Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,508 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Entry Level Sales Associate for Verizon (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: abroad, pay, co-workers.
This was an amazing experience. In buffalo new York there was a job fair that attended right out of high school. I applied and was hired, the catch, It was across the border in Canada. I took the opportunity to experience a different country. I sold cell phone plans in store and did extremely well, but unfortunately my work visa got hung up and I returned – more... back to Buffalo. This job made me discover my selling techniques and friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
IT Systems Engineer II - Middleware Infrastructure (Current Employee), Township of Warren, NJOctober 20, 2014
Great teamwork atmosphere and proactive daily functioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TexasOctober 20, 2014
Pros: very big on advancement, employee development
Awesome company to work for. Excellent benefits, salary and had the freedom to innovate. Thinking outside the box was celebrated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture has changed
Project Manger (Former Employee), Garden CityOctober 20, 2014
Great company to work for but long term commitments are not there any more. It provides a great opportunity for network building and developing a strong background in communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Racine, WIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, environment
Cons: hours
the job was great, not for a family type person being that the hours are retail, if you can sell then you can make really good money, benefits are awesome,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAOctober 20, 2014
• Quickly learned how to use new software and tools to assist in customer service
• Monitored and documented the inventory of the store
• Handled daily transactions with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable face to face sales
Retail sales/business sales rep (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTOctober 20, 2014
8-10 hour shifts depending on store sytafic and store needs.
with verizon wireless i had the best training support team around, i learned the inside and outs of the wireless industry.
the management team at verizon is always willing to help and resolve any issues and employee/customer might have.
my co-workers were one of a kind, a group i can call – more... a family.
being able to troubleshoot as well as solve customer issues was always my number one priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Business Intelligence (Current Employee), Ashburn, VAOctober 20, 2014
Good place to work and a lot of opportunities to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Hard For The Money
Rep Sales Ops Retail / Customer Service (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INOctober 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good income
Cons: high pressure/stress
In retail, it is tough to have a family/work balance. You virtual work open to close and every weekend. There are great benefits and if you are in sales you can make a great income. Point of Sales system is very frustrating to use. There is change daily with daily goals. Stable company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning professional place
Retail Store Manager for South Area (Former Employee), santo domingo DROctober 18, 2014
Pros: they get concern abou your learning
Cons: so competiive market
Manage operations of 25 stores in D.R south area.
• Project sales according to company objectives
• Train in sales and customer Service for all front line employees.
• Manage inventory.
• Supply and keep updated merchandise in stores.
• Make sure all employees follow Company SOP.
1998-200
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work environment
Logistics Consultant (Current Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: stress, work politics
This company allows some chances for advancement but not many. I am looking for a more pleasant atmosphere using my skills and education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxed Working Environment
Wireless Account Manager (Current Employee), Winter Haven, fl , 33881October 17, 2014
Pros: lots of free stuff
Cons: only commission pay, paid a wierd way. no scheduled breaks or lunches
Start the morning by doing inventory, scaning everything in the store one by one. then we spend hours doing customer service, activating devices and taking bill payments. ending the day by cleaning the store and taking out the trash. Overall I love my job and my boss is also. its basically the changes within the company that has completely lost my interest – more... . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional benefits and promotional opportunities.
Sr. Consultant-HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 17, 2014
Verizon Wireless provides excellent benefits to its employees beginning the first day of employment. If you are looking to advance your career, there are a number of opportunities as long as you are mobile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Wireless Premium Retailer was ok.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), District Heights, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: discounted phone bill
Cons: management
My experience at A Wireless Premium Retailer was decent. Good pay, nice and friendly work environment but poor management. Advancement was impossible if you weren't affiliated with higher management. Most enjoyable part of my position was helping customers resolve account and equipment issues. The worst part of my experience was that they took my kindness – more... and helpfulness as a weakness. I went above and beyond for that company with no recognition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant company, enjoyed a long career there. now retired
Telecommunications Field Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2014
good company overall, enjoyed leaning new tasks and working with a diverse group of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and pay
Customer Fiber Solutions Analyst (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good benefit and salary
Cons: cooprate culture
I can not understand the promotion that has happened in the past year.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more