Find companies:
University of Windsor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

University of Windsor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced workload with a satisfactory pay
Finance Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 6, 2014
Pros: high slalary
Cons: random work schedules
Must learn to work in a work atmosphere with little or no supervision at all. The high salary complement the growing work load through out the tenure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment of helping others
CS Tutor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 13, 2014
Pros: no quotas
• Helped solve scholastic issues for students of all levels
• Would successfully tutor several people simultaneously
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expenrience
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 8, 2014
This made me learn a lot when helping the students. Not only understanding the knowledge, but also how to help the students learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A grind in a relaxed atmosphere
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 5, 2014
Work starts between 7am and 9am and ends usually around 4pm to 5pm.

Great professors and intelligent guidance to problem solving.

Very decent co-op opportunities.

Great benefits under top profs.

Friendly Co-workers.

Fast paced and keeps you on your toes.

Overall, great fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
university of windsor review
senior engineering project (Former Employee), windsor ontarioSeptember 26, 2014
they work hard to provide their students with the essential skills needed to lead a professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn
Executive- Marketing and Promotions (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 29, 2014
While working at University of Windsor, I learned a lot of things such as time management and learning about various International cultures. The office of International students helps many International students to settle at University of Windsor and my job was to help the staff working at International Students office at UoW. The staff is very friendly, – more... hard working and motivating.
I miss being at University of Windsor and would definitely recommend every student to be part of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly work environment
Videographer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: liberty to use my creative knowledge
Cons: experiencing technical issues at the worst times
I will receive two to three footage of University ball players a week with the expectations of compiling 1 to 2 mins of video highlight for each footage.
I learned immensely about time management and staying on top of my work at a timely matter. I was also expected to be responsible with having footage returned on time, despite if i ran into technical – more... issues, I learned to resolve my problems without effecting my work requirements.
Working with my boss, he gave me much room to be creative with my work and also add inputs on creative aspects that can help assist the image of the University Basketball team
The hardest part of the job was staying on top of the video footage given to me weekly.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the challenge of completing each video, the liberty of using my creative knowledge and the enjoyment of doing something I love. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 26, 2014
Grading exams, midterms, projects, presentations (if any). Answering the student's questions was also an important part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tutored high school students
Tutor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 18, 2014
tutoring included teaching the high school students subjects such as Physics, mathematics and Chemistry usually during weekend or the evening time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Faculty of Nursing (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 9, 2014
Good working conditions, salary and benefits. The professors and very professional, kind and knowledgeable..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Camp Facilitator and Office Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 3, 2014
Flexible hours and good staff. Perfect for full time students
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace
Graduate Assistant (GA) (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 29, 2014
Pros: high salary
I worked as Teaching Assistant(TA) and Graduate Assistant(GA) when I was studying for the Master of Economics in the University of Windsor.
GA is a higher level job than TA. The differences are that TA just provide help for the undergraduate students but GA also need to help the graduate students; beside the all responsibilities for TA, GA also need – more... to help the professor in giving lectures sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program.
High School Liason (Former Employee), 401 Sunset Ave, Windsor, ONMay 26, 2014
The work study program at the University is a flexible and friendly program that recognizes a student's financial need during the school year without the overbearing prospect of working full/part time. No typical days of work but as long as one put in 10 hrs a week towards the conference affairs then the quota was satisfied. I learned how to relate – more... to youth, to manage time effectively and to be creative in organizing an event. The management and coworkers saw eye to eye and synergized excellently to make the conference a success. The job had no difficult parts but the most enjoyable part was working seeing the end result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good workplace with fishing
Visiting Professor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONMay 25, 2014
Living and working here should be be rich and colorful, with nice co-workers and friends, regular shopping, regular bible study and especially wonderful BBQ!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 19, 2014
Great co-workers.
Productive learning environment.
Low on budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy part-time job for students
Building Monitor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: do homework while working
Cons: could get boring on sunday morning shifts
Job duties:
- Monitor the music building at the University of Windsor outside of regular operating hours, make sure people sign in and out of the building as they enter and exit
- Check the building every hour for any suspicious activities in the building, and if there is any, report to the authorities
- Instruct visitors to where they want to go in – more... the building

What I learned:
- Attention to details: even if it is something small, such as an unlocked room which should have been locked, I still need to notify the faculty staff and file a written report

Most enjoyable part of the job:
- Get to greet and talk to people
- Get to help out fellow music students by allowing them to utilize the practice rooms after operation hours
- Get to do homework while working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 28, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Graduate Assistant (GA) (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: short hours
My major work was helping undergraduate students to find solutions of their problems, It was also helping me to communicate with others and find some new thoughts from them. Sometimes I may meet some difficult problems and require me to spend lots of tome to solve it, meanwhile, I make lots of friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 3, 2014
• Assisted professor with tutorials
• Responsible for grading student exams in a proficient manner
• Enforced University of Windsor polices while proctoring examinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Windsor, ONApril 2, 2014
The workplace is great and it was fun place to work with other team members.

1 2 3 4