Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,990 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation Par Excellence
Consultant (Current Employee), IndiaJune 9, 2014
Pros: work & family life balance is amazing
Cons: can pay better
Verizon is a dynamic Organization which strives to innovate in every facet of business operations to develop revenue generating streams while keeping the end customer and vendor partners happy. innovation in Technology is the core of the company. Awesome Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging work. Never boring
Quality Project Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 4, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: long hours
I had an amazing team to work with at Verizon. The projects were always challenging and I was never bored at work. This environment kept me motivated and I was constantly learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 27, 2013
Great Benefits, great pay, the goal is to sell with integrity but that's not exactly what happens. 5 out of 7 Sales reps i worked with were liars and did not sell with integrity, some didn't even know the product well enough to sell it. they relied on fake stories and looks to sell to poor people who did not have a use for these products. Hated that – more... i would try to sell with honesty but was pushed to sell with lies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Temporary Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 21, 2014
I loved working for this company, it prepared me to work on my own and learn how to handle the problems that came up on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst/Tier (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: everyday was an adventure and benefits started day 1
Cons: high turnover
Had fun everyday. Coming up with contests to motivate employees as well as new ways to train employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience with Business Users
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 21, 2014
• Analyze current system and process gaps in context of new business and functional requirements.
• Analyze business and functional requirements provided from the business and partner with technology resources to translate into technical requirements (RDD).
• Participate in design reviews and identify potential mitigation strategies for technical risks.
 – more... Develop expert knowledge on business processes, rules, and regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment and good management
WebSphere Administrator (Former Employee), Warren, NJJuly 21, 2014
I still think its the best team I ever worked with ,
very active and sensible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace call center environment
Data Consultant (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: ability to implement ideas
Cons: support of upper management
As the Data consultant. I was responsible for creating and developing data support team, for department of 550 employees. I created, developed, and designed the data center. Which housed products for hands on training, as well as developed training curriculum for products and procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
core advisor (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 21, 2014
awesome job, awesome individuals that work. I really enjoyed my job, and I learn so much while I was there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Huntington, WVJuly 21, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: unnecessary stress
The benefits are great! Job security is great as well. I have learned how to lead teams, how to reach targets, goal setting, and so much more.

I enjoy managing teams and enjoying the smiles when team members gain the confidence they need to hit targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work because of fellow workers despite management,
Construction Cable Splicer (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: management has a very anti-employee attitude
This is a good place to work, with great benefits,and compensation. The atmosphere with the fellow workers makes it a fun place to work, The biggest draw back to working at Verizon is the company's attitude toward management style. The company chooses to be very adversarial towards it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hot
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Venice, FLJuly 20, 2014
Pros: i worked (mostly) with good people
Cons: my manager was very strange
It was very hot working back there. They never turned the air conditioner. What upset me the most was that I was never recognized for my good work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Manager In Training (Former Employee), Mentor, OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, tuition reimbursement, salary
Cons: long hours, high turnover, insufficient training
streneous work, long hours, constant micro managing, short breaks, inconsistent goal attainment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Work, Less Pay as time goes on
Retail / Business Sales Manager (Current Employee), Rancho Santa Margarita, CAJuly 20, 2014
There are great benefits, however, the pay is getting less and less as time goes on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Burke, VAJuly 19, 2014
Long hours, less pay, and deal with all kinds of customers!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job/home life is put on a strange balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAJuly 19, 2014
The hours fluctuate and you never know when exactly you'll be off work, but job security is locked down tight and the hours are constant.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more