Find companies:
Veolia Transportation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

Veolia Transportation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for an 18 month contract position
I.T. Specialist (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: testing, installing and seeing positive results, lots of overtime
Cons: basically i was disappointed when my contract was done. i enjoyed my position.
This was a new busing company from the U.S. coming here. You may know then as the big blue VIVA buses. I was there for the installation, setup and testing stages before "go live" Once everything I need to setup and tested there was nothing else for me because if anything went wrong down the road they had a service warranty and contract with INIT the – more... company they purchased the I.T. parts from in Virginia U.S. who would send a technician here to fix or replace whatever problems may have developed arisen. As for my rating above, since I was a contract employee I don't know about job security and advancement or benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJuly 9, 2013
Cons: plenty
Great place to work if you don't mind being a slave!

The pay sucks & too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
not a happy place to work not willing give you a life at all the mangement stuff are not brights people in there feilds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJanuary 29, 2013
The mangement staff do not care about there employees or working with the puclic was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute Wasted Time--Horrifying Job!
Para Transit Operation Manager (Former Employee), N. CharlestonApril 11, 2014
Pros: the benefits-
Cons: the location managing styles..
Wonder why this job is posted so often?
Here's why!!!
The entire time I was there, it only seemed as if the GM questioned my colleges and subordinates about me and my performance rather than observing them herself. SHE IS DRIVEN OFF OF GOSSIP!!! The GM does not allow you to speak, and she has a very bad habit of cutting people off and telling them what – more... she think is the truth. She could be an absolute nightmare at times. The place is completely unorganized and needs to be evaluated from the top down.
If you are looking to be unsuccessful, slave driven, micro managed, not appreciated, and treated like a non living being then this is the place for you otherwise don't waste your time!!!
I have worked in public transportation for roughly 7 years and absolutely loved it!!! However, after my experience in N. Charleston, I have changed my career field completely! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
SAFETY & TRAINING MANAGER (Current Employee), Norcross, GAApril 8, 2014
Advancement possibilities available, relocation available. Friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Transit Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 7, 2014
Pros: co-workers were nice
Cons: long hours, poor treatment by management
My day consisted of getting yelled at buy drunk or homeless people not cooperating with the bus drivers, cleaning vomit or spills in the buses,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 3, 2014
No Comment This was a Driving Position not a lot of In office Interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Paratransit Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 28, 2014
Enjoyed working for this company and the people are really great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full-time bus driver and part-time behind the wheel trainer
CARTA Bus Driver for Veolia Transportation (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: decent hourly wage plus overtime
Cons: no breaks for meals when driving a city bus and very short restroom and "stretching the legs" breaks
Training is challenging but enjoyable. I drive a city bus more than 95% of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work.
dispatch (Current Employee), baltimoreMarch 14, 2014
Needs better management overall. I loved the job. I got to meet some good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great job
Bus Operator (Current Employee), El Cajon, CAMarch 7, 2014
Maximum hours, minimum pay. Very low worker morale.
quick to fire. Work 14 hour days while only get paid for 8-9.
No time to spend with family. Required to work days off repeatedly, or you are penalized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailed Work
Utility Technician (Former Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: stable job with annual raises
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Everyday is practically the same except for the few days where maybe passengers left not so ordinary messes. You will be scheduled throughout the week to do certain jobs each day. These include fueling the public transportation buses with proper fuel, driving them through a vehicle wash (similar to car wash but bigger), parking them in the correct parking – more... location, cleaning the interior (dusting, sweeping, mopping, etc.) of buses,and once a month detailing the interior of buses. I learned how to have a strong work ethic and being able to keep up with the physical demands of the work. Co-workers will vary depending on the type of person they are. So you might have a few scrooges in your crew. Hardest part would have to be to be able to handle the intensive labor. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be being able to drive a bus, I mean come on that's not an everyday thing for a regular person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company was good
Driver (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 16, 2014
I love the job, driving a cab was not something I wanted to do for life, because of the high risk job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drove transit buses and special needs vans.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Marysville, CAFebruary 15, 2014
Very challenging but enjoyable work. Working with people from all areas of society in the transportation business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work except the pay doesn't compensate for the responsibilities
BUS OPERATOR (Former Employee), Hinesville, GAFebruary 7, 2014
Need to pay their drivers more and they need to upgrade their buses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is unprofessional
California Regional Dispatcher II (Former Employee), SacramentoFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: fairly easy job
Cons: horrible management- unprofessional
This place has horrible management. This place is not worth your time or talent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business and stressfull position
Dispatcher - Operator (Former Employee), Chico, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: too much overtime and shift not on a regular week
• Dispatching by two way communications and radio procedures to operators, direction the operators providing them with assistance in the field. Maintaining route times and schedules.
• Provided customers service for Fixed Route and Paratransit transportation which includes trip planning and scheduling.
• Computer skills used daily: Microsoft word, excel, – more... publisher, outlook, Veolia Dispatch System, Trapeze database, and Online Veoliavision, and Google maps.
• Multiple phone line, heavy phone traffic
• Processed a class B license with a passengers endorsement
Very busy and stress full every day and lots of overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was terrible no cohesien union was awful
bus driver (Former Employee), El Cajon, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Cons: to many to list
a very bad experience. not a fun place to work. mnagement was terrible. no advancment. horrible benefits package. fired people easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced work enviornment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: great hours, great benefits, great location
Cons: short breaks, having to work on holidays.
A typical work day would be a combination of various tasks, from scheduling trips on routes to rebuilding routes completely. I've gained alot of information from my experience working here. It is a very fast paced work enviornment where mulit-tasking is a must. Management was great, they stand behind their employees and create a fun yet proffesional – more... work enviornment for us. The hardest part of the job was not knowing what a typical work load would be because it varied everyday. I enjoyed this job because I had a great oppurtunity to interact with alot of different people and different personalities. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Veolia Transportation

A Leader in the Transportation Industry Veolia Transportation is a leader in the transportation industry; we are the largest – Read more