Veolia Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON31 January 2017
Very busy job. Time past rather quickly. Great GM. I learned a lot at this job from my GM. Not many people worked at our office and my boss was barely ever there. Always learned something new everyday.
Pros
Always something to learn
Cons
Very far for me (1 hour drive)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a proper work life balance.
Operations Manager - VIVA PROJECT (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON25 January 2017
A dynamic environment offering numerous opportunities to widen your scope of learning. Opportunities are abundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, easy going management
Commissioning Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2016
It's a good organization over all, many international presence presence over the world. Basic pay is not very high, but benefits are competitive. Management structure is flexible and friendly. Job culture is very European in a good way.
Pros
easy going management, flexible work load
Cons
pay is not too good, benefits are ok
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very upbeat place to work untill management change
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON14 July 2016
as a driver was not in the yard as much. Equipment could use a upgrade. Fellow workers are good to work with. hardest part of the job is leaving at the end of the day.
Pros
the staff
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very appreciative superiors.
Utilities Worker (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 June 2016
Great place with good co-workers.
Poor wages when compared to other companies with similiar job description.
Generally relaxed environment, but with urgency implied when there is a mechanical or chemical fault.
Great location with close proximity to Hwy 401, 427, 400 and 407.
Shifts are arranged to miss most rush hour times.
Pros
40 hr. wook week.
Cons
Poor wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, always willing to help
Wastewater Operator (Current Employee) –  Norfolk County, ON5 February 2016
Great people that work within the company. Lots of opportunity to learn new things each and every day. great benfits. Learn about a few different types of treatment plants. Lab analyisis.
Pros
Lots of experience
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer, friendly, helpful co-workers
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 November 2015
Signed for a one year contract, I enjoyed my time with them. From my supervisor to coworkers, all were helpful and knowledgeable. My duties varied weekly to meet the customers needs. From operation, maintenance and troubleshooting to customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to learn new skills and technologies and grow personally and professionally.
Pros
great pay. opportunity for growth and learning
Cons
not enough work at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Recovery Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON19 April 2015
Great place and people, large company and lots of new and interesting things to learn. Very close knit team, who work harder and strive their best to help each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company with great employees an Management
Summer Position as a General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham ON21 October 2014
What i learned at Veoila is how they treat water oil and chemicals in a safe way and make it into clean water. A typical day at work would be lawn cutting, washing trucks, unloading trucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment.
Payroll/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 October 2014
Challenging job with many obstacles.
Job titles and responsibilities not truly defined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a purchaser
Asst. Fleet Manager / Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2014
Enjoyed dealing with many suppliers and create a great relation
Pros
Great enviroment
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont sugest to work here
Operator Assistance (Former Employee) –  ottawa ont14 February 2014
not a good work inviroment or job security and pays not good for money and lucky if you get 20 hrs a week
Pros
there is no pros
Cons
long hours when once in a blue moon
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and challenging environment
Apprentice Truck and Coach Technician 310T (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON27 January 2014
great place to work. relaxed environment, the people in the shop are great to work with and more than willing to give you a hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment.
Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2014
Company is dedicated to Environmental services. Enhanced my knowledge of Financial imperatives, Hazardous Waste removal and treatment, Health & Safety, Team Building.
Pros
Able to implement innovative approach to improve deliverables and revenues.
Cons
Company's re-organization is constant.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to be
Transit Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  York Region, ON10 November 2013
Well a typical day at work would be doing my report time, then my pre-trip on my bus, after comes work.
I learned so many things like how to deal with my passengers, how safety comes first, and many more.
The hardest part of the job is that I stay far away from my family for to long.
The most enjoyable part of the job is everything I love driving and dealing with people.
Pros
It is a very good company but I am looking for more hours and more money.
Cons
I am working 7 days a week and I need a break.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work for everyone
Operator Assistance (Current Employee) –  Ottawa ON25 July 2013
Not enough hours
to work an underground camera and operate a pumper
co-workers are o.k. but frustrated by the lack of house
not enough to do
Pros
none
Cons
again not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, horrible hours that are on call
Class 1 Operator/Labourer  (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON15 July 2013
Great union Liuna Local 625. Unpredictable hours. Most definitely a dirty job. Not the biggest crew or nicest equipment in Windsor Branch.
Pros
automatic OT after 4:00pm
Cons
Some weeks you'll get 20 hours, next week you'll get 60 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing and exciting work environment
Technical Operator / Foreman (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC6 June 2013
A typical day at Veolia requires a lot of focus on that task at hand. Day to day tasks changed frequently through out the day.

After advancing to a supervisory role I learned how to adapt to change faster and be able to react to those changes. Working on high pressure jobs to meet customer expectations and demands required a clear head and a sharp mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like a barbecue in summer
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 April 2013
I am a hard worker.I drive pump truck and waste truck to pick up waste. I
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON16 October 2012
Early start with long hours.
Inspected pipe lines for city and regional contracts
Heavy lifting
Pros
new job sites daily
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,325 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3