Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,224 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Several opportunities for advancement
Walk a HR Mile (Current Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 1, 2014
Stressful job. Wonderful organization. Many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/A
Sales and Data Consultant (Former Employee), Auburn, MASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: awrds
Great experience with great benefits had the ability to get knowledge on new products and get things first hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon
Senior Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLSeptember 1, 2014
No work/life balance. Some managers were great. Others were really rude and didn't know how to speak to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Phone Service
Indirect Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILSeptember 1, 2014
I adored the job at Verizon due to the relationship building and new products the employees had to be familiar with. In addition, helping people solve the problems with their service and explaining the new products and how they worked.

Outside sales was exciting due to I met new people and networked new opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team, Management listened
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJSeptember 1, 2014
Productive Workday, working as a part of a team of six employees in Disability and Timekeeping.

Helping with the upgrades of the payroll system bringing Verizon Core and Wireless together.

Management listed to issues and assisted with them.

The hardest part of the job was becoming a Customer Call Center for employees using multiple program, plus – more... working on reports for the current pay cycle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Internet Response Team Coordinator (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 31, 2014
The work environment was very laid back. The managers trusted the employees to make empowered decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, yet rewarding job with excellent customers.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rutherfordton, NCAugust 31, 2014
A typical day of work consisted of coming into the store, cleaning and turning on the computers to start the day. Counting your drawer to make sure money is correct, then open the store. Customers usually started pouring in. Being the only person in the store at opening could sometimes be stressful, but you just work through it. Once my fellow coworker/ – more... and or manager came to work, it made work more fun. Our job was to sell phone and accessories, provide excellent customer service on the sales floor and when customers called the store. When our customers came in with technical issues with their devices, our minds were challenged and we used our skills to the best of our abilities to fix the bugs and leave our customers satisfied. My fellow coworkers and myself were very competitive and would make games to see who could sell the most phones in a day. My manager was young and very creative when it came to our "One Day Sales" every month and brought out the best in us. Our team of sales representatives were like a family and I couldn't have asked for better people to work with. At the end of the day, I left work to go home feeling more educated of my job, and most importantly felt like I did a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly, Love to work with people, Having Fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Clinton, NCAugust 31, 2014
When you enjoy what you do, you do it to the best of your ability.
I enjoy working with good,positive-minded people who can work together as a team, and get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Division Between Supervision and Technicians
Service Technician (Former Employee), Aston, PAAugust 30, 2014
Good pay and benefits, but supervision lacks professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of contests to win phones/tablets if the store reach the acqirements
General Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 30, 2014
I was responsible for the following: all of the store inventory
bank deposits
change orders
sale reps. paperwork
cycle counts
shipping/receiving
some coaching
receiving from company warehouse
phone displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work. Great pay and benefits. Customer service can be difficult if it's not right for you.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNAugust 30, 2014
A decent place to work. Great pay and benefits. Customer service can be difficult if it's not right for you. Management is hit or miss and it really makes a difference. Overall it is a good place to work, knowing what i know now I would still apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what i thought it would be
Sales Communication Lead Specialist (Current Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: co-works
Cons: the way the compay operates on certain things
a typical day at work checking inventory making sure everything is accounted for talking to customers to find out there needs to maximize every opportunity that is available i learned a great part of the sell phone industry and have great co-workers that i helped lead to maintain a positive attitude on a day to day basis. the hardest part of the job – more... was keeping inventory up and the most enjoyable part was selling to the customers and making goal every month and hiting number – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a family environment
Executive Relations (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 29, 2014
Pros: the hours, and days off.
Cons: short lunch
My day usually start with a review of my cases, followed by contact with customers to provide resolution to the complaints filed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
This job put me in a position to suceed i have enjoyed my time with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, fun and challenging
Retail Sales (Former Employee), houston txAugust 29, 2014
Analyze customer needs and present value-added solutions
Inspire and excite customers about how our solutions can impact their lives
Ensure that our customers leave our stores with the best solutions for their needs
Deliver the best product set-up and coaching experience possible
Provide our customers with a basic understanding of the functionality – more... of the products and accessories they purchase so that they can immediately enjoy their new solutions
Attend both formal and informal training to better understand our retail store operations and keep up with company, market, and industry trends
Support daily business operations, including processing customer transactions and auditing cash receipts daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless Review
Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, free lunches, incentives
Cons: call center closed down
I loved working at Verizon Wireless. I was in the call center in Southfield, MI. The call center closed down and employees either took a buy out or moved out of town. I wish that the office was still open here in Michigan because I would still work there. The policies did change often but I welcome change from companies.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more