University of Windsor Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U Of Windsor
I.T. Services Student Consultant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 20, 2016
Campus job, easy to work around your courses. Good experience and management. Unions can threaten student employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Researcher (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 11, 2016
Lots of excellent staff and faculty with a passion for teaching and research. Great care is taken to ensure that students achieve success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good experience for a student
Laboratory Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 3, 2016
It was a fun and educating experience. The work was rewarding. It was challenging and. I taught over 120 students in the lab and loved every moment of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place with best location
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJune 1, 2016
The most south part of Canada with mild weather, so does the work culture. People are all kind except high tuition fees, 3 semesters a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professional Work Environment
Chemistry Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 26, 2016
I had a great experience working at the University. I enjoyed the job and my work peers and students were a pleasure to work with.
Pros
Great pay, great job, professional team oriented atmosphere
Cons
Temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 24, 2016
i really enjoyed tutoring first and second year university students on autocad. hardest part of the job was having to carry everyone along during tutorials as they had no background in cad drawing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Windsor: Pleasant work environment
Course assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 21, 2016
The University of Windsor theatre department is filled with veterans of the industry who have a lot to offer students and other theatre professionals who are looking for a environment to teach and grow their craft.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader Capstone
Capstone Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 3, 2016
Team Leader of Capstone project to design a device that can mimic the functionality of the human arm and can be used as the testing instrument for the forces exerted by the torque guns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got experience and gain more knowledge during working
Graduate assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 26, 2016
this is a good institution to work and study in.
gain a lots of knowledge from graduate assistant work.
i work as:
- marking students
- helping them in study
-attending labs
- office hours
- managing study with it too
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and motivational
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONApril 17, 2016
Very good work environment, encouraging, and motivational. The University of Windsor cares about its employees and always aims at providing the best services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Standardized Patient (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONFebruary 11, 2016
learning how to give feedback effectively
learning acting skills
supervisors were extremely friendly and supportive
co workers were very sweet
hardest part of the job was memorizing scripts
all of it is enjoyable, lots of learning and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varsity for the Gold!
Varsity Sports Conditioning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONJanuary 3, 2016
Working at the University of Windsor Athletics Department was one of the best experiences I've had in the fitness industry. By making myself present and having weekly meetings or even small discussions with the Conditioning Coach, I was given the opportunity to participate in jobs that went beyond my role as a Personal Trainer in the gym. I had the opportunity to be the only female on the football field assisting in Varsity Football Training Camps.

The coaches and trainers were amazing. They always made sure that I was respected and treated as an equal. I recommend the U of W Athletics Department to anyone interested in Varsity Athletics or Sport Management. They've got a wonderful team of educated trainers that are willing to assist anyone who demonstrates a true passion for sport.
Pros
Experience, Trust, Education, Equality
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Research Assistant, Dr. Jerry Sokolowaski (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONDecember 22, 2015
i would say good. worked as a research assistant so depends on the topic how hectic it will be.
proffesor is good helped a lot and gained knowledge under working him.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Referee Job
Referee (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONDecember 9, 2015
- Pay attention to plays happening during the game
- Make sure all the rules are being followed
- Co-workers are easy to work with and communicate with
- Making tough calls and having the players complain about was the hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONNovember 7, 2015
Good experience, opportunity for learning and development, good guidance, opportunity to grow, team culture encouraged. Opportunity to take up more challenges, initiative and proactiveness encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professors and staff, administration has the wrong priorities
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONNovember 3, 2015
It is extremely hot in many of the buildings because the administration spends money on jackhammering up concrete to pour new concrete instead of upgrading a fifty year old hvac system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fulfilling, challenging environment
Graduate Student and Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  WindsorSeptember 27, 2015
I very much enjoyed being employed with the University. I was able to expand and hone skill sets in a competitive and enriching field, while challenging myself and those around me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In general, it is fine
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONSeptember 4, 2015
I have been studied and worked as TA and RA in University of Windsor for 5 years. In general, it is fine. I have learnt a new thing and make friend there. However, the salary is not so high and sometime you have to work overtime due to the job requirement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean work environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  windsor, onSeptember 2, 2015
management expects you to reply to emails all the time and has high expectations, also payment is not always on time nor fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONAugust 31, 2015
Working at the university of Windsor is nice and fulfilling, because it actually means a lot to you knowing that your contributing to your own school in what ever area. the pay and every other thing is good
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

University of Windsor Reviews by Location