewards, great compensation. Verizon is always striving for industry leading results and will compensate you very well when you hit them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an exciting and fast paced enviroment
Assistant Retail Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHIOSeptember 15, 2014
1) A typical day was working with customers to find their cellular needs.
2) I learned many customer service techniques.
3) The management was in constant flux
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 15, 2014
I earned so much working with Verizon Wireless. The culture is wonderful and I recommend this company highly.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more