Valley Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Showing all 99 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are not teame player
Medical Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA15 August 2017
Some co-workers are not team player and the management has a lot favorite and they do not see you experience, no good place to have a long job most of the good workers the leave to better places after a few year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Patient Partner (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA3 August 2017
This hospitals staff puts in the extra mile for their patients and are there to be supportive of their employees and their patients. It is a great place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Admitting Rep (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA 9140527 July 2017
Nice place to work
I really enjoyed working for VPH
sadly I had to resigned because I got emergency preagnancy leave . most of the time I worked as Er clerk.
Pros
sometines
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA19 July 2017
Depending on what department you choose/are assigned to, it is very rewarding to get to know your way around the hospital and to understand how a hospital is run from the inside.
Pros
Free lunches for volunteers/interns
Cons
Not a paid job position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA15 July 2017
Great company to work for, no overhead corporate umbrella, everything HR is in house which is nice. Night differentials and evening differentials make it worth working those shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA10 July 2017
It's fun and you get to see how the hospital works and meeting different people and communicate with patients. Get to know which career you're into if you're a student. It's also makes you feel good just helping people out.
Pros
Volunteer
Cons
None when you're a volunteer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA8 July 2017
The Hospital environment can be very fast paced sometimes. overall it was enjoyable and the workers were all very friendly. learned how to manage the front desk at a hospital and how to handle all of the duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Distribution Clerk (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA5 July 2017
Great place to work really take care of their employees
I have learned a lot in this company. most enjoyable job is completing the task everyday. great teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 June 2017
Performing duties in several departments, I became family. Great service and patient respect was always important. Following instructions form nurses and doctors eased my shifts.
Pros
Free lunch, uniform
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for clinicals
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CA19 June 2017
I completed my nursing clinicals at Valley Pres. The nurses were extremely kind and willing to teach. I was in the newer building which was very updated and new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Valley Presbyterian?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is well organized
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laboratory5 June 2017
Ideal place to work the manament is people oriented. I mean they treat each other like a family ,management is very organized they see to it before they implement something it will be very fair to all concerned
Pros
Organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff
Critical Care Educator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA24 May 2017
The staff there is top notch would go there again and again as a patient. I trust the staff with myself and my family they are wonderful, they will always be family to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With Others To Create a Safe Environment.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA23 May 2017
I work with other volunteers to create a safe environment for visitors and patients. We discharge patients, get food for them, take prescriptions to the nurses, and handle phone calls from other departments.
Pros
Free Dinner, Experience in the field.
Cons
Always on your feet and walking around the hospital constantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rather not comment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 May 2017
it was a hostile working environment.
A very unhealthy place to work.

I was not impressed with the medical insurance at all


I am pleading the 5th. i do not wish to comment further
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
low pay, poor medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA15 May 2017
nurses are very friendly. and i have a good benefits. and employer they make sure that employees are their first priorities. i like working with RNs who help me with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Respiratory Therapist RRT (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA9 May 2017
staff is friendly. the hospital needs some updates. for the most part, there are a lot of young, new- hires which in my opinion is a good thing. lots of people learning from one another
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student at valley pres
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA3 April 2017
student at valley pres for OB and Peds rotation it was a good leatning environment where i got to learn the duties of a regostered nurse under supervision of a nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there temporarily
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA31 March 2017
The time that I was there was for my externship as a Surgical Technoloogist. Everyone is very very friendly and willing to train and encourage questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy as Manager
Manager- pre-op and post anesthesia care unit (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA27 March 2017
Community hospital. Worked as Manager, very rewarding, had autonomy and decision making, was able to move my areas forward. Great staff. At time frame i worked there CNO was supportive.
Pros
free parking
Cons
Busy. long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work enviroment
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA17 March 2017
We seem to be always short staffed. I get called almost everyday that I'm off to come work extra. There are many days that no one can relieve us for lunch. I have tried to transfer to a less stressful floor but can't seem to do that.
Pros
Close to home. Pays well
Cons
short staffed often and don't get lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

Gus Valdespino
84%
19 ratings
Add your rating