University of Windsor Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxing and fun workplace
Exam Invigilator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 30, 2016
A typical day at work was productive, relaxing and fun. Management and co-workers were respectful and co-operative. The enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity I got in meeting and greeting the professors and also adding in the little way I can the outcome of the exams, while the hardest part of the job was standing for long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning of the lean manufacturing
Project (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONSeptember 5, 2016
During my project work in this course, I learned what the lean manufacturing was. I was responsible for applying 5s, 5why tools in the project. I loved being in a group where I could share my ideas with others and also could learn valuable things from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt a lot under Professor's Supervision
Financial Analyst (Research Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 14, 2016
This position gave me an opportunity to enhanced my skills and career direction for the future. I had the freedom to work at my own pace and really enjoyed the research work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 8, 2016
I loved working there. Great manager and great working environment. everyone was very nice and friendly. I learned a lot of different tasks in such short time and had a very good time. I would for sure recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Windsor: Pleasant work environment
Course assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 21, 2016
The University of Windsor theatre department is filled with veterans of the industry who have a lot to offer students and other theatre professionals who are looking for a environment to teach and grow their craft.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professional Work Environment
Chemistry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 26, 2016
I had a great experience working at the University. I enjoyed the job and my work peers and students were a pleasure to work with.
Pros
Great pay, great job, professional team oriented atmosphere
Cons
Temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got experience and gain more knowledge during working
Graduate assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 26, 2016
this is a good institution to work and study in.
gain a lots of knowledge from graduate assistant work.
i work as:
- marking students
- helping them in study
-attending labs
- office hours
- managing study with it too
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 24, 2016
i really enjoyed tutoring first and second year university students on autocad. hardest part of the job was having to carry everyone along during tutorials as they had no background in cad drawing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good experience for a student
Laboratory Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 3, 2016
It was a fun and educating experience. The work was rewarding. It was challenging and. I taught over 120 students in the lab and loved every moment of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sessional Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJuly 19, 2016
Good People, great place to work for. Very independent work environment. I would recommend the place. The only problem is not many job openings there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader Capstone
Capstone Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 3, 2016
Team Leader of Capstone project to design a device that can mimic the functionality of the human arm and can be used as the testing instrument for the forces exerted by the torque guns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place with best location
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 1, 2016
The most south part of Canada with mild weather, so does the work culture. People are all kind except high tuition fees, 3 semesters a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U Of Windsor
I.T. Services Student Consultant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 20, 2016
Campus job, easy to work around your courses. Good experience and management. Unions can threaten student employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and motivational
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 17, 2016
Very good work environment, encouraging, and motivational. The University of Windsor cares about its employees and always aims at providing the best services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 11, 2016
Lots of excellent staff and faculty with a passion for teaching and research. Great care is taken to ensure that students achieve success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Standardized Patient (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONFebruary 11, 2016
learning how to give feedback effectively
learning acting skills
supervisors were extremely friendly and supportive
co workers were very sweet
hardest part of the job was memorizing scripts
all of it is enjoyable, lots of learning and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varsity for the Gold!
Varsity Sports Conditioning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 3, 2016
Working at the University of Windsor Athletics Department was one of the best experiences I've had in the fitness industry. By making myself present and having weekly meetings or even small discussions with the Conditioning Coach, I was given the opportunity to participate in jobs that went beyond my role as a Personal Trainer in the gym. I had the opportunity to be the only female on the football field assisting in Varsity Football Training Camps.

The coaches and trainers were amazing. They always made sure that I was respected and treated as an equal. I recommend the U of W Athletics Department to anyone interested in Varsity Athletics or Sport Management. They've got a wonderful team of educated trainers that are willing to assist anyone who demonstrates a true passion for sport.
Pros
Experience, Trust, Education, Equality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Referee Job
Referee (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONDecember 9, 2015
- Pay attention to plays happening during the game
- Make sure all the rules are being followed
- Co-workers are easy to work with and communicate with
- Making tough calls and having the players complain about was the hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Assistant, Dr. Jerry Sokolowaski (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONDecember 22, 2015
i would say good. worked as a research assistant so depends on the topic how hectic it will be.
proffesor is good helped a lot and gained knowledge under working him.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professors and staff, administration has the wrong priorities
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONNovember 3, 2015
It is extremely hot in many of the buildings because the administration spends money on jackhammering up concrete to pour new concrete instead of upgrading a fifty year old hvac system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 107 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

University of Windsor Reviews by Location