University of the Fraser Valley Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC9 October 2016
UFV is a nice place to study. Small classrooms make a good study environment to learn. They should offer pay per credit to all students. It makes learning easier
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's School
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC2 July 2016
I went to school here for my first period apprenticeship, they teach you a lot you need to know and even a bit that you don't need to know.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great university
Global Engagement Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 May 2016
I am gonna miss this university. I really like the class sizes and because of that instructors know me by my name not numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible with work-study student schedule
TEACHING & PROGRAMMING LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC20 May 2016
The job position is very helpful for students to support them with close supervision during lectures and programming lab.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Photo Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Photography Lab14 March 2016
Working in the photo lab gave me a flexible Schedule to work around my university classes. It allowed me to work and still focus on my classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC22 February 2016
The professor whom I work with is very professional and easy-going. She is a wonderful person as well as a good mentor. The working atmosphere is inclusive and friendly. I learn a lot from this job and from my professor in addition to contributing my skills and knowledge as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 February 2016
Amazing workplace environment, great culture and good salary. I enjoyed everyday of my work at UFV. Everyday there is something new to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Professor's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 November 2015
It was immensely enjoyable to work under a professor in a field I'm extremely interested in. It made me wish to one day return as a professor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice collage to work at
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC10 November 2015
In this university, I learned how to fast search articles and how to be efficient while working, Working in high pressure helped me learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing University with small to medium class sizes
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC8 November 2015
Fun and supportive work place; Promotes professional development; Lots of learning opportunities if take initiative to apply.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Strict regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with helpful management, learned a lot from them
Creative Visual Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 May 2015
This was a temporary work study position I held while finishing my degree, but provided me with a lot of experience within the graphic design and marketing fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamics office with efficient and well rounded peers
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC15 April 2015
This was a 3 month practicum; where I was tasked with blog creation and management, updating web pages, and maintaining a social media presence. The management gave structured and yet very flexible outlines of what was expected. The hardest part of the job was learning all the new software I was using; however, this was also the most enjoyable part of my time spend at UFV international.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Small desk
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Athletics Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC2 August 2014
Event Management.
Learned a great deal about leadership and how sporting events worked in a University league setting.
Pros
Fun and entertaining
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoting Co-Curricular Record
Co-Curricular Record Promoter (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC4 May 2014
Promoted Co-Curricular Record among students at UFV to make them aware of its importance and benefits
Involved in public speaking as we tour the campus providing students with information
Coordinated with a team comprising of 15 students to achieve our goal of promoting CCR
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 April 2014
It's a great work environment, people are kind and easy to work with. The wages at the location are fair and competitive. Nothing negative to say about working at the university.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC20 November 2013
Fun place to work at. Keeping track of Volleyball games and Basketball games. Co-workers were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young University with a good future
Visiting Professor (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC, Canada19 September 2012
Just started out, has a focus and a purposeful intent. Beautiful and quiet location is an added plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report

See more University of the Fraser Valley reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

University of the Fraser Valley Reviews by Location