Valeant Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 69 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers
Bilingual Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 August 2017
I was a Bilingual sales representative. I enjoyed dealing with all my customers as they had a good health in mind as I sold them vitamins. I liked discussing new products and how old products. I enjoyed going to work events for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable work environment with food court, prayer room, rest zone and gyme
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB8 April 2017
we have tight bound line at work environment. Valeant pharmaceutical is producing all prescription and narcotics drugs so we have to be more care full and full fill legal norms while working n fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaning organization, many new technological and management practices
Operational Planner - Production (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB8 March 2017
Advantage of using integrated ERP system for purchasing, scheduling and forecasting.
Contemporary management approaches for improvement of operation and quality management.
Pros
Gym facility, subsidized meals, medical insurance scheme
Cons
long distance travel, risk of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, lean manufacturing with stringent quality standard.
Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Manitoba23 April 2016
Follow up lab schedule to meet production and shipping due date;
Trouble shoot on lab instrumentation and analytical method issues;
Approve time cards of direct reports;
Oversee lab safety and compliance to GMP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Process Engineer, Engineering (Current Employee) –  Steinbach, MB21 January 2016
As part of one of the world’s fastest growing international pharmaceutical companies, Valeant Canada is committed to bringing quality products to Canadians that benefit their wellbeing.

Our commitment to patient health can be felt in pharmacies, healthcare practices and hospitals across the country, as Valeant Canada manufactures, markets and distributes a wide selection of pharmaceutical products. A strong commercial infrastructure enables us to provide new, cutting-edge, effective pharmaceutical and consumer products to Canadians.

While we are proud to offer Canadians a wide range of quality products, we are equally proud to have the best employees working for us across the country, and at global headquarters in Montreal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific place to work
National Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  TORONTO6 January 2015
Restructure at least 5 times a year. Strange, archaic financial reporting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to get a break in your career
Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  STEINBACH, MB5 August 2014
Good for freshers, but a experience person cant accommodate in this comapany
Pros
Internal transfers
Cons
Away from city
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work atmosphere with open door policy
Marketing Project Leader (Former Employee) –  St. Laurent, QC4 March 2014
The reviewing of product manager product briefs needed for advertising projects.
Negotiating media types needed for campaigns with Ad Agencies.
The maintaining of advertising and promotional budgets.
Most difficult was designing a TSA system with pharma wholesaler data coming from 10 legacy computer systems.
Most enjoyable functions were interactions with trading partners for advertising and graphic arts as well as media avails.
Was well liked by all co-workers and business associates, I have the personality to get along with most individuals.
Will not allow acquisitions of advertising material costs to vary from projected budgets and estimates unless justified.
Organizing ad hoc 5S Lean projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality standards, with friendly environment
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Steinbach, MB29 May 2012
Very good workplace with great benefits. You can easily talk with supervisors, managers without any discrimination. You can present your ideas to management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and Growing
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC19 March 2012
Traditonal Pharmaceutical compant, with solid core values.
Focused on growth and innovation. Lacks vision and marketing.
Pros
short work hours
Cons
no career opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report

See more Valeant Pharmaceuticals reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Valeant Pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1