Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,834 reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Client Service Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONT and Amsterdam/ NetherlandsNovember 25, 2014
Good work life balance and lot's of training available with chances to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technician in telecommunication. help desk
TELECOMUNICATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), santo domigno , dom rep.November 15, 2014
Cons: 8 hours
receive all call for solutions o problems. fix any problems with the connection of the router and cable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Entry Level Sales Associate for Verizon (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: abroad, pay, co-workers.
This was an amazing experience. In buffalo new York there was a job fair that attended right out of high school. I applied and was hired, the catch, It was across the border in Canada. I took the opportunity to experience a different country. I sold cell phone plans in store and did extremely well, but unfortunately my work visa got hung up and I returned – more... back to Buffalo. This job made me discover my selling techniques and friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!!
Campus Recruiter - Contractor Role (Current Employee), Basking Ridge, NJDecember 15, 2014
Wonderful environment with an outstanding culture!!! Presently, I maintain a contract recruitment role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive place with growth opportunities
Customer service- Handled inbound calls (Former Employee), rancho cordova , ca.December 15, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: one on ones
a typical day would be mostly sitting at your desk taking calls. I learned a lot about cell phones. The hardest part of the job was the surveys and wondering how a customer felt about you and your performance and the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing you helped your customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 50 Company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Leesburg, AshburnDecember 15, 2014
Professional environment, great for career advancement. Job security is good, stable work and life balance. Salary, benefits, 401k and investments, they match you up to 6%. Meeting new people on a daily basis is the best part of the job. The type of environment shows you patience and you gain knowledge daily, I learn something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Wireless consultant/sales (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CADecember 15, 2014
Terrible work life balance, advancement and promotions are based on who you know not what you know. The pay is great and so are benefits. Co-workers are good people for the most part
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers, awful company
Cellular Sales (Current Employee), northwest gaDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: they don't want to pay you
I love the people I work with, the customers are easy to get along with. But the company will do anything they can to keep from paying your commisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Construction Project Manager (Former Employee), Branchburg, NJDecember 15, 2014
Managed the installation of DAS systems in various buildings in NJ.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceed my daily expectation daily
Provisioner III/ Circuit Engineer (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILDecember 15, 2014
a typical day, was to view any incoming requirements that needed my immediate attention. review any previous orders and manage them accordingly. make necessary contacts and follow up that were needed to complete my daily task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Department Lead Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 15, 2014
Great company to work for with lots of opportunities for its employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits were good!
Customer Resolution Specialists/ Technical Support (Former Employee), Irvine, CADecember 15, 2014
I was able to walk away with a vast amount of learning. Job Culture was pretty good. Management left something to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day experience
Technical Support Rep (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMDecember 14, 2014
Helping customer and co-workers accomplish their goals and help the business grow.

I learned to be patient and listen. That way I can assist customers to the fullest.

The hardest part of the job is being a perfectionist. I wasn't satisfied until I felt things were right.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing another satisfied customer came – more... from my hands and effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Experience Specalist (Current Employee), Merrillville, INDecember 14, 2014
Verizon is amazing when it comes to benefits and making a decent amount. Retail hours get old and it is hard to move out of retail once you start in it. Managers have their favorites and it is more of who you know rather then what you know that allow you to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Account Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: inconsistent schedule makes planning with family hard
Sale! Sale! Sale! That's all that matters. If you can do that, then everything else comes easy. Full benefits including 401K, tuition assistance, and health benefits for little to nothing. Great work environment. Always changing so you have to keep up with the times if you want to be successful. Hard to balance life and work though because the schedule – more... is so inconsistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company becoming regular from great
Sales / Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Forest Hills, NYDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits and salary
Cons: bad job location and poor job security
overall is a good company to work for and a true learning experience throughout my career. Becoming a greedy corporation as years come by. It disrespect employees' efforts to produce by targeting them during observations and not honoring a fair labor contract for a long term

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more