Varsteel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities, big company.
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB29 August 2017
My overall experience was very good. I am on maternity leave and I am looking forward to getting back. They have a very good benefit program. I learned new skill and met new suppliers. easy going office atmosphere. I liked working for such a big company.
Pros
Nice modern office and hands on management.
Cons
busy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB29 August 2017
Lots of opportunity for advancement. Competitive salary. Too bad I had to move with my family. I e joyed working for them! They are an aggressive company and promote within.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Lots of travel which I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse enviroment
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB1 June 2017
Learned alot about the steel industry. Was provided with all the training need for the job. Worked on the night shift which was more shipping and recieveing then dealing with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crane operator
Crane Operator & Helper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 May 2016
would grab work order from bin we had different work stations i would grab the crane hook up a plate of steel take it where it needed to be either to be rolled into cone or cylinder, cut on torch or plasma table then i would use torch to cut off scraps and use big magnet to get rid of all the left overs then when once we had finished product i would load on truck and trailer to be shipped out
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place overall
Inventory Controller (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB22 May 2015
lots of opportunities to learn new skills. Great people, very helpful in learn new skills. Quite a busy place high stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY poor company to work for . I do not recommend them to ANYONE
Class 1A Truck Driver / Warehousemen (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK29 August 2014
Very poor company to work for. Management is never happy with what you do and always want more out of you. They dont stand behind their employees unless you are Philipino
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Draftsman/Programmer (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 February 2014
good company to work for
good people
good wage
good benefits
good hours
Pros
good wage and benefits
Cons
desk job
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place nice clients
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB9 July 2013
Productive. Learned how to make clients comfortable well in there home away from home. Head camp attendant was awesome. Co-workers were fun to work with. Not really any except go home. being with people
Pros
food and lodging
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Varsteel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1