Find companies:
UTI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

UTI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy/fast pace work environment
Supervisor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 7, 2013
a non seasonal distribution company, you have to learn by yourself to approach any situation, handling multiple accounts while other handle single accounts not a balance assignment of work with a same position, a diversified environment of workers. multiple managers/management to report to but to top it all you meet a lot of people to interact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open mind in everyday improvement work performance and efficiency
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 18, 2012
Pros: champion of the month celebration
Cons: not much real communication with co-workers.
Very quiet and well-organized process of work where everybody knows what to do with very little supervision.
We learned to get result as a team rather as individuals but this was depended by individual quality. So we were very collaborated with each-other in solving different problems.
Management level was very good.
In the end of the year the load – more... of work almost doubled and overtime work was necessary.
Every time we took a new product was a chance to know new technology, new features and getting instructions how to solve troubleshoots. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global team play
Accountant (Current Employee), Mer rouge - port-louis - mauritiusSeptember 17, 2012
working for UTi MRU - is a great challenge - indeed am the only one doing accounting for the MRU branch - there's load of pressure and each day is a new on with it good and bad moment..!! working for UTi have brought to me maturity - guide by the principle and value - which so characterized the company.

i've been given assistance when i want to restart – more... my study.

em proud to say that i work for UTi MRU and being part of a global team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spacious, Safe, and Productive work area
Doffer (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCApril 8, 2014
Every day was good there. You learn something new about the system every day. How you can put the package in or how you correct an error. My manager was very helpful. Even when the machines was running to fast she came out and help me. My co-workers was the same. The only hard part was twelve hours. Every thing was good. The machine ran slow most of – more... the time, which gave me time to help others or rest and watch my machines run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 7, 2014
great co-workers, fun atmosphere. pleasure to work for. typical day included generating and processing specialized orders. handing orders out to the floor to be picked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 1, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: health insurance cost
Great social environment
Hands on with the client
Hardest part of the job is trying to make everyone happy all of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work in
Contact Centre Supervisor (Current Employee), CEMarch 14, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: very streesful at times
• Dealing with escalations
• Making sure that team measures are met at all times.
• Coaching and training of agents if training is required.
• Analyse stats and do daily, weekly and monthly report.
• Compiling of Disciplinary report and send to relevant stake holders
• Managing a team of 10 agents
• Quality assessing and monitoring of stats
• Building – more... a successful team
• Analysing trend and addressing tem – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Braselton, GAMarch 7, 2014
I enjoyed working with the other employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Capturer (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 5, 2014
Pros: productive
Cons: same thing every day
Productive.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive atmosfeer in workplace. alot of team players,
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free bar, free lunch, company petrol, company cellphone and airtime
Cons: no overtime, no company car
everyday is exciting with new challenges. Everyday i learn more about the different cultures and believes/diversity. Have a supportive managemnt structure who assists in everything. Month end reports budgets & PL was worst time of the month. My most enjoyable part of the day is the pray meetings in the morning when the days plans gets discussed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am a hard woker and time manager
material handling (Former Employee), Alberton, GPFebruary 5, 2014
i`v learn how to speed up my work cause we always have a target to reach every month,i`v also learn to manage my time and we`v always work together every time,receiving site was the hardest part of my job since ever and what i enjoyed was picking and packing even printing & typing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnership
Waybill Clerk (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: long hours
During my time at UTI, I was exposed to lots exposure as a data capturer, picker, stock controller, waybill clerk and warehousing.

My length of career there was not that long as I was on a learnership programme and a temporal contract that subsequently expired.

I had a good work relationship with my colleagues and managers.

I always assisted in December – more... when there was shortage with permanent staff going on leave.

I have been without a job for a year now post graduation and it is so heartbreaking to see my mom struggling to make ends meet when she put her financial efforts to give the best education that other kids are not fortunate to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 2, 2014
Load and unload trailers manually. Nice clean warehouse.Management watched every moved you make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work, and daily oparetion
admin clerk (Current Employee), Jet Park, GPJanuary 2, 2014
Receiving
admin
stock count
KPI
Creat a Pick on CRF
Update the reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work there was hard
Pro Staff (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 2, 2013
It was hard work at UTI but i felt like i could have gone far an the comp if there was better managment dont get me woring there was a few good poeple up there its just hard doing all the work by yourself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work enviroment and not much to enjoy about the place
Outbound Call Centre (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 19, 2013
Pros: leaving work early when there is no work available.
Cons: every minute is to be spent on the phone and no free minutes
Ensure target is met everyday. the job groomed me to be more patient with people and learned a lot of listening skills and how to control my tone, am so calm even though I feel like shouting my lungs out.
Part about the work enviroment I love the most is the family orientation of the team, we are a team, work as a team and play as a team.
Reasoning – more... with clients and adabting to changing working conditions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work and its full time
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Wilmington, ILNovember 13, 2013
Pros: steady
Cons: not really any
its an easy job. Just show up and keep your ppe on. Drive your forklift and get your job done quickly and safely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A General Manager at a 3PL multi-client site wears many hats
Joined UTi as the Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GANovember 13, 2013
The position of GM for a 3PL multi-client operation is busy with many areas of attention to keep vision of. The site itself and the associate team requires attention. Items such as safety, productivity and quality has to be given high priorities by all and the associate team has to see that from the senior manager. The financial position has to always – more... be considered - spend vs revenue, tracking actual performance to forecast and making adjustments when required. Another critical area is client relationships. Each day the needs of 15 or more clients has to be balanced with the workforce. The relationship management with clients is key - no matter the size of the client they need to feel they are the most important. Last but not least is the role of business development / sales. You have to sale constantly to keep in front. Usually that means rate development and engagement with prospects. The toughest part of the job is the balancing act to cover all aspects well and still promptly respond to corporate requirements. The most enjoyable part of the job is to watch your team step up and accomplish what is needed and knowing at the end of the day we were successful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun workplace
IT LBS Analyst (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 7, 2013
Pros: happy team
Cons: people not asking for help when stranded.
We try by all means to enjoy every moment at work.
I share every experience I had with clients with the team.
I value my team leader and my operation manager for the skills they have and always open for ideas.
I have a team that always look after each other and happy to work with.
The hardest part of my job is moving computers every week.
The most enjoyable – more... part of my Job is being with the rest of the team and sharing jokes and teasing each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Picker (Current Employee), Sturtevant, WIOctober 29, 2013
pick order's build pallets 3 shift worker easy to get along with

1 2 3 4 5

About UTI

UTi Worldwide has no planes or ships of its own, but it moves freight around the world. The company is a leading provider of air – Read more