Valley Presbyterian Employee Reviews

Showing all 90 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for clinicals
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CA19 June 2017
I completed my nursing clinicals at Valley Pres. The nurses were extremely kind and willing to teach. I was in the newer building which was very updated and new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is well organized
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laboratory5 June 2017
Ideal place to work the manament is people oriented. I mean they treat each other like a family ,management is very organized they see to it before they implement something it will be very fair to all concerned
Pros
Organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff
Critical Care Educator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA24 May 2017
The staff there is top notch would go there again and again as a patient. I trust the staff with myself and my family they are wonderful, they will always be family to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working With Others To Create a Safe Environment.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA23 May 2017
I work with other volunteers to create a safe environment for visitors and patients. We discharge patients, get food for them, take prescriptions to the nurses, and handle phone calls from other departments.
Pros
Free Dinner, Experience in the field.
Cons
Always on your feet and walking around the hospital constantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I rather not comment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA20 May 2017
it was a hostile working environment.
A very unhealthy place to work.

I was not impressed with the medical insurance at all


I am pleading the 5th. i do not wish to comment further
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
low pay, poor medical insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA15 May 2017
nurses are very friendly. and i have a good benefits. and employer they make sure that employees are their first priorities. i like working with RNs who help me with patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Respiratory Therapist RRT (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA9 May 2017
staff is friendly. the hospital needs some updates. for the most part, there are a lot of young, new- hires which in my opinion is a good thing. lots of people learning from one another
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student at valley pres
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA3 April 2017
student at valley pres for OB and Peds rotation it was a good leatning environment where i got to learn the duties of a regostered nurse under supervision of a nurse
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there temporarily
Surgical Technologist Externship (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA31 March 2017
The time that I was there was for my externship as a Surgical Technoloogist. Everyone is very very friendly and willing to train and encourage questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomy as Manager
Manager- pre-op and post anesthesia care unit (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA27 March 2017
Community hospital. Worked as Manager, very rewarding, had autonomy and decision making, was able to move my areas forward. Great staff. At time frame i worked there CNO was supportive.
Pros
free parking
Cons
Busy. long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work enviroment
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA17 March 2017
We seem to be always short staffed. I get called almost everyday that I'm off to come work extra. There are many days that no one can relieve us for lunch. I have tried to transfer to a less stressful floor but can't seem to do that.
Pros
Close to home. Pays well
Cons
short staffed often and don't get lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and positive environment
Volunteer Counselor (Former Employee) –  Portland, OR10 March 2017
At valley I had the opportunity to work with amazing kids who are so positive and fun to be around. I attended valley a lot as a kid, and stopped going in middle school because my life became to busy with softball. Valley allowed me to reconnect with that community and have so much fun at their camp.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA1 March 2017
good company to work for and have been working there for over 30 years, Would recommend this job to anyone. Very nice people working with along with the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA23 February 2017
Working here really allows you to prepare and learn what it is like to work under fast pace and heavy workloads. You are able to learn a lot from this type of environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Hospital
ICU Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA17 February 2017
A nice place to work. Needs more updated equipment and more communications with the medical team. But overall not a bad place to work
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with this department and gained a lot of knowledge on QA.
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA1 December 2016
Good work place, management is very flexible to work with. People are nice and friendly . Everything was enjoyable wile on the job. My co-workers were very helpful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean environment
Assistant and housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA28 November 2016
It was a very different type of experience working there. Many people where really nice and helpful while i was new. In some departments your actually able to grown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my plasure to help my community.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA8 November 2016
valley Presbyterian it was my first place to work as volunteer. the staff are very helpful, I had learned how to work as team, and most enjoyable part was to help patients when they need you. It was good experience, I wish I can have anther opportunity to volunteer again .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive hospital I learned alot in a short time
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA13 October 2016
I learned a lot during my volunteer time there. I met wonderful volunteers that have been there for years and enjoyed it. Wonderful volunteer coordinator.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CA5 October 2016
this is a great company.. I enjoyed working with the staff. They are very supportive. Very organized. Great Doctors. A real Joy..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valley Presbyterian. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9