Verizon

8.3K reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing percs
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 12, 2015
Great Job, you build the outcome of every day which is great you also get to use and sharpen sales tactics. Company backs you up great as well with different incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2015
My co-workers and manager are so friendly,i loved my job and it was a pleasure going in to work.I have learnt to do account payable and also purchasing,that wasn't apart of my job routine but i volunteered
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Client Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONT and Amsterdam/ NetherlandsNovember 25, 2014
Good work life balance and lot's of training available with chances to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician in telecommunication. help desk
TELECOMUNICATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  santo domigno , dom rep.November 15, 2014
receive all call for solutions o problems. fix any problems with the connection of the router and cable.
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Entry Level Sales Associate for Verizon (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2014
This was an amazing experience. In buffalo new York there was a job fair that attended right out of high school. I applied and was hired, the catch, It was across the border in Canada. I took the opportunity to experience a different country. I sold cell phone plans in store and did extremely well, but unfortunately my work visa got hung up and I returned back to Buffalo. This job made me discover my selling techniques and friendships.
Pros
abroad, pay, co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Pros
shared work
Cons
some dont put equal effort
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Pros
working with others
Cons
management hours, lousy pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Pros
had big place for dinning and rest area
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Verizon reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,292 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture