Find companies:
University of Waterloo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

University of Waterloo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable interaction with students.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONSeptember 13, 2012
Quite often, the course instructor would require the TAs to mark midterms and provide academic assitance to the students. This provided a good opportunity to explore my tutoring skills especially when some students may have more difficulty in specific areas than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong connection with lots research groups
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONSeptember 4, 2012
strong connection with lots research groups, enjoyable to work with the students there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was there as a Intern. I did love it. Will remember it. Exquisite!
Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 16, 2012
Pros: everything.
Cons: no pay! placement, intern.
Amazing, can not compare with anything. Simply perfect.
Nice collections of good people. Lots of knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place for graduate students in statistics
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 15, 2012
Pros: cover my tuition fee
Cons: sometimes tedious
We ran weekly office hour, conducted tutorial, proctored exam, marked assignment and exam papers. This work has enabled me to review the statistical techniques which are the foundation of advanced methodologies. Also, running the SAS tutorial has helped me to understand all the basic operations in SAS. In addition, helping students check their SAS code – more... has improved my orientation to detail as well as SAS knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and Warm atmosphere conducive to success
Residence Assistant/ Don (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONMay 7, 2012
- based on 4 years experience
- very thorough experience
- what more do you want to know?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and chaotic
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONApril 5, 2012
Not Bad, don't complain anyway. Coworkers are good. management is sloppy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working at
Work as porter (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONApril 4, 2012
The university of waterloo is a fun environment to work in, lots of young kids and the managers are fair to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviroment.
Post Doctoral Fellow (Former Employee), Waterloo ONTARIOJune 23, 2014
knowlegable and helpfull colleagues. Great Infrastructure for electrical engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Waterloo, ONFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Extensive research based on heat transfer ,computational fluid dynamics (CFD), turbulence etc. to develop state of the art model. Challenging job it is worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people I work with
Post-Doctoral Fellow (PDF) (Current Employee), Waterloo, CAFebruary 2, 2014
I enjoy the people I work with. It is a friendly and fun atmosphere and I actually enjoy going into work each morning. I feel the leadership team is great as well. They know all of their employees on a first name basis and try to make those personal connections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Visiting Researcher (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Small but great place for short-term position. International environment makes life easy for a visiting researcher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place for work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONAugust 26, 2013
It is a good educational place for work. You will build up a very good connection with other coworkers and students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grad school
Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, Ontario, CanadaAugust 22, 2013
I completed my grad studies here. As good an environment as any
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, CAFebruary 20, 2013
Working part-time marking students' weekly Algebra assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university
Research/Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Great place to pursue studies and work if possible. everything is up to date and the study environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, made a lot of friends
Environment Orientation Front-Line Leader (Former Employee), On campusNovember 20, 2012
I had way more fun at Orientation Week this year than I did last year as a shy first year student. Although I was not involved in the event planning, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and, at the same time, friendly workplace
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONMarch 19, 2012
The University of Waterloo offers a rich environment for personal and interpersonal growth, through supporting research, innovation and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and multicultural environment
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONNovember 23, 2011
Pros: flexible
Cons: contract job
Great workplace.It provided excellent training and the people are very nice.

About University of Waterloo

The University of Waterloo is a comprehensive public university in the city of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. The school was founded – Read more