Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,316 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: shared work
Cons: some dont put equal effort
Team work, I enjoy working in a team cause I share and gain skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Employee (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 27, 2013
The only word I can use - Amazing! Supportive and always concerned about the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked verizon despised teleperformance
Senior Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Thunder bay, onMay 9, 2013
Pros: working with others
Cons: management hours, lousy pay
Very depressing place to work, management completely out of touch and do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and safe space for everyone
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: had big place for dinning and rest area
Verizon wireless, was great place to work in with friendly staff members. It was very busy with more than 10 telephone lines and over 100 employees. I learnt to multi-task and be accurate at the same time. The hardest part of the job as receptionist was to memorize names for over 100 people. I enjoyed the multicultural and non- judgemental environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay great benefits
COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Dublin, OHIOSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: being told you get paid good for what you do, go try for another job with this pay
free phone annual bonus, lots of people on FMLA for stress, anxiety, the stress and made to feel less than,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 15, 2014
Earning potential is extremely high

Team members are great

Management offers great trainings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
General Manager (Current Employee), orange countySeptember 15, 2014
High expectations, lots of rewards, great compensation. Verizon is always striving for industry leading results and will compensate you very well when you hit them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an exciting and fast paced enviroment
Assistant Retail Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHIOSeptember 15, 2014
1) A typical day was working with customers to find their cellular needs.
2) I learned many customer service techniques.
3) The management was in constant flux
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 15, 2014
I earned so much working with Verizon Wireless. The culture is wonderful and I recommend this company highly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Supervisor, NE Area Technical Support Analyst Team (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: career opportunities, excellent benefits
Cons: management expected to work long hours
Good working environment that provided me with opportunities to learn and advance in my career. I have been exposed to advanced technologies and allowed me techniques to integrate into customer needs. It presents a fast based work environment with challenges presented daily in attempting to resolve customer and employee issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep.
Sales Rep (Current Employee), MonroevilleSeptember 15, 2014
Ask customers what services they have, and try to get them to switch over to Fios.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Terrible Upper Management
Solutions Manager (Current Employee), TexasSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: terrible management
I loved working with customers and selling solutions. Customers really appreciate the network quality. Upper management has lost touch with reality on sales and what is possible on a consistent basis. They only care about numbers and completely forget about customer service, until they receive a call from a customer. At those points they call us and – more... tell us that customer service should always come first. I know this sounds like every sales job ever, but I have been with other companies and this is by far the worst. They do not care about customers. The terrible customer service centers and very unfriendly pricing are indicators of this. In my area Verizon survives because we have coverage in areas where no one else does. If customers had a choice, it would not be with Verizon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic environment
Associate Director (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: training, benefits package, results focused
Cons: employee engagement, culture, consistency
A typical work day involves a balance of coaching and developing members of management, while ensuring frontline employees are enjoying a culture that fosters fun and productivity.

I have learned that as a member of management you have to be committed, collaborative and communicative. The commitment goes beyond the job and it never stops if success – more... is desired. Being collaborative involves ensuring everyone is part of the plan for success. Being communicative involves providing a clear plan of action for everyone to follow.

The hardest part of my job is seeing an individual not have the desire to be successful when a great support system is in place.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to impact the success of a large group of employees via coaching and mentoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be part of Verizon
System Technician (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: exellent benefits
Working as a technician at Verizon was a pleasant experience for 38 years which help me a lot in dealing with people in general and gaining knowledge in the everyday problem solving. I was always looking forward to the challenges of a new day and will never back down from a job no matter how difficult it would be. My main satisfaction was getting the – more... job done and was always looking forward to the next one. Always had a good relationship with my coworkers and managers and was always happy to assist in any which way I could. Having a 35 year no absence record will explain my satisfaction with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive and respectable team that worked together
SPECIALIST/ACCOUNTING (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Reviewing and gathering data to provide the proper results. Contacting sources to obtain data and using it for the task at hand.

Co workers were very professional and worked together

The most enjoyable was getting together with all coworkers located in different states for the annual VP meetings where we obtained updated information on the companies – more... goals changes and future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a grind....
Data Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), cranberry twp. paSeptember 14, 2014
Like most jobs work was a grind. I was with the company for roughly 10 years and seen alot more smiling faces earlier in my tenure than i did towards the end. When I started the center was one of the best nationally performing centers Verizon Wireless had but as culture slipped you heard more about wishing a decision from the top would be in the employees – more... best interest. By the end of my tenure we the center was performing in the top 2/3 and was closed. They also closed THE top performing center at the same time so there must have been other factors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizona Wireless
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: gym, benefits, cafe, extensive and enjoyable to learn trainings.
Cons: working on christmas day and chistmans eve, and all other holidays as the call centers are open 24/7 365
typical work day extreamlly busy from the first min to the last

I learned a lot about time restrictions and micro managing

management was very helpful

co works were also friendly but rarely spoke to them due to being on head sets and phone calls for 8 + hours

Hardest part of the job was meeting the demanding high numbers they wanted us complete – more... with each call and the call time limit as some calls could be 2 minutes while others could take up to 2 hours.

enjoyable part, the great benefits they offered from day one of employment....50% savings on cell phone bills, the call center was equipt with a full size gym, sauna, showers, and personal trainers free to employees, there was also a café with private chefs who would cook up just about anything you could ask for

I do miss this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Technical Support Coordinator (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits, awesome co-workers, awesome culture.
Cons: stressful job, work/life balance is hard, stressful at times, however wonderful career starter.
Awesome benefits, Awesome Co-workers, Awesome Culture. Stressful job, work/life balance is hard, stressful at times, however wonderful career starter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Cellular Sales- Authorized Agent (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 13, 2014
I met some great people working with Cellular Sales. The hardest part of my job at the time was managing being a single mother of a two year old. I learned a valuable lesson about time management and the importance of managing family and work. I enjoy working with the public and getting a great review from my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MCI (Verizon) was the best work experience I had ever had!
Systems Analyst -Global Operations Support Team (Former Employee), Niles, Ohio and remotelySeptember 13, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, great managers, great benefits, great salary
Cons: sometimes the shifts, hours worked.
All of management and my co-workers were great! Professional, kind. It was the best people and the best place that I have ever worked.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more