University of the Fraser Valley Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible with work-study student schedule
TEACHING & PROGRAMMING LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCMay 20, 2016
The job position is very helpful for students to support them with close supervision during lectures and programming lab.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Photo Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Photography LabMarch 14, 2016
Working in the photo lab gave me a flexible Schedule to work around my university classes. It allowed me to work and still focus on my classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCFebruary 22, 2016
The professor whom I work with is very professional and easy-going. She is a wonderful person as well as a good mentor. The working atmosphere is inclusive and friendly. I learn a lot from this job and from my professor in addition to contributing my skills and knowledge as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCFebruary 11, 2016
Amazing workplace environment, great culture and good salary. I enjoyed everyday of my work at UFV. Everyday there is something new to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Professor's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCNovember 11, 2015
It was immensely enjoyable to work under a professor in a field I'm extremely interested in. It made me wish to one day return as a professor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice collage to work at
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCNovember 10, 2015
In this university, I learned how to fast search articles and how to be efficient while working, Working in high pressure helped me learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing University with small to medium class sizes
administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCNovember 8, 2015
Fun and supportive work place; Promotes professional development; Lots of learning opportunities if take initiative to apply.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Strict regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with helpful management, learned a lot from them
Creative Visual Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCMay 11, 2015
This was a temporary work study position I held while finishing my degree, but provided me with a lot of experience within the graphic design and marketing fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamics office with efficient and well rounded peers
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCApril 15, 2015
This was a 3 month practicum; where I was tasked with blog creation and management, updating web pages, and maintaining a social media presence. The management gave structured and yet very flexible outlines of what was expected. The hardest part of the job was learning all the new software I was using; however, this was also the most enjoyable part of my time spend at UFV international.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Cons
Small desk
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Athletics Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCAugust 2, 2014
Event Management.
Learned a great deal about leadership and how sporting events worked in a University league setting.
Pros
fun and entertaining
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoting Co-Curricular Record
Co-Curricular Record Promoter (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCMay 4, 2014
Promoted Co-Curricular Record among students at UFV to make them aware of its importance and benefits
Involved in public speaking as we tour the campus providing students with information
Coordinated with a team comprising of 15 students to achieve our goal of promoting CCR
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Invigilator (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCApril 25, 2014
It's a great work environment, people are kind and easy to work with. The wages at the location are fair and competitive. Nothing negative to say about working at the university.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BCNovember 20, 2013
Fun place to work at. Keeping track of Volleyball games and Basketball games. Co-workers were very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young University with a good future
Visiting Professor (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC, CanadaSeptember 19, 2012
Just started out, has a focus and a purposeful intent. Beautiful and quiet location is an added plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3

See more University of the Fraser Valley reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture