Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,305 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be part of Verizon
System Technician (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: exellent benefits
Working as a technician at Verizon was a pleasant experience for 38 years which help me a lot in dealing with people in general and gaining knowledge in the everyday problem solving. I was always looking forward to the challenges of a new day and will never back down from a job no matter how difficult it would be. My main satisfaction was getting the – more... job done and was always looking forward to the next one. Always had a good relationship with my coworkers and managers and was always happy to assist in any which way I could. Having a 35 year no absence record will explain my satisfaction with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive and respectable team that worked together
SPECIALIST/ACCOUNTING (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Reviewing and gathering data to provide the proper results. Contacting sources to obtain data and using it for the task at hand.

Co workers were very professional and worked together

The most enjoyable was getting together with all coworkers located in different states for the annual VP meetings where we obtained updated information on the companies – more... goals changes and future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a grind....
Data Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), cranberry twp. paSeptember 14, 2014
Like most jobs work was a grind. I was with the company for roughly 10 years and seen alot more smiling faces earlier in my tenure than i did towards the end. When I started the center was one of the best nationally performing centers Verizon Wireless had but as culture slipped you heard more about wishing a decision from the top would be in the employees – more... best interest. By the end of my tenure we the center was performing in the top 2/3 and was closed. They also closed THE top performing center at the same time so there must have been other factors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizona Wireless
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: gym, benefits, cafe, extensive and enjoyable to learn trainings.
Cons: working on christmas day and chistmans eve, and all other holidays as the call centers are open 24/7 365
typical work day extreamlly busy from the first min to the last

I learned a lot about time restrictions and micro managing

management was very helpful

co works were also friendly but rarely spoke to them due to being on head sets and phone calls for 8 + hours

Hardest part of the job was meeting the demanding high numbers they wanted us complete – more... with each call and the call time limit as some calls could be 2 minutes while others could take up to 2 hours.

enjoyable part, the great benefits they offered from day one of employment....50% savings on cell phone bills, the call center was equipt with a full size gym, sauna, showers, and personal trainers free to employees, there was also a café with private chefs who would cook up just about anything you could ask for

I do miss this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Technical Support Coordinator (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits, awesome co-workers, awesome culture.
Cons: stressful job, work/life balance is hard, stressful at times, however wonderful career starter.
Awesome benefits, Awesome Co-workers, Awesome Culture. Stressful job, work/life balance is hard, stressful at times, however wonderful career starter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Cellular Sales- Authorized Agent (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 13, 2014
I met some great people working with Cellular Sales. The hardest part of my job at the time was managing being a single mother of a two year old. I learned a valuable lesson about time management and the importance of managing family and work. I enjoy working with the public and getting a great review from my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MCI (Verizon) was the best work experience I had ever had!
Systems Analyst -Global Operations Support Team (Former Employee), Niles, Ohio and remotelySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great managers, great benefits, great salary
Cons: sometimes the shifts, hours worked.
All of management and my co-workers were great! Professional, kind. It was the best people and the best place that I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, not so great corporate culture
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: job security
Verizon has great benefits, and provides good salary over time. It appears that management advancement is not based upon accomplishments or technical ability, but more on who has best idea to save money, off shore jobs, and ways cut benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look the other way!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free gifts once in a while
Cons: bad work schedule, answer phones all day
Bad culture, management and will literally cause health issues!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Customer Care (Former Employee), Irvine CaSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: learning technology
Cons: sitting down for eight hours
working for Verizon had great health benfits, retirement , along with employee phone program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company in a very competitive market
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee), MidwestSeptember 12, 2014
LOVED helping the company grow to become a "big 6" for Verizon. Full P&L repsonibility for up to 15 locations in various locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Wireless Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Brookings, SDSeptember 12, 2014
Working for Zwireless is an enjoyable experience. The company tries its hardest to satisfy the needs of all its employees.

A typical day for me is troubleshooting issues with wireless devices. My main duties at the store is wireless sales. I am responsible for connecting with the customers to ensure they make the right decision with their wireless – more... solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment, In-house cafeteria
Project Manager (Former Employee), Ashburn, VirginiaSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: incentive bonuses each year
Cons: some lates nights to resolve issues
• Coordinate with sales team, onsite construction developers, property managers, review engineering designs and construction designs. Find solutions for troubles encountered, track timeline of fiber optic construction and installation. Coordinate with onsite technicians.
• Learn Project and Portfolio management and MS Project.
• Worked with team members – more... to complete projects on time and address concerns of customers.
• Working as technical advisor to Sales team to close deals
• Completing a Project successfully – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place
SENIOR SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), morristown, tnSeptember 12, 2014
work life balance was very much lacking but the compensation and benefits are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 Wireless Carrier
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 12, 2014
Lofty expectations will force your sales skills to evolve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual and easy going work environment.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 12, 2014
I somewhat enjoyed working with Verizon. It was a casual environment where customer interests were taken very seriously. However, limited ability to move forward in the company. Good pay and benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more