Van Houtte Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Chef d'équipe (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
Taches:

- gestion d'équipe.
- gestion de ligne.
- créer des liens avec la clientèle.
- responsabilité du café.
- gestion de l'inventaire.
- processus de recrutement.
- mise en marché de nouveau produits.
Pros
horaires flexibles
Cons
Pas de avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Business Development Manager - S. Alberta Region (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 July 2017
Van Houtte offered a great opportunity to work independently with minimal supervision. The company had an excellent cross section of clients to service and a very strong loyalty that had been built over many years of good quality customer support and service.
Pros
Free coffee and discounted products
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stimulant
Coordonnateur des opérations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 April 2017
Une compagnie qui est toujours à la recherche de s'améliorer
Pros
café employé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle expérience
Membre d'équipe (Former Employee) –  272 rue saint catherine19 April 2017
ils pouvez compter sur ma motivation sans faille pour occuper le poste qui représente pour moi une réelle opportunité; Étant de nature rigoureux, sérieux, sociable et à l’écoute, j'étais capable de m’intégrer à une équipe afin d’y travailler de façon efficace et dans la bonne humeur.
Pros
50% de rabais
Cons
ils n'existent pas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard at it company
Superviseur - Centre de service - réseautique (Former Employee) –  Montreal-nord, QC3 April 2017
Travailler chez VanHoutte inclus que la balance famille\travaille y est réduite

Peu de support pour les employés mais le travaille y est intéressant car tout est fait a même l'entreprise.
Pros
Cafe gratuit
Cons
Travaille très lourd et pas de vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente expérience de travail
Superviseur pour 6 cafés bistros (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 March 2017
Tout a fait adéquat comme travail.J'ai beaucoup appris.
Pros
Que du positif
Cons
Aucuns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience enrichissante.
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC13 January 2017
Plusieurs tâches à faire durant la journée par exemple : préparation des repas (sandwichs, salade, soupe, café, barista, viennoiseries), entretien du lieu de travail, service à la clientèle, relation interpersonnelle (équipe de travail, clientèle).
Pros
50% de rabais, café gratuit
Cons
courte pause, horaire inaproprié
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Yellow head Trail NW (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 November 2016
It not fun to work at this company because of dramas and rumors, the only good parts are free monthly coffee and breakfast. I kind of learn quite a bit, some people are friendly but some are not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne gerence
Bistro (Former Employee) –  Montreal23 September 2016
Jai aime les gerent qui savais prendre soin de leur entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stresfull job
sales rep route sales (Former Employee) –  western nova scotia2 September 2016
like every big company they were bottom line hungry.
I loved the customers on the road.
work load was heavy I did 2 routes for 6 years because they wanted to save money,would not hire a second rep.co-workers were great when I seen them on friday.hardest part of job was 600 kilometers per day.
Pros
christmas parties
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving and customer interaction
Driver Delivery CSR (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 June 2016
Again driving getting to know the GTA and interaction with the customers. The freedom of driving a company vehicle and getting to know the GTA in a more detailed way.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2016
Answering phones
Taking customer orders
Multitasking
Staff is great, friendly
Some Management is very easy to get a long with some not so much
Very Slow right now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it!
ERP IMPLEMENTATION PROJECT LEADER (Former Employee) –  Project leader3 May 2016
I loved this job. Traveling, working with extraordinary people. That was short but amazing. I was managing a team of trainers and I love that part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice job
Barista (Current Employee) –  Beloeil, QC26 March 2016
There I made coffee and food for a big among of people so I get used to rushed. I had also a great relashiohip with my superior and my co worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail amenant à grandir
Commis (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2016
Travailler dans ce Van Houtte pousse à développer des expériences particulières. La grande quantité de clients par jour contre le nombres d'employés force à développer une rapidité exemplaire, une connaissance parfaite de chacun des postes ainsi qu'une capacité à faire plusieurs choses en même temps pour gagner du temps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good at one thing ! helping out in the community
Director of Business Development- South Alberta (Current Employee) –  Calgary3 February 2016
too many operations people don't understand sales!
Some good people here but change management is very tough on them! Implemented some good sales tools but don't understand them so its a slow learning curve !
Pros
free coffee
Cons
over reactive management team - and uneducated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne place et gestion
commis comptoir (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC31 January 2016
mettre les produits en place, ménage, vente de produits, faire repas, et beaucoup de cafés variés, vaisselle, ramasser tasses, caisse
Pros
le public et j'aime apprendre sur le café
Cons
trop petit pour avoir de avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 July 2015
Start early and a pretty independent job. its a good place to work. love my coworkers, managment is numbers oriented. gets a little repetative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Barbq's every summer and golf tournaments
Sales and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Ab29 January 2015
I enjoyed working with the staff at Van Houtte. They always treated me with respect and dignity. The only reason I left was I had a higher salary job offer with an industry I was interested in.
Pros
Free Coffee!!!
Cons
Very corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommend
Customer Maintenance Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 September 2014
I enjoyed working at Van Houtte Coffee Services, great friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Van Houtte. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 29 reviews
510
410
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture