Find companies:
Veolia Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
144 reviews

Veolia Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring,bias
bus driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: coworkers who only want a check and forget about the actual job and its safety.
VEOLIA needs to train their supervisors and managers better to handle situations at the work place. the co-workers need training in how to treat co-workers or they should not be allowed to work there, sadly Veolia is lacking in this department as well, the hardest part was arriving at work and dealing with supervisors who should not be supervisors but – more... they kissed butt so much that they were promoted thus if their were drivers they did not like they would be mean to them the funny part is when you learn why they came from and find that they have even a worst past and they have the nerve to turn their nose up at you......... funny. the best part was driving and picking up customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for an 18 month contract position
I.T. Specialist (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: testing, installing and seeing positive results, lots of overtime
Cons: basically i was disappointed when my contract was done. i enjoyed my position.
This was a new busing company from the U.S. coming here. You may know then as the big blue VIVA buses. I was there for the installation, setup and testing stages before "go live" Once everything I need to setup and tested there was nothing else for me because if anything went wrong down the road they had a service warranty and contract with INIT the – more... company they purchased the I.T. parts from in Virginia U.S. who would send a technician here to fix or replace whatever problems may have developed arisen. As for my rating above, since I was a contract employee I don't know about job security and advancement or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJuly 9, 2013
Cons: plenty
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!

The pay sucks & too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
not a happy place to work not willing give you a life at all the mangement stuff are not brights people in there feilds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
The mangement staff do not care about there employees or working with the puclic was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fixed route bus driver and paratransit bus driver (Current Employee), Chico, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, extra hours whenever i needed them, great staff who treats everyone like family
Cons: routes not calculated correctly impossible to stay on time, split shifts
Great place to work, with good hours and benefits. Was hard to keep our fixed route public buses on time, just looking for a less stressful job where my cargo isn't going to be the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Office Manager (Former Employee), Hinesville, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: recognized employees for the work they did
Cons: short routes made it difficult to build the system which partially attributed to loss of jobs
Work on a regular was always fast paced and could sometime be a little hectic but the employees my co-workers were all a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of my day was dealing with my GM and trying to get him to be more understanding to the needs of the employees and not be so quick to say no before he heard the full request.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work for
Bus Operator (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAJuly 10, 2014
this is one of the best companys to work for, everyone is super happy, great pay and benefits, paid training, gas mileage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very long scheduled days, 13hr shifts mostly
Para Transit Driver (Current Employee), Hyattsville, MDJuly 4, 2014
ok if u need something to keep you above water...Long hours of driving transporting clients with disabilities, options of flexibility is minimal. Co workers are very friendly and informative. There is not really anything hard about the job itself. Enjoyable part is meeting new people and out o the road on your own with little supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would like to return to this jou or Bus driving
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 2, 2014
Pros: barbe-ques
Cons: great benafinces
Warm friends great attatud ,pool table lost of fun when their whatting on a Run.I learned everthing from How to Operate the Bus ,Saftey,Looking for Defectes,Pulling outs,Logging the Bus in.Collecting Faires,and custamer Service.Management was fair most of time,emergencie time off ,sick days,ect,I would say some of time the Hardest part of the job wasw – more... Staying on Time,traffiice, wheelchairs,Large stops,the most enjoyable,Meating and working with the people and beeing out on the Road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Clerk (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 27, 2014
Staff was easy going and friendly. Work was constant, there was never a dull moment. Learned a lot about clerical work and dispatch. Great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Family Oriented Company/Poor quality of Life
Bus Operator 11 years (Current Employee), Norcross, GeorgiaJune 26, 2014
Pros: strong union presence
Cons: unprofessional management staff/no restroom breaks/run time on routes too tight
All runs are so tight that the Operators do not have time to go to the restroom. Local routes are not timed currectly by Gwinnett County which causes our patrons to constantly be late for work, doctors appointments etc. The Management staff is very unprofessional and unorganized. The Union is constantly filing Grievances about our pay and working conditions. – more... They cannot keep new Operators because of harrassment from Management. Our buses are constantly breaking down because they are so old. Split shifts. Veolia Transportation is not a family oriented company and does not care about the health and well being of their employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
B level Mechanic (Former Employee), Kent, WAJune 23, 2014
you all ways have something to do the workers are a little unprofessional because the wine at the boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Training and Development environment
Road Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 17, 2014
Pros: certificate of leadership training and recongniton
Cons: staying free from accidents
Veolia Transportation was a rewarding environment to have worked in It's a company that focuses on Safety First and at the highest. It provided my with an opportunities educational training for career advancements. Responding to School bus incident was motivating, challenging it let me utilized my skills and experiences as a bus monitor, teacher's assistant – more... to adjudicate situations with students, parents and drivers, I really miss my co- workers because I know what the job requires and what a daily work force consist of weather it is Safety Desk or being a Road Safety Supervisor because if a call goes out sometimes we can back up each other or provide some support as needed. the job required you to be 100% free from risk it was hard to do because accidents happens when you least expect tem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, friendly place to work.
Receptionist / HR Assistant (Former Employee), Englewood, COJune 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: very busy, hard to take breaks.
Busy office, greeting employees, applicants and vendors;
Co-workers very friendly, very supportive
Management very efficient; learned a lot about multi-tasking and meeting multiple deadlines each day. Enjoyed interacting with a variety of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
LEAD DIESEL MECHANIC (Current Employee), Englewood, COMay 30, 2014
Pros: having a job to go to
Cons: everything else
We lack on staffing and little to no training is provided. Very behind on a lot of work orders but cutting overtime. Parts are always an issue being in stock. Rushed to get equipment out the doors but punished if you make a mistake. Denied vacation if manager feels if you don't need one at that time. Work not dispersed to level mechanics as it should. – more... Ignored if you want to make improvements. Very dirty environment. This place needs a serious change in management and maybe great things would happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Bus operator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CA 90012May 28, 2014
Pros: nice yard with a sleeping room, and also clean drivers lounge.
Cons: short breaks, less health plan and low pay
meet new people every day, you have good coworkers. The work place, in the bus are clean. the hardest part in the job are traffic and detours alone your route.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have obtained high regard for individuals with disabilities.
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMay 25, 2014
I have obtained high regard for individuals with disabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and hostile enviroment
Operations Control Dispatcher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 23, 2014
not enough employees to cover shifts no over time paid. Most managers and supervisors couldn't take blame or give us the tools we needed to do our job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Forestville, MDMay 20, 2014
Pros: structured
Cons: little room for advancement
I was responsible for the CDL licensing of all drivers, accident investigation, and safety and training.

1 2 3 4 5

About Veolia Transportation

A Leader in the Transportation Industry Veolia Transportation is a leader in the transportation industry; we are the largest – Read more