Valley Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, Demanding Hospital Environment
Senior Server Engineer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA16 September 2017
Great technical team (IS Department), great co-workers, challenging assignments, high degree of technical competency required. Team atmosphere, large data center.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
service worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA5 September 2017
I would like to find a job needed to in a better place of work.and for a better paying work experience that can use my skills and effort .I am willing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight ship
Social Worker, Discharge Planner and Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA28 August 2017
Lots of team players and great CNAs. Down side for me was not always being able to get the equipment that I needed in order to perform a seamless job.
Pros
Good therapists
Cons
High stress at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first time to volunteer in the Pathology Department in a hospital setting. It was mainly filing numerically the specimen slides and sometim
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA27 August 2017
Overall, it was worth the effort learning numerical filing every 4 hours for less than total of 120 hours more or less with free lunch. The most enjoyable part of the job was the schedule 9am-12pm.
Pros
Free lunch, Learned numerical filing of specimen slides
Cons
It was just temporary and no room for advancement in the Pathology department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are not teame player
Medical Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA15 August 2017
Some co-workers are not team player and the management has a lot favorite and they do not see you experience, no good place to have a long job most of the good workers the leave to better places after a few year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA7 August 2017
Leadership team at Valley Presbyterian walks what they talk. The team is committed to providing a great place to work for its employees so the employees can take great care of the patients.

The people at Valley Presbyterian are some of the friendlies people I have ever worked with. Everyone says high and are ready to help each other. The work atmosphere is like being with family.
Pros
Great leadership, friendly co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Patient Partner (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA3 August 2017
This hospitals staff puts in the extra mile for their patients and are there to be supportive of their employees and their patients. It is a great place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Admitting Rep (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA 9140527 July 2017
Nice place to work
I really enjoyed working for VPH
sadly I had to resigned because I got emergency preagnancy leave . most of the time I worked as Er clerk.
Pros
sometines
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA19 July 2017
Depending on what department you choose/are assigned to, it is very rewarding to get to know your way around the hospital and to understand how a hospital is run from the inside.
Pros
Free lunches for volunteers/interns
Cons
Not a paid job position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA15 July 2017
Great company to work for, no overhead corporate umbrella, everything HR is in house which is nice. Night differentials and evening differentials make it worth working those shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA10 July 2017
It's fun and you get to see how the hospital works and meeting different people and communicate with patients. Get to know which career you're into if you're a student. It's also makes you feel good just helping people out.
Pros
Volunteer
Cons
None when you're a volunteer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA8 July 2017
The Hospital environment can be very fast paced sometimes. overall it was enjoyable and the workers were all very friendly. learned how to manage the front desk at a hospital and how to handle all of the duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Distribution Clerk (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA5 July 2017
Great place to work really take care of their employees
I have learned a lot in this company. most enjoyable job is completing the task everyday. great teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 June 2017
Performing duties in several departments, I became family. Great service and patient respect was always important. Following instructions form nurses and doctors eased my shifts.
Pros
Free lunch, uniform
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for clinicals
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CA19 June 2017
I completed my nursing clinicals at Valley Pres. The nurses were extremely kind and willing to teach. I was in the newer building which was very updated and new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is well organized
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laboratory5 June 2017
Ideal place to work the manament is people oriented. I mean they treat each other like a family ,management is very organized they see to it before they implement something it will be very fair to all concerned
Pros
Organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff
Critical Care Educator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA24 May 2017
The staff there is top notch would go there again and again as a patient. I trust the staff with myself and my family they are wonderful, they will always be family to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With Others To Create a Safe Environment.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA23 May 2017
I work with other volunteers to create a safe environment for visitors and patients. We discharge patients, get food for them, take prescriptions to the nurses, and handle phone calls from other departments.
Pros
Free Dinner, Experience in the field.
Cons
Always on your feet and walking around the hospital constantly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rather not comment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 May 2017
it was a hostile working environment.
A very unhealthy place to work.

I was not impressed with the medical insurance at all


I am pleading the 5th. i do not wish to comment further
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
low pay, poor medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA15 May 2017
nurses are very friendly. and i have a good benefits. and employer they make sure that employees are their first priorities. i like working with RNs who help me with patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9