Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,207 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless Review
Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, free lunches, incentives
Cons: call center closed down
I loved working at Verizon Wireless. I was in the call center in Southfield, MI. The call center closed down and employees either took a buy out or moved out of town. I wish that the office was still open here in Michigan because I would still work there. The policies did change often but I welcome change from companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ely, NVAugust 28, 2014
it was great. I was learning more and was doing my training, learning how to do activations, credit checks, fixing the problem on the phone and helping customers. management was ok could have done better to help. my co worker was really nice. the hardest part of the job was it wasn't really hard. I enjoyed interacting with customers and helping them – more... out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Produvtive.
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee), Cranberry Twp, PennsylvaniaAugust 28, 2014
Pros: compensation, great environment.
Cons: the shifts
My job at Verizon Wireless was great. The environment was great everybody was very friendly and willing to help you. I learned that it is ok to strive for excellence without feeling like your being arrogant. The hardest part of my job was not being able to help every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE EMPLOYMENT
Sales Associate/Key holder (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: decent amount of hours
Cons: not enough pay
SALES ASSOCIATE AT A 3RD PARTY VERIZON STORE

PROVIDED QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE, CASHIER, ANSWERED PHONES, AND HELPED MANAGED CUSTOMERS ACCOUNT PROBLEMS AND SOLD PRODUCT ALL DAY LONG.
CO WORKERS WERE NICE AND I LEARNED ALOT FROM WORKING HERE. THERE WASNT NOTHING I REALLY DISLIKED ABOUT THIS JOB. I REALLY ENJOYED WORKING WITH PEOPLE AND GIVING CUSTOMER – more... SERVICE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I awesome job that went bad due to poor management
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: pay scale and benefits
Cons: bad management
I learned a lot of different systems. Hardest part of the job was the management team wasn't there to help you do better they were there to make you look bad. I enjoyed all the people that I worked with and enjoyed talking to the customers and resolving their problems. I was a team player and was always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about Sales & Marketing
Business Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 27, 2014
People are great and I highly enjoyed working with the clients as well as employees. Very relevant company that trains on cutting edge technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Business Analyst/Customer Service (Former Employee), Warrendale, PAAugust 27, 2014
Can be tough sometimes but fair overall
benefits start on day one overtime pay scale is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely grateful for the customer service experience, and learning the ins and outs of dealing with management
Field Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
Serving people is very rewarding when accomplished correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, good culture, bad work life balance
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Cary, NCAugust 27, 2014
Good pay and culture, my managers were outstanding. Not so great work life balance. Commissions tempt you to be dishonest with customers. Can still make good money and be honest though. Alot of politics involved in advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working environment with travel
Team Lead (Current Employee), McLean, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: making money, meeting new people, travel to different locations, seniority percs
Cons: time away from the things you want to do
Great for Getting By.....Meet Many individuals throughout the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great benefits
Construction Splicer (Former Employee), Garland, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: outside weather conditions and lay-offs
Construction splicer that mostly spliced fiber optic cables. I learned how to splice copper and fiber cables plus test those cable. Management and our group of splicers were a close group. the hardest part of the job was working out in the weather conditions. I enjoyed the job because there was no supervisor standing over your shoulder. You were given – more... an assignment and you had to be responsible enough to complete the assignment on time and correctly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: compensaton
Cons: weekend work
very busy company. lots of new technology. Many sales reps and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the business environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: health care benefits
Cons: no breaks
I enjoyed the selling of products on the phone making money for the company and getting incentive benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Vzla was a great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee), VenezuelaAugust 26, 2014
This was a very nice place to work. Very good environment and friendly co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ETL Data Testing
QA Analyst (Former Employee), NYC, New YorkAugust 26, 2014
ETL and BI Testing
SQL Writing
PL/SQL Writing
HP ALM
Testing Process from end to end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspect of job was great but due to inconsistant direction and instructions given to employees , makes the company a hard place to work for.
Customer support / Technical Coordinator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: inconsistant direction and instructions given to employees which causes confusion and stress.
taking calls to assist wireless phone customers is resolving device issues. I learned that no matter how small an issue is in the scope of what could be wrong, the matter is of great importance to the customer and needs to be resolved. management in most cases , co-workers felt needed more training. co-workers were just trying to make it through another – more... day due to the feeling of lack of support. there was at least to me no hard part to the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and fun place to work
Credit Specialist (Former Employee), Trenton, NJAugust 26, 2014
Pros: fun, productive and friendly environment!
Working at Verizon was very productive and fun. You were treated more like family than employee and manager. There was always training to better our communication but also fun activities such as health fairs, Diversity day or Appreciation day. Working at Verizon really built my skills to become a better worker and a better person overall. Best place – more... to work! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more