Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,874 reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Client Service Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONT and Amsterdam/ NetherlandsNovember 25, 2014
Good work life balance and lot's of training available with chances to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician in telecommunication. help desk
TELECOMUNICATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), santo domigno , dom rep.November 15, 2014
Cons: 8 hours
receive all call for solutions o problems. fix any problems with the connection of the router and cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Entry Level Sales Associate for Verizon (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: abroad, pay, co-workers.
This was an amazing experience. In buffalo new York there was a job fair that attended right out of high school. I applied and was hired, the catch, It was across the border in Canada. I took the opportunity to experience a different country. I sold cell phone plans in store and did extremely well, but unfortunately my work visa got hung up and I returned – more... back to Buffalo. This job made me discover my selling techniques and friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon
Phone Technician (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTDecember 22, 2014
The company is excellent. The benefits are very good and the management and staff was very friendly. They only hire the best employees and they are provide the best product to sell. Very enjoyable company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary & Benefits - Everything else sucks
Switch Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 22, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits
Cons: red tape, union bs
You would think a great salary and benefits is all you could ever want, not true. The union stands in the way of its own members and creates a really lousy work environment. Complacency and doing nothing all day may be fine for some people, but others like me are prevented from moving up or even around in the company.

Add that to Verizon's bureaucracy, – more... red tape and litany of stupid rules, its amazing this company is profitable.

Verizon is like an air craft carrier trying to make a turn.. Big, Slow, and requires the work of hundreds, if not thousands of people, lots of money and all of the red tape that comes with it, to do what should be a very simple thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work holidays
Productive and fun workplace that rewards you for performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Career
Structured Cable Installer (Former Employee), Long Beach, CADecember 22, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay.
Cons: sometimes travel time to jobs was stressful.
I was able to learn all my skills while on the job as well as some classes provided by the company. Also learned different aspects from all the different entities of the customer that we serviced. I had several different managers through out my yeas, for the most part they were fair and easy to work for. Most of my co-workers were a joy to work with. – more... The hardest part of the job were some of the un real due dates of some of the jobs, but we always managed to meet our goals and objectives. The most enjoyable part was when we would finish a big job and new that the customer was pleased with the results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Norfolk, NEDecember 22, 2014
working with costumers on daily basis
helping costumers with technical issues
selling all services verizon has to offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has many benefits
Senior Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), Franklin, TNDecember 22, 2014
Pros: plenty of overtime
Cons: depends on what department to are working in
I was employed for 14 years. My experience was wonderful. I would recommend Verizon Wireless to anyone. Especially the colledge graduates who are looking for a job in any area, with many future advantages!!!!! The benefits are great. You can apply for a position which suites your education or area of expertise anywhere in the world for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bureacracy hard at work.
Customer Service/Tech Support (Former Employee), preferr not to sayDecember 20, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: being treated like an incompetant 3rd grader
The best part of the job was some of the great people that I got to work with.

Supervisors were becoming micro-managers and report runners.

The company was one of the best places to work in the early 2000's
The Bigger they got, the smaller they thought.

People became numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenge but I was up for it
Order Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 20, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: can be very stressful at time but i strive my best at all times
I started at Verizon when I was 18 years old, Every year was a learning experice I worked Tier 3 support for many years and had over 300 customers so I am a very hard worker and my goal was to always make sure my customer was satisfied if they are not happy than Im not happy. My management was good they push you to do a great job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with Integrity and flexible shift options
Customer Advocate (Former Employee), Irvine, CADecember 19, 2014
Pros: 401k match 6 percent and immediate health benefits and employee discounts on billing & accessories.
Cons: the quality of the customer service is poor over the phone november and december 2014
Learned so much in the telecommunications industry. Enjoyable work environment never boring. Flexible shift 8 hours or 10 hours depending on shift bid. They pay for performance which was very nice. The harder your work the more you make. Management has a very open door approach. No Union. Hardest part of the job was needing more complete training when – more... new systems launched. Service levels often did not allow time off the phones in order to be trained and learn about changes. We used our online resources to get answers to information we needed to know about. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping so many people with many different issues. I felt a sense of gratification every day I worked. Internally coworkers called it Verizon "Change" Wireless. For almost 14 years I enjoyed taking advantage of the opportunities to build my knowledge and gained multiple transferrable skills in the process. Customer Service representative were often served food and drink at our desks to enjoy . We had games like Bingo to win prizes. 401k plan match up to 6%. Immediate health coverage. Strayer College on campus to further education within the same location. Adoption assistance. We received recognition often on our performance these are all reasons among others that I wish the Irvine CA call center did not close. I very much enjoyed working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Net Developer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 19, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: nothing
Takes care about each and every employee and consultant personally...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace ever!
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Altus OklahomaDecember 19, 2014
Pros: excellent compensation, upper management that cares about you.
Cons: work life balance could be better.
If you have a chance to work for Verizon, I highly recommend it! They expect you to put in work when it comes to your sales. You have to try. You have to know your product and sell it, even if you don't like it. (Except for the KIN 1 and KIN 2. Those were no. Just no.) I made so much money with Verizon, and I really learned a lot about myself professionally. – more... I grew up with alltel and VZW and I cherish the experiences that I gained from employment with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CaDecember 19, 2014
A typical day at work would include:
Assisting with complaints, orders, errors, account questions, billing, cancellations, etc. I've learned how to be a professional businessman while providing excellent customer service. The hardest part of the job is traveling to various businesses everyday. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help – more... customers regain satisfaction with their service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Seperatated
Systems Engineer I (Current Employee), Temple Terrace, FLDecember 19, 2014
This job is busy and has a decent level of disconnect from the big picture. There is an ability to work throughout the country which is good if you want to live in different locations, but bad if you want to work with your teammates. Even if you work in the office, you'll see 3 of the maybe 25 people that you interact with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more