Find companies:
Vanguard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
232 reviews

Vanguard Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work experience
Problem Resolution Associate (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZOctober 1, 2014
Looks good on a resume
good mangament
good opportunities for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent teams
Sr. Clinical Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Project were planned and carried out. Deadlines and goal were set out and met.
Great team efforts. Dedicated small IT staff that could pull off major projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Brokerage Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: job stability; benefits; work-life balance
Cons: below average compensation; limited growth based on location
Great company for new grads and those new to investing; Call center environment can be overwhelming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Client Data Management Group Associate (Current Employee), Wayne, PASeptember 18, 2014
Great company to work for, unfortunately the department i am in is on its last legs. I do enjoy my job, but the opportunity to advance/move up is minimal. The department seems to be downsizing due to a shift in technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Client Relationship Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Awesome place to work, great culture benefits and salary, you have lots of great people to work with and everyday felt good going into the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients with low cost investing
Client Services Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 12, 2014
Typical day of a Flagship Representative is to be a point of contact for your clients. Help solve problems and build strong and lasting relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Family
Wealth Transfer Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Provided dedicated client service to clients being their single point of contact. Learned more than I could have imagined regarding the financial industry during my tenure there. The co-workers were like family. The hardest part of the job was completing the various tasks within the short time frame we were allotted. The most enjoyable part of the job – more... was the gratitude shown by the clients in assisting them with accomplishing their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
INVESTMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Scottsdale AZSeptember 8, 2014
This company has a positive and productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid business model
Senior Employee Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Valley Forge, PASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: lack of advancement
Employee focused
Lack of Advancement
Great wrok/life balance
Can work from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Plate Maker (Former Employee), Hillside, NJSeptember 3, 2014
I stared to work at 7:00 am, took my breakfast during the job, and at 12:00 pm the lunch.
The management was very nice, good person.
The hardest part of the job was the lifting of heavy tings and the chemicals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional atmosphere with a great work/life balance.
Client Relationship Administrator (Former Employee), Malvern, PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: partnership, vacation, & work/life balance
A typical day consists of prioritizing the work needed to be completed ensuring deadlines are met. Consistently reviewing your calendar for meetings to allow for time to be dedicated to designated tasks. Through my tenure at Vanguard I have developed many strong business relationships internally and externally. I possess the skills necessary to be a – more... liaison between the Client and Vanguard. The hardest part of my job is also the most enjoyable part of my job. The variety of work allows for no day to be the same, but at the same time the variety of work calls for diverse group of systems in order to complete different task proving challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Investment Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2014
Couldn't pass the series 7. other than that great company. Would do it all over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of resources
Manager/Project Lead (Current Employee), MalvernAugust 16, 2014
Cutting edge technology to do work. Provides you with the tools you need to do work. Flexible hours as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Launching Point for a Young Career
Resource Planning and Contingency Coordinator (Current Employee), Malvern, PAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: professional culture, motivated peers
Cons: paced development
Vanguard has been a great launching point - it was my first job out of college. As a prospective candidate, the opportunity to join an industry leader cannot be overstated. Our leadership demands excellence and knows how to get the best out of their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Processing Associate (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits, compensation
Cons: too much competition among employees and magement
productive and professional work place with ample room to advance. Great benefits and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehhh
Client Relationship Associate (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 11, 2014
Nothing Special just another internship on the market. It looks good but you dont learn much from it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely family focus
Client Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Malvern, PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: work-life balance
Cons: advancement
The company is extremely focused on the crew member and their family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great company.
Financial Processor (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 30, 2014
Pros: hour long lunches and two 15 minute breaks
Cons: healthcare
There is a lot to be done therefore the time flies quickly. Employees lear about different financial investment vehicles and their characteristics. Management does a great job of accommodating employees and their needs, while co-workers contribute to the overall culture of teamwork. The hardest part of the job would be the flex schedule, it takes a – more... while to adjust. Best part is the overall experience at Vanguard. Great company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Valley Forge, PAJuly 30, 2014
I learned a lot about the financial services industry from great managers and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get out what you put in!
Investment Consultant (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 30, 2014
Pros: took care of employees during busy times
Cons: promoted favorites that were less qualified than others in most cases.
A typical day at work started with client follow up and review of previous days activities. I learned a lot about time management. My co-workers were wonderful and caring. The hardest part was the lack of interest of management in the employees concerns. The best part was the lower management who created a family environment.

About Vanguard

About Vanguard Vanguard is the client-owned investment company that is reducing cost and complexity for all investors. Since – Read more